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~ Traps 127.01 Purpose and scope. (1) As authorized by ss. 110.08,

227.014 and 341.26 (7) (a), Stats., the purpose of this chapter is to estab-
lish the department’s administrative interpretation of s. 341.26 (7 ) (&),
Stats., relating to 72 hour trip permrts for school buses transportlng per-
s0ns who are not pupils.

(2) This chapter applies to privately owned and operated school buses
when used for non-pupil, charter transportation,

(3) The following schodl buses owned and operated for nbn-pupil
transportation are exempted from this chapter:

(a) School buses owned and operated by a school district and regis-
tered as provided in s, 341,26 (2) (d), Stats. The school board may use or
allow the use of school buses owned and operated by the school distriet as
authorized under s, 120.13 (27), Stats,

(b) Prlvately owned and operated schoo! buses engaged in passenger-
carrying operations other than as a school bus and reglstered as provided
in s, 341.26 (7) (b), Stats.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1982, No. 316, eff, 5-1-82,
Trans 127.02 Definitions. As used in this chapter:

() "Department" means the Wisconsin department of transporta-
tion.

{2) “Permit” means the 72 hour charter bus trlp permit authorized in
8. 341.26 (7) {(a), Stats,

Hislory: Cr. Register, April, 1982, No. 3186, eff. 5.1-82,

Trans 127.03 Application form, Fach appi:catlon for a permit shali con-
tain the following information:

(1) The name and business address of the applicant,

{2) The signature of the applicant or person authorized by the appli-
cant, and

(3) The number of permits requested,

Note: Creates form MVD 2449,

History: Cr. Register, April, 1982, No. 316, eff. 5-1-82,

Trans 127.04 Fee. (1) The permit issuance fee of $10.00 required by s.
341.26 (7} (a}, Stats., for each permit shall be paid at the time anapplica-
tion is filed with the department If the remittance is by check, draft or
money order, it shall be made payable to the Wisconsin department of
transportation,
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(2) Upon receipt of the proper remittance and verification that a certif-
ieate of insurance for the appiicant is on file with the department, the
n;zmber of permits requested shall be immediately forwarded to the ap-
plicant.

History: Cr, Register, April, 1982, No. 316, eff. 5-1-82.

Trany 127.05 Certification, (1) To certify the permit for operation the
following information shall be typewritten upon the face of the permit;

(a) The name and address of the school bus owner and, ¥ the school
bus is leased, the name and address of the lessee,

‘(b) The school bus year, make, identification number, current sehool
bus license plate number and fleet number,

(¢) The specific date and time expressed in month, day and year and in
time of day indicating a.m. or p.m. for which the permit is certified for
operation, and

{(d) The signature and title of the person authorized by the applicant to
sign the permit. : ‘

(2) Upon certification of the permit, part 1 of the permit shall be car-
ried in the school bus driver compartment and shall be displayed to law
enforcement officers upon request, part 2 shall be retained by the user,
and part 3 shall be maijled immediately to the department.

Note: Creates form MVD 2450,
History: Cr, Register, April, 1982, No. 318, eff. 5-1-82.

Trans 127.06 Special provisions. (1) The permit shall be used only for
school buses registered by the department,

(2) A certificate of insurance shall be on file with the department in =

compliance with s, 194.41, Stats., and ch, Trans 176, Wis. Adm. Code,
before a vehicle may be operated on Wisconsin highways with a permit,

(8) The permit is not transferable and shall be used only by the appli-
cant to whom the permit is issued. o

p (4) The permit is valid for 72 hours from the date and time of certifica-
ion. :

{(5) The permit is not valid if bandwritten, crossed out or erased.
(6) The permit is valid for Wisconsin intrastate operations only.

(7) Unused permits which are intact may be returned to the depart-
ment along with a written statement from the applicant requesting a
refund of the $10.00 permit issuance fee paid to the department at the
time of permit acquisition.

History: Cr, Register, April, 1982, No, 316, off. 5-1-82,
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