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Ind 69.001 Scope. The fees established in the following sections of
this chapter shall be paid to the department of industry, labor and
human relations for providing those services authorized in the Wiscon-
sin Statutes.

Note: All checks or money orders are to be made payable to Wisconsin Department of
Industry, Labor and Human Relations.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982,
No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.002 Saving and severable clauses. If, for any reason, any one
or more sections, sentences, clauses or parts of this chapter are held
invalid, such invalidity shall not affect, impair or invalidate the remain-
ing provisions.

History: Cr. Register, June 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.01 Fee adjustment. (1) The fees, as specified in this chapter,
-.	 shall be charged from the effective date of this chapter through June 30,

1983.

(2) Effective July 1, 1983, and thereafter,` the fees specified in this
chapter shall be adjusted by the same percentage amounts, and on the
same effective dates, as changes occur in the payrate of employes of the
state of Wisconsin.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.
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Ind 69.02 handling, copying and miscellaneous fees. (1) HAND-
LING FEES. The department may charge a $13.00 handling fee to offset
administrative costs.

(2) PHOTOCOPYING FEES. A; photocopying fee of $.15/page may be
charged.

(3) PLAN REPRODUCTIONS FEES. A fee Of $5.00/sheet will be charged for
plan reproduction.

(4) MICROFILM FEES. Microfilm prints of approved plans for the years
1967-1972 are available at the cost of reproduction.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, off. 9-1-80; r. and reer. Register,' June, 1982, No. 318, off. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.03 Boilers, pressure vessels and Wisconsin special vessels.
(1) BOILER INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for boilers shall be deter-
mined in accordance with Table 69.03-1.

Table 69.03-1

Heating
Surface

Type of Inspection

Type of Boiler Area (S.F.) Internal	 External

Miniature 0-20 11.00	 $ 11.00

Power 21-250 $ 27.00	 $ 27.00
251-1000 $ 65.00	 $ 43.00

1001 - 10,000 $ 92.00	 $ 65.00
Over 10,000 $238.00	 $108.00

Heating N/A
-With Manhole $,54.00	 $ 38.00
-Without Manhole $ 49.00	 $ 38.00
-Multiple Boilers Not more than $108.00
at one location

(2) PRESSURE VESSEL FEES. Inspection fees for pressure vessels shall be
determined in accordance with Table 69.03-2.

Table 69.03-2

Volume
of Pressure

Operating
Pressure

Type of-Inspection

Vessels (Cubic Ft.) (psig) Internal	 External

All sizes Less than 15 No Fee	 No Fee
1 thru 11 15 or more No Fee	 No Fee
12 thru 200 15 or more $ 38.00	 $ 38.00
201 thru 500 15 or more $ 54.00	 $ 54.00
Over 500 15 or more $ 65.00	 $ 65.00

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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(3) WISCONSIN SPECIAL VESSEL PLAN EXAMINATION. Plan examination
fees for Wisconsin special vessels shall be determined in accordance with
Table 69.03-3.

Table 69.03-3

Volume in cubic feet 	 Fee per vessel

1 thru 25 ..............................................$ 27.00
26 thru 50 ..........................................$ 43.00
Over50 .................................................$ 54.00

(4) REINSPECTION FEE. A fee of $27.00 shall be assessed for inspections
made by the department to gain compliance with the rules of chs. Ind
41-42, after orders have been issued by the department.

(5) REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a new or second-
hand boiler or pressure vessel shall register the installation with the de-
partment before the equipment is placed in operation. The registration
fee shall be $16.00._

(6) POWER PIPING REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor shall
register the power piping installation with the department and pay a fee
of $11.00 before the system is placed in operation.

(7) ALTERATION AND REPAIR FEES. An Owner, manufacturer or contrac-
tor reporting alteration or repair to a boiler or pressure vessel, as re-
quired by the provisions of ch. Ind 42, shall pay a fee of $16.00 with each
alteration or repair report.

(8) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The certificate Of operation fee shall
be determined in accordance with Table 69.03-4.

Table 69.03-4

Inspection Performed By	 Fee Per Certificate

Authorized inspector employed by the
department .................................................. .........................$16.00

Certified inspector employed by an
insurancecompany or agency ................... .........................$16.00

(9) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR
INSPECTION. The owner shall pay a fee equal to 50% of the applicable
inspection fee for failure to have the boiler or pressure vessel ready for
inspection on the date specified unless the owner notifies the depart-
ment, in writing, 7 days prior to the specified inspection date.

History; Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. (1) (b), renum. (1) (c) to (f) to
be (1) (d) to (g) , cr. (1) (c), Register, June, 1979, No. 282, eff. 7-1-79; r, and recr., Register,
August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.
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Ind 69.035 Welder certification fee. Persons desiring to be certified
as 'a structural welder shall submit with the proper form a fee of $22.00.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982,
No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.04 Mechanical refrigeration systems. (1) INSPECTION FEES.
The inspection fees, based on the aggregate tonnage of the mechanical
refrigeration system, shall be determined in accordance with Table
69.04.

Table 69.04

Capacity in tons	 Inspection fee

Lessthan 3 ............................................................... No fee

3 thru	 25 .................................................................. $ 22.00

26 thru	 100 .............................................................. $ 38.00

101 thru 250 ........................................................... $ 49.00

251 thru 500 ............................................................ $ 81.00

501	 thru 750 ............................................................ $108.00

751 thru 1000 .......................................................... $130.00

Over1000 ................................................................. $151.00

Note: For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a mechanical refriger-
ation system will be determined in tons. One ton of refrigeration capacity is considered to be
the equivalent of abstracting heat at the rate of 12,000 Btu per hour.

(2) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION.' The department shall issue a certifi-
cate of operation upon receipt of a $16.00 fee for each mechanical refrig-
eration system and the inspection report indicating the equipment satis-
fies the minimum operating standards specified in ch. Ind 45.

(3) REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a mechanical re-
frigeration system shall register the equipment with the department
before the equipment is put in operation. The registration fee shall be
$16.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r, and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE.
The owner or user shall submit a fee of $54.00 for plan examination of
each new anhydrous ammonia handling or storage facility.

