CERTIFICATE

STATE OF WISCONSIN
DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME, GREETINGS:

I, William Dusso, Administrator of the Division of Administrative
Services in the Wisconsin Department of Regulation and Licensing and
custodian of the official records of said division do hereby certify that the
annexed rules were duly approved and adopted by the Secretary of the
Department of Regulation and Licensing on the _Zif%iay of Zﬁﬁé@b 1988,

I further certify that said copy has been compared to me with the
original on file in this office and that the same is a true copy thereof, and

of the whole of such original.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, 1 have
hereunto set my hand and affixed the
official seal of the department at
1400 East Washington Aven

Madigo Wlsconsm, this s-‘*Jf A8 day

William ﬁ:ussd’ Admlnlstrator
Division of Admlnlstratlve Services
Deparxtment of Regulation and
Licensing
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STATE OF WISCONSIN
DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

ORDER OF THE DEPARTMENT OF
REGULATION AND LICENSING REPEALING,
AMENDING OR ADOPTING RULES
(Clearinghouse Rule 88-98)
(Fees for mortgage bankers, loan
solicitors, originators,
and transition provisions)

IN THE MATTER OF RULEMAKING
PROCEEDINGS BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT
OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

e se es e ee o3 e

ORDER

AN ORDER to create ch. RL 40 relating to fees for mortgage bankers, loan
originators, loan solicitors, and transition provisions.

Analysis by the Department of Regulation and Licensing

ANALYSIS

Statutory authority: ss. 227.11(2), 440.62(2) and (7), 440.63(3), 440.64(2),
and 440.73, Stats. as created by 1987 Wisconsin Act 359.

Statutes interpreted: ss. 440.62(2) and (7), 440.63(3), 440.64(2), 440.73,
Stats. as created by 1987 Wisconsin Act 359.

In this proposal:

1. Chapter RL 40 is created entitled "FEES FOR MORTGAGE BANKERS, LOAN
ORIGINATORS AND LOAN SOLICITORS."

2. Sections RL 40.01 and 40.02 are created to establish fees for mortgage
bankers, loan originators, and loan solicitors for original licensure,
renewals, and transfer fees. The fees proposed are based on the
approximate cost of regulation considering, among other things, the
salaries of employees and the time needed to administer the law. A
transfer fee of $20 is proposed to cover the cost of processing license
transfers of loan originators from one mortgage lender-employer to another.

3. Section RL 40.03 is created to provide a transition period for persons
registered between November 1, 1988 and December 31, 1988. Under this
provision all certificates of registration issued between November 1, 1988
and December 31, 1988 shall bear an expiration date of December 31, 1990.
This means that an applicant who is registered as a loan originator or
loan solicitor between November 1, 1988 and December 31, 1988 need not
renew the certificate until December 31, 1990 and, similarly, an applicant
who receives a temporary certificate of registration or a certificate of
registration as a mortgage banker between November 1, 1988 and December
31, 1988 need not renew until December 31, 1990



4. Section 4 of the order is a delayed repeal of the transition provision
created in Section 3,

ORDER
Pursuant to the authority vested in the Department of Regulation and
Licensing in ss. 227.11, and in ss. 440.62, 440.63, 440.64, and 440,73, Stats,
as created by 1987 Wisconsin Act 359, the Department of Regulation and
Licensing hereby adopts rules as follows:

SECTION 1. Chapter RL 40 is created to read:

RL 40. (title) FEES FOR MORTGAGE BANKERS, LOAN ORIGINATORS AND LOAN
OLICITORS,

RL 40.01. AUTHORITY. The rules in this chapter are adopted pursuant to
ss. 227.11(2)(a), 440.62(2) and (7), 440.63(3), 440.64(2), and 440.73, Stats.

RL 40.02. REGISTRATION FEES. The following standard fee schedule applles
to all registrations issued under ch. 440, subch. V., Stats.

(1) ORIGINAL REGISTRATION:
(a) Mortgage Banker: $200
(b) Loan Originator: $100
(c) Loan Solicitor: $200
(2) RENEWAL OF REGISTRATION:
(a) Mortgage Banker: $150
(b) Loan Originator: $75
(c) Loan Solicitor: $150
(3) TRANSFER FEE: $2o.
SECTION 2. RL 40.03 is created to read:
RL 40.03. TRANSITION PROVISIONS. Except for temporary certificates Qf
registration as a mortgage banker issued under s. 440.62(5)((b), certificates
of registration as a mortgage banker, loan originator or loan solicitor issued

by the department between November 1, 1988 and December 31, 1988 shall bear an
expiration date of December 31, 1990.
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SECTION 3. RL 40+04 is repealed effective February 1, 1989.

The rules adopted in this order, except for the repeal included in Section 3,
shall take effect on the first day of the month following publication in the
Wisconsin administrative register, pursuant to s. 227.22(2)(intro), Stats. The
repeal provided for in section 3 shall take effect on February 1, 1989.

Dated ZO/;lV (Q§/ Agency /)(éLuQ»A, é] Ci:7?°“ﬁﬁ’7

Secretary,
Department of Regulatlon
and Licensing
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CORRESPONDENCE/MEMORANDUM STATE OF WISCONSIN

DATE: OctoberdG, 1988 FILE REF:
RECEIVED
TO: Gary Poulson,
Assistant Revisor of Statutes OCT 26 1988

Revisor of Statute
FROM: William Dusso . Bure;u °
Department of Regulation and Licensing e

SUBJECT: Final Rulemaking Order

Agency: REGULATION AND LICENSING
Clearinghouse Rule: 88-98

Attached is a copy and a certified copy of a final order adopting rules. Would
you please publish these rules in the code. Thanks, Gary.
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