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Chapter FDE 5

LICENSURE BY RECIPROCITY

FDE 5.01 Qualikcations FDE 5.02 Application procedure

FDE 5.01 Qualifications, A person Heensed as a funeral director in an-
other state may obtain a license as a funeral director under this chapter
if:

{1) Has met requirements in another state substantially equal to those
in this state;

(2) Has never been disciplined by the licensing authority in any other
state, territory or country for any misconduct or violations which evi-
dence lack of competence to practice as a funeral director in Wisconsin as
determined by the board;

{3) Is not under any current investigation and is not a party in a pro-
ceeding involving a complaint against the applicant which relates to the
applicant’s practice as a funeral director;

(4) Does not have an arrest or conviction record, subject to ss, 111.321,
111,322 and 111,335, Stats.;

{5} Has satisfactorily completed 9 months or more of instruction in a
prescribed curriculum in funeral service education offered by an educa-
tional institution accredited by the American board of funeral service
education or deemed to be equivalent by the board; and,

{6) Completes the board’s examination on Wisconsin law with a score
of at least 75.

tistory: Cr. Register, December, 1989, No. 408, eff. 1-1-90.

FDE 5.02 Application procedure. (1) An applicant for a license under
this chapter shall file an application with the board no later than 30 days
prior to the examination under s. 445.08 (4) (a), Stats, The applicant
shall pay the costs and fees necessary to obtain the information required
in {;ugs. {2) and (4). The application shall be on the board’s form and
mcluae:

{a) Information relating to the requirements in s, FDE 5.01 and the
signature of the applicant.

(b) The fee specified under s. 440.05 (2), Stats.

{2) ‘T'he applicant shall request that the school of mortuary secience
attended by the applicant forward to the board a certified transcript of
the applicant’s record.

(3) The applicant shall request the authorized official in each state in
which the applicant holds or has held a license to forward to the board a
certified statement showing the qualifications upon which the license was
granted, the current status of the applicant’s license, and a description of
any complaints filed against the applicant and the disposition of all
complaints,

{4} Applicants who have a pending criminal charge or have been con-
vieted of any erime shall provide the hoard all related information neces-

Register, December, 1989, No. 408




18 FDE 5 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

sary for the board to determine whether the circumstances of the pend-
ing eriminal charge or conviction are substantially related to the
circumstances of the licensed activity.

(5) An application is not complete until all the information described
in this section is received by the board. An applicant shall be scheduled
to take the examination after completing sub, {(1). However, the board
shall not grant a license under this section until the application s
complete,

iistory: Cr, Register, December, 1989, No, 408, off. 1-1-34.
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