(2) INSPECTION FEE. A fee of $54.00 for the external inspection of each
new anhydrous ammonia tank and system shall be submitted at the time
of plan approval. Anhydrous ammonia systems shall not be put into op-
eration until the inspection has been conducted by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296,
eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318.

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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Ind 69.06 Elevators, power - dumbwaiters, escalators, moving
walks and ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for the physically disabled
and material lifts. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPLICATION FEES. Fees
for the examination of plans or application or both submitted in accord-
ance with the requirements of ch. Ind 4, shall be determined at the rate
of 1 % of the cost to the purchaser,' excluding building construction. The
minimum fee shall be $35.00.

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for new installations, periodic in-
spections,`and reinspections shall be determined in accordance with Ta-
ble 69.06-1.

Table 69.06-1

Type of Inspection Fee

Initial Inspection of New Installation
Class1, 2, 3, 6 and 7	 (4 landings or less) ............................... $70.00

Eachadditional landing ....................................................... $ 5.00
Each unit with phase I emergency recall
operation....	 .........	 .........	 ....................... 	 ..................... $38.00

Class2A and 5	 ........ 	 .........	 ....................... 	 ....................$38.00
Class 4 and 8 (see fees for special inspections
specified in s. Ind 69.14)

Reinspections of New Installations to Determine Compliance
Class1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 and 8 .................................... .....................$38.00
Class2A and 5 .................................................. .........................$22.00

Periodic inspection

	

Class 1, 2, 3, 6 and 7 (4 landings or less) ...... 	 ....................$27.00<
Eachadditional landing ....	 ...................... 	 ....................$ 5.00

Class2A and 5 .................................................. .........................$22.00
Class 4 and 8 (see fees for special inspections
specified in s. Ind 69.14)

Reinspection of Periodic Inspections to
Determine Compliance ...................	 $22.00

Note #1: The following is an identification of the various classes used in Table 69.06-1.

Class 1—Freight elevators (single belt, double belt and cable controlled elevators)
sidewalk elevators, sidewalk type elevators and grade level elevators;

Claw 2—Passenger and all other freight elevators not in Class 1;
Class 2A-Lifting; devices used by the physically disabled;
Class 3--Material lifts;
Class 4—Personnel hoists;
Class 6—Hand power elevators;
Class 6—Dumbwaiters (power);
Clare 7—Escalators, moving walks and moving ramps per unit. A single section having a

travel of one floor defines on escalator unit;
Class 8—Special purpose personnel elevators.

Note #2: Any elevator or dumbwaiter classification may be identified by number of land-
ings. Example: A 6-landing passenger elevator would be classified as class 2-6.

(3) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The certificate fee shall be determined
in accordance with Table 69.06-2.

Register, November, 1982, No. 323
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'Table 69.062

Inspection Performed by	 Fee per certificate

Authorized inspector employed by the
department...................................................................... $16.00

Certified inspector employed by an
insurancecompany or agency ....................................... $22.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff.7-1-77; r. and reer., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, off. 9-1-80; r, and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, off. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.07 Amusement rides and attractions. (1) PLAN EXAMINA-
TION, DATA REVIEW, REGISTRATION AND INSPECTIONS. Fees for amusement
rides and attractions shall be determined in accordance with the follow-
ing schedule:

(a) Amusement rides (see s. Ind 47.02 for definition) .

1. Plan examination for new amusement ride tramways (see s. Ind
46.02 for definition) .......................................................... $135.00 per plan submittal

2. Review of engineering analysis and test data associated with the
acceptance of Class 3 and 4 rides ................................ $135.00 per review

3. Annual registration for' all amusement rides
(see s. Ind 47.03)	 .....	 ..	 , ...............................$35.00 per ride

4. Inspection of Class 1 amusement rides .....................$54.00 per ride

5. Inspection of Class 2 and 3 amusement rides, except amusement
rides that the manufacturer estimates require more than 40 work hours
forerection .... 	 .........	 .........	 .......................................$116.00 per ride

6. Inspection of Class 4 amusement rides and amusement rides that
the manufacturer estimates require more than 40 work hours. for-erec-
tion........................................................................................$169.00 per ride

7. Inspection of amusement ride tramways....... $203.00 per tramway

8. Late registration fee (failure to register amusement ride before
openingit to the public) ...................................................... $89.00 per ride

9. Reinspection fee for each inspection after the first reinspection to
gaincompliance with department orders .......................................$135.00

Note: For the purpose of determining the correct classification of rides, the following
definitions are provided from B. Ind 47.04:

CLASS 1: Mild rides which do not lift passengers.

CLASS 2: Thrill rides and mild rides which lift passengers and are accepted by the depart-
ment based on 10 years of proven field service.

CLASS 3: Thrill rides and mild rides which lift passengers and which have been designed
and tested in accordance with recognized engineering principles.

CLASS 4: Rides which do not meet criteria of the above classes and which require load
testing prior to operating.

(b) Amusement attractions.
Register, November, 1982, No. 323
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1. Annual registration (see s. Ind 47.02 for definition) ... $15.00/attr.

2. Inspection .......................................................................... $20.00/attr.

3. Late registration fee (failure to register amusement attraction
beforeopening it to the public) ............................................... $40.00/attr.

(2) FEE ASSESSMENT AND COLLECTION. Registration and inspection for
amusement rides and attractions shall be paid annually before registra-
tion is processed by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, April, 1981,
No. 304, off. 6-1-81; correction (1) (b) 4., Register, February, 1982, No. 314; r. and recr. (1)
(intro.) and (a) and (2), r. (1) (b) 4., Register, November, 1982, No. 323, eff. 12-1-82.

Ind 69.08 Certificates of competency and insurance company as-
sessments. (1) CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY. Insurance company em-
ployes eligible to be examined for competency as a boiler or elevator
inspector shall submit with the proper application form, an examination
fee of $70.00.

(a) Boiler inspectors receiving a reciprocal certificate of competency
by qualifying as a member of the National Board of Boiler and Pressure
Vessel Inspectors shall submit with their application form a fee of
$54.00.

(b) An applicant who fails the scheduled examination need not sub-
mit an additional examination fee when the application for reexamina-
tion is filed within 12 months from the date of the previous examination.

(c) The annual renewal fee for certificates of competency is $27.00.

(2) INSURANCE COMPANY INSPECTION' ASSESSMENTS. The department
may inspect any installation which is also inspected by a certified in-
spector employed by an insurance company or agency. When the depait-
went inspection confirms that the insurance inspection report is incom-
plete, invalid or unacceptable, the department will assess the insurance
company Or agency a fee in accordance with s. Ind 69.03 or 69.06 (2) .

History. Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.09 Buildings, structures, heating and ventilating. (1) PLAN
EXAMINATION. Fees for the examination and approval of all plans submit-
ted in accordance with the requirements of chs. Ind 50 to 64, shall be
determined in accordance with with the following:

(a) Building, heating and ventilating. Fees for the examination and'
approval of all building and heating and ventilating plans shall be com-
puted on the basis of the total volume of the building and shall be deter-
mined in accordance with Table 69.09-1.

Note: See s. Ind 61.01 (139a) for the definition of the term "Volume".

Next page is numbered 9
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Table 69.09 -1

Total Volume
Building
Plans

Heat & Vent
Plans

Illumination
Plans

0-1,000,000 cubic $1.08 per 1000 $0.81 per 1000 $16.00 when
feet ' " cubic feet. cubic feet. submitted

with building
or heating and
ventilating
plans

Minimum Minimum
fee-$70.00 fee-$70.00
per plan. per plan.

$49.00 whenOver 1,000,000 $1,081 plus $811.00 plus
cubic feet $.81 per 1000 $.49 per 1000 submitted

cubic feet in cubic feet in separate.
excess of excess of
1,000,000 1,000,000
cubic feet cubic feet

1. Exceptions. a. Warehouses. The fees for plan examination and ap-
proval of warehouses shall be determined in accordance with par. '(a)
(intro.) except that the fee may be reduced by 30%. The minimum fee
shall be $70.00.

b. Replacement of heating equipment. The fee for the approval of the
replacement of a furnace in an existing heating system with no altera-
tions to the heating system shall be $27.00. Sees. Ind 69.03'(5) for regis-
tration fee for boilers and pressure vessels.

(b) Permit to start construction. The fee for a permit to start con-
struction shall be $81.00 per permit.

(c) Building alterations. The examination fees for alteration plans of
existing buildings and structures undergoing remodeling shall be com-
puted on the basis of 2 cents per gross square foot of the floor area, roof
areas and external wall surfaces undergoing remodeling. The minimum
fee shall be $70.00.

1. The fee specified in par. (c) (intro.) shall be based on the actual
gross square footage of the area being remodeled. When the remodeling
of an individual building element affects the compliance of the code for
the entire area, the examination fee shall be computed on the basis of
the total square footage of the affected area.

2. Where the total plan examination fee calculated under par. (c)
(intro.) exceeds that determined under par. (a), the examination fee
may be determined under the requirements specified in par. (a) .

3. Where heating, ventilating and air conditioning alterations are sub-
mitted with the building alteration plans, no separate examination fee
shall be required for the heating, ventilating and air ` conditioning plan
remodeling.

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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4. Where heating, ventilating and air conditioning alteration plans are
submitted separately from the building alteration plans, the examina-
tion fees shall be computed on the basis of $3.24 per $1,000 cost of the
alteration. The minimum fee shall be $70.00.

(d) Revisions. The fee for revisions to previously examined plans is
$65.00 p er plan. ' This paragraph applies when plans are revised for rea-
sons other than those that were requested by the department.

(e) Footing and foundation plans. The fee for a footing and founda-
tion plan submitted separately is $103.00 per plan.

(f) Structural plans. The fees for the examination and approval of
structural plans shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-2.
Trusses, 'precast concete, laminated wood beams, and other structural
elements, when submitted separately and not included with general
building plans, shall comply with this paragraph.

TABLE 69.09-2

Two or More
Number One Individual

of Structural Structural
Buildings Element Elements

One Building $32.00 $49.00
Two or More
Buildings/Same
Site/Submitted
Simultaneously $49.00 $59.00

(g) Fire escapes. The fee for fire escapes is $49.00 per plan.

(h) Stadia, grandstands and bleachers. The fee for stadia, grand-
stands and bleachers is $19.00 per 1000 seats or fraction of 1000 seats,
with a minimum fee of $49.00.

(i) Industrial exhaust systems for dusts, fumes, vapors and gases
(government owned only) . The fee for industrial exhaust systems for
dusts, fumes, vapors and gases is $49.00 per plan.

0) Spray booth plans (government owned only) . The fee for spray
booth plans is $49.00 per plan.

(k) Miscellaneous plans. The fee for miscellaneous plans such as can-
opies, a building's structure for "fast track" construction, and approval
requests for structures cited in s. Ind 50.12 (1) (a) 1., is $70.00 per plan.

(2) MATERIAL APPROVALS. The fee for approval numbers issued by the
department for the approval of materials, equipment and devices, shall
be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-3.

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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Table 69.09®3

Type of Approval	 Fee Per Approval

(a) New approval ..................................................................... $540.00

(b) Renewal of approval .................................. .......................$270.00

(3) INSPECTION FEES. Field inspection fees shall be submitted for each
building or structure in accordance with the following schedules:

(a) General building, heating and ventilating inspection fees. When
plans for the building and the heating and ventilating system are sub-
mitted together, inspection fees shall be determined in accordance with
Table 69.09-4.

Table 69.09-4

New building construction (cubic feet) Pee

Upto 25,000 ............................................................$ 70.00
25,001 to 50,000 ............................... .......................$103.00
50,001 to 100,000 ............................ ........................$151.00

100,001 to 500,000 ..................................................$139.00
500,001 to 1,000,000 ........:::............ ........................$233.00
1,000,001 to 2,000,000 ........................................... $341.00*
2,000,001 to 4,000,000 ........................................... $540.00*
Over4,000,000 ........................................................ $811.00*

*Building with no interior partitions (e.g., factory, ware-
house) maximum $341.00.

(b) Heating and ventilating inspection fees. The heating and venti-
lating inspection fee, when plans are submitted separately from building
plans, is $70.00.

(c) Inspection fees for alterations to existing buildings. Inspection
fees for alterations to existing buildings shall be determined in accord-
ance with Table 69.09 -5.

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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Table 69.09®5

Alteration (Gross Area in Sq. Ft.)	 Fee

0 to	 2,500 ..................................................$ 	 65.00
2,501 to	 5,000 ..................................................$ 	 97.00
5,001 to	 10,000 ..................................................$141.00

10,001 to 50,000 ..................................................$173.00
50,001 to 100,000 ..................................................$222.00

100,001 to 200,000 ................................................. $324.00*
200,001 to 400,000 ................................................. $503.00*

over400,000 ...................................................... $757.00*

*Building with no interior partitions (e.g., factory, ware-
houses) maximum $324.00.

(d) Miscellaneous inspection fees. The fee for miscellaneous inspec-
tions such as inspections for fire escapes, stadia and grandstands, ex-
haust systems, spray booths, heating and ventilating alterations, revi-
sions to previously examined plans and other structures for which plan
submission is required shall be $70.00.

(4) MANUFACTURED MULTI-FAMILY DWELLING FEES. (a) Approvals and
Inspections. Fees related to plan examination, in-plant and field inspec-
tions, Wisconsin insignias, and materials approval shall be determined
in accordance with Table 69.09-6.

Table 69.09®6

Approvals; and Inspections Fee
Plan examination and approval ...........See s. Ind 69.09 (1) (a) - (g)

Field inspection ......................................See s. Ind 69.09 (3)

Wisconsininsignia	 .........	 ................$22.00 per living unit

In-plant inspections by department .... $22.00 per hour plus
travel expenses

Materialsapproval	 .........	 ................$540.00 per model

(b) Inspection certification. Fees related to inspection certification
shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09.7.

Register, June, 1982, No.. 318
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Table 69.097

Type of Inspection Fee

Independent inspection

-' Initial examination ......................................$ 33.00
- Training course and examination .............$103.00
- Annual recertification .. 	 ......... .............$103.00
- Third party certification ............................$135.00 initially

$135.00 annually,
thereafter.'' No charge,
if previously certified
by the department

Inspections done by municipalities
(as a third party inspector) ............................$135.00 initially

$135.00 annually,
thereafter.. No charge,
if previously certified
by the department

(5) COLLECTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted at the time the
plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections
will be made until the fees are received.

(6) PRIORITY PLAN REVIEW. An appointment may be made with the
department to facilitate the examination of plans in less than the normal
processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. and
50.12. The fee for this type of plan examination shall be determined at
twice the normal rate, based on the appropriate category of plan speci-
fied under this section.

(7) INSPECTION AND COPYING OF PLANS AND SPECIFICATIONS. The depart-
ment shall allow inspection and copying of all plans, specifications and
related materials filed with the department, except as follows:

(a) The department may restrict on a case by case basis, the right of
inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials
where the possible harm to the public interest outweighs the benefits of
inspection or copying. The department will restrict inspection or copy-
ing of plans, specifications and related materials for the following types
of buildings;

1.Banks, savings and loans, credit unions, securities dealers and other
types or parts of buildings where large sums of money, negotiable securi-
ties or valuables are stored in secured areas;

2. Jails and other correctional institutions;

3. Public facilities regularly used for the storage or evaluation of evi-
dence in criminal proceedings;

4. Armories;

5. Public broadcasting facilities;
Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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6. Power generating facilities; and

7. Museums and libraries.

(b) The department shall allow inspection or copying of plans, speci-
fications and related materials of all buildings in response to lawful sub-
poena, or in response to written requests from law enforcement agencies.

(c) Prior to any inspection or copying of plans, specifications and re-
lated materials, a written, signed application shall be obtained from the
person requesting the inspection or copying. The application shall con-
tain a general description of the premises for which inspection or copy-
ing is requested and the full name and address of the requester. The
written request shall contain a statement that any information obtained
from the inspection or copying shall not be used for any unlawful pur-
pose or unfair competitive practice, and that the information set out
therein is true and correct. The department will consider the informa-
tion supplied in the request in conjunction with the type of buildings
noted in par. (a) in determining whether the request for inspection or
copying shall be granted. The department shall promptly transmit a
copy of this statement to the owner and submittor of the documents
being inspected or copied.

(d) The department may charge a reasonable amount to defray its
costs in providing, copies,

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; renum. (4) to (6) to be (5) to (7),
or. (4) , Register, May, 1980, No. 293, eff. 6-1-80; r. and recr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296,
off. 9-1-80;r. and recr. (1) (c), (d) and (f), (3) (c) and (7),cr. (1) (k), am. (2) and (3) (d),
Register, February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1-82; r and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-
1-82.

Ind 69.10 Storage tanks: flammable and combustible liquids, liq-
uefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas. Fees for the exami-
nation of plans and site inspections for tanks used for the storage of
flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and lique-
fied natural gas shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.10.

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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Table 69.10

Type of Examination or Inspection	 Fee
FLAMMABLE LIQUID TANKS OR COMBUSTIBLE LIQUID
TANKS OR BOTH.

Under 5,000 gallons ............................ (no State examination or
inspection fee required;
local Fire Department
approval required)

5,000 to 100,000 gallons

Plan examination fee ............ ..........$32.00 per tank
Siteinspection fee ................ ..........$43.00 per tank

Over 100,000 gallons

Plan examination fee ..........................$43.00 per tank
Siteinspection fee ... .......................$43.00 per tank

LIQUIFIED PETROLEUM OR NATURAL GAS.

125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity
tank ....................................................... (no State examination or

inspection fee required;
local Fire Department
approval required)

2000 gallon water capacity and above

Plan examination fee 	 .........	 ..........$43.00 per tank
Site inspection fee ................	 ...........$43.00 per tank

PLAN REVISIONS.

Plan revision examination fee ...........$22.00 per revised plan

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 858, off. 7-1-77; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296,
eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1=82..

Ind 69.11 Petroleum products. (1) PETROLEUM PRODUCT INSPECTION
FEE. A petroleum product inspection fee shall be paid to the department.
The fee shall be 4.3 cents for each 50 gallons of petroleum product from
which a sample is taken.

(2) CERTIFICATION FEE FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCT USERS. Persons apply-
ing for certification or recertification as a petroleum product user shall
submit with the application for certification or recertification an annual
fee (determined from the date of certification) of $270.00 for each sepa-
rate storage location.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; cr. (2), Register, June, 1979, No.
282, eff. 7-1-79; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June,
1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82. 	 -

Ind 69.12 Self-service stations or stations using, key, card or code
operated dispensing devices. Fees for the examination of plans and
site inspections for self-service stations or stations using key,' card or
code operated dispensing devices 'shall be :determined in accordance

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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with Table 69.12. Tank installation fees for such stations shall be in ac-
cordance with Table 69.10.

Table 69.12

Type of Examination or Inspection 	 Fee
Self-Service Stations or Stations Converting to

Key, Card or Code Operations

Planexamination fee ....................................$22.00
Siteinspection fee ........................................$43.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am., Register, August, 1980, No. 296,
off. 9-1-80;r, and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, off. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.13 Ski lifts and towing devices. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE.
Fees for the examination of plans for ski lifts and towing devices shall be
determined in accordance with Table 69.13-1.

Table 69.13-1

Type of Lift or Device	 Fee Per Plan
Gondolalifts and rides	 .......................................................$270.00
Chairlifts and rides .........................................................$205.00
Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope tows ...................$135.00
Fiberand wire rope tows .......................................................$ 81.00

Note: See a. Ind 47.02 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to ski lift
and towing devices used as amusement rides.

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Fees for the inspection of new installations, an-
nual inspections and other inspections shall be determined in accord-
ance with Table 69.13-2.

Note: See s. Ind 47.02 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to ski lift
and towing devices used as amusement rides.

Table 69.13-2

Inspection	 .
Fee Per

Type of Lift or Device Installation

Gondolalifts and rides ....................................................... $205.00
Chair lifts and rides. 	 .....	 ........	 ...........	 ......... .......... .. $205.00
Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope tows ................ $135.00
Fiberand wire rope tows .................................................... $ 81.00

Note; Surface tows include T-bar, platter, and similar devices.

(3) LOAD TEST FEE. The fee for certifying a load test shall be $135.00.

(4) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certifi-
cate of operation upon receipt of a $16.00 fee for each device and the
Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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inspection report indicating the device satisfies the minimum operating
standards specified in ch. Ind 46.

History. Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.14 Special inspections. (1) FEES. For 'department costs in-
curred in the performance of special inspections, an additional amount
will be charged to cover expenses, including travel time, mileage, meals
and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be limited to those allowed
under department employe travel regulations. Fees for special inspec-
tions for alterations, fabrication, repairs, testing and quality assurance
methods that are provided on request shall be determined in accordance
with Table 69.14.

Table 69.14

Special	 Fee Per Hour

(a) Inspections performed between the
hours of 7:45 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. on
weekdays Monday through Friday ........... 	 $32.00

(b) Inspections performed on Saturdays,
Sundays, holidays and at times other
thanscheduled in (a) .................................. 	 $49.00

(c) For supervising the American Society of
Mechanical Engineers joint review and
audit and for conducting shop audits,
Mondaythrough 'Friday ..........................	 $43.00

(2) MINIMUM CHARGE. In reference to Table 69.14 (a) and (b), a min-
imum charge of 4 hours will be assessed for all special inspections re-
quired during fabrication and testing of ASME code items.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.15 Petitions for modification. Except as provided. in s. Ind
69.23 (1) (e) and (2) (c) , the department shall consider and may grant
modification to an administrative rule upon receipt of a fee of $270.00, a
completed petition for modification form from the owner, and a position
statement from the fire department, where applicable, provided_ an
equivalency is established in the petition for modification which meets
the intent of the rule being petitioned. A refund maybe returned for
petitions where the department's actual cost is less than the fee speci-
fied. For complex petitions for modification which require more than 10
hours to review and process, an additional fee may be charged at the rate
of $27.00 per hour for each hour in excess of 10 hours.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr., Register, February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1-82; rand recr.,
Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.16 Mines, pits and quarries. (1) NOTIFICATION. The operator,
meaning a person or firm operating the crushing, screening or washing
equipment,` shall submit with the fee, the name of the mine, pit or quar-

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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ry; the name of the operator or company; the mailing address; and the
type of product to be mined (ore, stone, clay, lime or aggregate) .

(2) ANNUAL SAFETY INSPECTION SERVICE. The annual safety Inspection
service fee for each metal or nonmetal mine, pit or quarry shall be based
on the size of the respective operation for the calendar year. Production
records shall be made available upon request. The fee shall be deter-
mined in accordance with Table 69.16-1.

Table 69.16-1

Annual Safety' 
IAnnual Production (Tons Per Year)	 Inspection Fee

0-5,000 .................................................................................... 	 No fee
5,001	 -	 50,000 ....................................................................... $	 70.00
50,001	 -	 100,000 .................................................. 	 ............. $ I135.00
100,001	 - 200,000 ................................................ 	 ............. $ '270.00
201,000	 -	 300,000 ..................... 	 .........	 .......................... $ 405.00
300,001	 - 400,000 ........ 	 .........	 ........	 .......................... $ 540.00
400,001	 - 500,000 ........	 .........	 .........	 .........	 ' ............. $ 676.00
Over500,000 ............... 	 .........	 .........	 .........	 ............. $1081.00

Note: This fee does not apply to mines, pits or quarries used for private domestic use.

(3) SHAFT MINE DEVELOPMENT. (a) The fee for obtaining a shaft
excavation permit shall be $270.00.

(b) The fee for inspections or monitoring visits or both required by s.
101.15 (2) (f), Stats., shall be $22.00 per hour per inspector.

(c) The fee for special inspections provided on request shall be in
accordance with Table 69.16 -2.

Table 69.162

Individual Special
Inspections

Fee Per Hour
Per Inspector

1.	 Inspections performed between the
hours of 7:45 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. on
weekdays Monday through Friday ........... $22.00

2.	 Inspections performed on Saturdays,
Sundays, holidays and at times other
thanscheduled in 1 ..................................... $32.00

(4) DRILL RIG INSPECTIONS. The fee for conducting a safety inspection
of a drill rig and associated equipment for exploration drilling shall be
$54.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.17 Blasters and explosives. (1) 'BLASTERS. Persons eligible to
be examined to receive a blaster's certificate shall submit, with the
proper application form, fees in accordance with Table 69.17-1.
Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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Table 69.17-1

Examination or Inspection	 Fee

Blaster's examination ........................... ..........$16.00
Blaster's certificate .............................. .........$54.00
Renewal fee for a blaster's certificate ............ $54.00

(2) INSPECTIONS OF EXPLOSIVES. (a) Use of explosives. Fees for
conducting a safety inspection of the use of explosives will be assessed at
$54.00 per inspection. Use of explosives shall include the storage of daily
supplies.

(b) Permanent storage. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of a
permanent explosive storage facility shall be determined in accordance
with Table 69.17-2. The fees are based on the combined volume of one or
more magazines at any given site.

Table 69.17-2

Quantity of Explosives	 Fee
Storage Per Site

Lessthan 100 cubic feet ..............................$ 54.00
100 - 500 cubic feet ......................................$ 81.00
500 cubit feet and greater ................ .........$108.00

Note: This inspection fee is 'intended for blasters and explosive contractors working
independently of mine, pit or.: quarry. operations. _..

(c) Complaint investigations. Fees for complaint investigations
conducted by the department shall be assessed _ to the ,individual
requesting the complaint investigation at the rate of $22.00 per hour.
plus actual travel expenses, with a minimum fee of $108.00 payable in
advance of the investigation.

(d) Community blasting operations. A $27.00 fee will be charged for
written permission to bring more than 50 pounds of explosives into a
community as specified in s. Ind 5.04 (8) .

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr., Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.19 Mobile homes. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION, CERTIFICATION AND
INSPECTION FEES. Fees for plan examination, certification and inspection
relative to the manufacture of mobile homes shall be determined in
accordance with Table 69.19-1.

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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Table 69.19-1

Type of Approval	 Fee

Manufacturerlicense .......................................$216.00 per year

Mobile home plan examination ......................$ 22.00 per hour

Plant inspection and certification
..................................... $22.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses.

HUD or Wisconsin certification label ............ $23.00 per label

Required inspection not included in the fee distribution
asystem described in s.`283.6 (h), CFR
.....................................$22.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses.

Warranty-related inspections, reinspections or
investigative actions conducted as a result of
consumer complaints.. $22.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses

(2) PLUMBING FEES. Fees for the examination of plumbing plans for
mobile homes shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.19-2.

Table 69.19-2

Type of Approval	 Fee
Planexamination ........................................ 	 $62.00
Alterationto plan ........................................	 $62.00

(3) FORMALDEHYDE INVESTIGATION AND TESTING. To offset the cost Of
conducting formaldehyde testing and complaint investigation related to
formaldehyde, the following fees shall be assessed:

(a) Manufacturer's pre-sale warning label ................. $10.00 per label

(b) The cost of complaint investigation tests conducted by the
department in accordance with s. Ind '14.03,(8) , shall be computed on
the basis of $20.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses or $100 per test
whichever is greater.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1978, No. 268, eff. 6-1-78; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; cr.'(3), Register, February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1-82; r. and recr. (1) and
(2), Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.20 Certification of uniform dwelling code inspectors and
independent inspection agencies. All applicants for certification as a
certified inspector or independent inspection agency shall submit, with
the application form, fees in accordance with the following:

(1) CERTIFIED INSPECTORS. Persons applying for inspector
certification or recertification shall submit fees for each category in
which they plan to conduct inspections in accordance with Table 69.20.
Such fees shall cover a two-year certification period.

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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Table 69.20

Type of Inspection	 Fee
ConstructionInspection .......................................................... $27.00
EnergyInspection ................................................................... $27.00
Heating, Ventilating & Air Conditioning Inspection ......... $27.00
ElectricalInspection ................................	 .... $27.00

(a) Examinations for certification or recertification. Upon
determination of eligibility for certification by examination, fees shall
be assessed and collected for the initial registration, examination,
examination retakes or renewal by examination at the rate of $22.00 per
examination and $22.00 per registration.

(b) Educational and training seminars. Fees will be assessed on
individual basis for educational and training programs sponsored by the
department.

(2) INDEPENDENT INSPECTION AGENCIES. ` Fees for ' the initial
certification or recertification of independent inspection agencies shall
be assessed annually at the cost of $216.00.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1978, No. 276, eff. 1-1-79; r. and recr., Register, August,
1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr., Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.21 One- and 2-family dwellings and manufactured
dwellings. (1) UNIFORM BUILDING PERMIT SEAL. A fee of $22.00 shall be
remitted to the department or its agent at the time of application for a
Wisconsin Uniform` Building Permit Seal. Municipalities administering
the Uniform Dwelling Code shall purchase one $22.00 permit seal for
each new dwelling or addition or alteration to dwellings falling within
the scope of the Uniform Dwelling Code.

(2) PERMIT TO START CONSTRUCTION. Where the department
administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code, a fee of $27.00
shall be remitted at the time of application for a permit to start
construction of footings and foundation.

(3) DEPARTMENTAL PLAN REVIEW. The following fees for plan review of
dwellings or their alterations or ;additions shall apply ;where the
department administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code, and
may be applied when the department is requested by a municipality to
assist in the administration and enforcement of the Uniform Dwelling
Code:

(a) Where employes of the department review plans the fee shall be
assessed and computed on the basis of $22.00 per hour or $43.00 per plan
whichever is greater.

(b) Where an independent inspection agency under contract to the
department reviews plans, the fees established in the contract shall
defray the actual cost of the service.

(4) DEPARTMENTAL INSPECTIONS. The following fees for on-site
inspections shall apply where the department administers and enforces
the Uniform Dwelling Code, and may be applied when the department is

Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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requested by a municipality to assist in the administration and
enforcement of the Uniform Dwelling Code:

(a) _Where employes of the department perform on-site inspections,
the fee shall be assessed and computed on the basis of $22.00 per hour
plus actual travel expenses with a minimum fee of $108.00 per required
Inspection payable in advance of issuing the building permit.

(b) Where employes of the department perform on-site enforcement-
related inspections as a result of consumer complaints, constractor
requests or requests by any individuals in municipalities where permits
are not issued and inspections are not performed, a fee shall be assessed
to the individual requesting the inspection at the rate of $22.00 per hour
plus actual travel expenses with a minimum fee of $108.00 payable in
advance of the inspection.

(c) Where an independent inspection agency under contract to the
department performs inspections, the fees established in the contract
shall defray the actual cost of the service.

(5) MANUFACTURED DWELLINGS. Except as provided in pars. (a) and
(b), where employes of the department perform plan reviews, plant
evaluations, consumer complaint investigations or any other type of
enforcement related activity for manufactured dwellings, the
manufacturer shall be assessed at the rate of $22.00 per hour plus actual
travel expenses.

(a) The minimum fee for plan review shall be $43.00.

(b) The minimum fee for inspections shall be $108.00.

(6) WISCONSIN INSIGNIA. Fees for Wisconsin insignias for
manufactured dwellings shall be assessed and computed on the basis of
$22.00 for each dwelling unit.

(7) MATERIAL AND PRODUCT REVIEWS -'APPROVAL NUMBERS. A fee
determined in accordance with s. Ind 69.02 (2) shall be assessed where
approval numbers are issued by the department for the approval of
materials, equipment, devices, and methods of construction.

(8) APPLICATION FOR VARIANCE. The department may grant individual
or municipal variance to a specific rule upon receipt of a completed
application for variance form and a fee in accordance with Table 69.21.

Table 69.21

Variance	 Fee
Individual Dwelling Owner .................. $108.00 per

petition
AllOthers ............................................... see s. Ind. 69.15

(9) MISCELLANEOUS FEES. When the department provides goods or
services not specifically covered by the above fees, fees may be charged
Register, June, 1982, No. 318
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to persons or organizations requesting such goods and services based
upon actual cost.

History: Cr. Register, October, 1979, No. 286, eff. 11-1-79; r. and ree r . (1) and (7), am. (4)
(a), (b) and (c), and (5), Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register,
June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.22 Platting-subdivision without public sewers. (1) APPLICATION.
The fees for department plat review and investigations of subdivisions
not served by public sewers conducted in accordance with ch. ILHR 35,
Wis. Aden. Code, and ch. 236, Stats., shall be determined as follows:

(a) Plat reviews. The fee for an initial plat submission shall be com-
puted on the basis of $20.00 per lot.

(b) Resubmitted plats. The fee for a resubmitted plat shall be $50.00 per
plat.

(c) Field investigations. The fee for any field investigation requested by
the subdivider shall be $300.00 per day or fraction thereof per subdivi-
sion.

(d) Groundwater monitoring review. The fee for department review of
groundwater monitoring data shall be $100 per subdivision.

(2) COLLECTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted to the department
at the time that the plats are submitted for review or when field investi-
gations are requested or conducted. No plat certifications shall be made
until the fees are received by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1982, No, 318, eff. 7-1-82; am. (1) (intro.), Register, May, 1983,
No. 329, eff. 6-1-83.

Ind 69.23 Plumbing and private sewage systems. (1) PLUMBING PLAN
EXAMINATION FEES. (a) Applicability. Plan examination fees for 'prelimi-
nary or complete plans shall accompany the plans and specifications
when submitted. If the department determines upon review of the plans
that inadequate fees were provided, the necessary additional fee shall be
provided prior to departmental approval.

(b) Examination fees. The plan examination fee shall be determined in
accordance with Table 69.23-1.

Register, May, 1983, No. 329
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-	 Table 69.23-1

Type of Approval - Fee
1. Sanitary building sewer, drain, waste and vent ......... $ 20.00 per

inch
diameter of
each bldg.
sewer

2. Sanitary building sewer only (no drain, waste ..........$ 10.00 per
and vent) inch

diameter of
each bldg.
sewer

3.	 Building water distribution system ...........................$ 20.00 per
inch
diameter of
each water
service

4.	 Building water service only (no water ......................$ 10.00, per
distribution system) inch

diameter of
each water
service

5. Building storm sewer and drainage system ...............$ 4.00 per
inch
diameter

6. Private interceptor main sewers, sanitary or .............$ 	 '8.00 per
storm or both (determined on the largest diameter inch
of each interceptor main sewer) diameter

7.	 Private water main ...................................................$ 35.00.
8. Controlled roof drainage system (does not ................$ 30.00

include building storm sewer)
9. Acid waste piping system (1-10 fixtures) ...................$ 30.00

Each additional fixture over 10 fixtures .................$ 1.00 per
fixture

10.	 Reduced pressure zone principle type .......................$ 35.00
backfiow preventer

11.	 Turf sprinkler system ...............................................$ 30.00
12. Mobile home parks and private subdivisions:

1-25 sites ..................................................................$ 40.00
26-50 sites ................................................................$ 75.00
51-125 sites ...............................................................$115.00
Over125 sites ...........................................................$160.00

13.	 Manufactured homes, each model .............................$ 60.00

(c) Examination fees for additions and remodelling. When new or relo-
cated fixtures or both are connected to the existing piping inside a build-
ing the fee shall be determined in accordance with the following proce-
dures:
Register, May, 1983, No. 329
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1. "Sanitary building sewer, drain, waste and vent." a. Total all of the
drainage fixture units that are being added or relocated.

b. Refer to s. H 62.03 [ILHR 82.03] (3) Table 2, Wis. Adm. Code, and
determine the horizontal drain size that would be required if all new or
relocated fixtures discharged; through one pipe.

Note: Disregard the asterisk limitation regarding 6 or 8 fixture unit pipe size. This pipe size
is used for determining the fee only and does not necessarily mean this pipe size is used in ac-
tual design or installation.

c. Determine fee based on Table 69.23-11.

2. "Building water distribution system." a. Total all of the water sup-
ply fixture units that are being added or relocated, using s. H 62.13
[ILHR 82.131 Table 13, Wis. Adm. Code, and convert to gallons per min-
ute (GPM) in accordance with s. H 62.13 [ILHR 82.13] Table 14, Wis.
Adm. Code.

b. The fees shall be determined in accordance with GPM demand of
the new or relocated fixtures as specified in Table 69.23-2.

Table 69.23-2

GPM	 FEE
6 .................................................. $10.00

12 .................................................. $15.00
21 .................................................. $20.00
31 .................................................. $25.00
46 .................................................. $30,00
77 ....... ..	 ......... ... . ........................`$40.00

119 ......................... .........................$50.00
170 ........	 .........	 ........................ $60.00
298 .................................................. $80.00

3. `Building storm sewer and drainage system." a. Total all of the
roof area that the new or relocated roof drains serve. For addedor relo-
cated clear water drains inside the building receiving continuous or semi-
continuous discharge into the building storm drain, each gallon per min-
ute (GPM) of discharge shall be computed as 26 square feet of roof area.

b. Refer to s. H 62.12 [ILHR 82.12] Table 11, Wis. Adm. Code, the
column for V pitch, and determine the horizontal drain size that would
be required if all new or relocated fixtures discharged through one pipe.
Use this pipe size for determining the fee.

c. Determine the fee based on Table 69.23-15.

(d) Priority plan review. An appointment' maybe made with the de-
partment to facilitate the examination of plans in less than the normal
processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of S. H 62.25
[ILHR 82.25], Wis. Adm. Code. Delivery of the plans for priority plan
review shall be made in person. The fee for this type of plan examination
shall be determined at twice the normal rate.

(e) Petitions for modification. The department' shall consider and may
grant modification to an administrative rule upon receipt of a fee of $50,

Register, May, 1983, No. 329
Fee Schedule



26	 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE
Ind 69

a completed petition for modification form from the owner, and provided
an equivalency is established in the petition for modification which meets
the intent of the rule being petitioned.

(f) Reproduction fee. If the correct number of plans or specifications
have not been submitted, a minimum reproduction fee of $7.00 per set
shall be charged except that reproductions exceeding $7.00 per set shall
be charged actual costs. Reproduction fees shall be charged to the party
submitting the plans.

(g) Plan approval - additional copies. Approval for sets of plans in addi-
tion to the required 3 sets shall be provided upon receipt of a fee of $10.00
plus $3.50 por plan sheet.

(2) PRIVATE SEWAGE PLAN EXAMINATION FEES. (a) General. Plan exam-
ination fees for preliminary or complete plans shall accompany the plans
and specifications when submitted. If the department determines upon
review of the plans that inadequate fees were provided, the necessary
additional fee shall be provided prior to departmental approval. Written
approval shall not be granted until all applicable fees have been paid.

(b) Examination fees. The plan examination fee shall be determined in
accordance with Table 69.23-3.

Table 69.23-3

Type of Inspection Fee
Septic Tank

750 - 1500 gallon septic tank ....................................... $ 30.00
1501 - 2500 gallon septic tank ....................................... $ 40.00
2501 - 4000 gallon septic tank ........................... 	 .........$ 55.00
4001 - 8000 gallon septic tank ....................................... $ 70.00
8001 - 12,000 gallon septic tank .................................... $ 85.00
Over12,000 gallon septic tank ...................................... $100.00

Pump Chamber
500 - 1000 gallon pump chamber ................................. $ 30.00

1001 - 2000 gallon pump chamber ................................. $ 35.00
2001 - 4000 gallon pump chamber ................................. $ 50.00
4001 - 8000 gallon pump chamber .......... ..................... $ 65.00
8001- 12,000 gallon pump chamber .............................. $ 80.00
Over12,000 gallon pump chamber ................................ $ 95.00

Holding Tank
500 - 5000 gallon holding tank ..................................... $ 30.00

5001 - 10,000 gallon holding tank ......... 	 .........	 .......... $ -40.00
Over 10,000 gallon holding tank 	 ........	 .....................$ 50.00

GroundwaterMonitoring,..................................................  32.00

(c) Petition for modification. The department shall consider and may
grant modification to an administrative rule upon receipt of a fee as spec-
ified in subds. 1, and 2., a completed petition for modification form from
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the owner, and provided an equivalency is established in the petition for
modification which meets the intent Of the rule being petitioned.

1. The fee for a setback petition shall be $20.00.

2. The fee for a site evaluation petition shall be $50.00.

(d) Priority plan review. An appointment may be made with the de-
partment to facilitate the examination of plans in less than the normal
processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. H63.08
[ILHR 83.08], Wis. Adm. Code. Delivery of the plans for priority plan
review shall be made in person. The fee for this type of plan examination
shall be determined at twice the normal rate.

(e) Reproduction fee. If the correct number of plans or specifications
have not been submitted, a minimum reproduction fee of $7.00 per set
shall be charged except that reproductions exceeding $7.00 per set shall
be charged actual costs. Reproduction fees shall be charged to the party
submitting the plans.

(3) SPECIAL PLUMBING INSPECTIONS. Plumbing inspections for sani-
tary districts or other special purpose districts shall be determined in
accordance with s. Ind 69.14.

(4) When the department provides goods or services not specifically
covered in this section, fees may be charged to organizations requesting
such goods and services.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; cr. (4), Register, May, 1983, No. 329,
eff. 6-1-83.	 ,
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