CERTIFICATE

STATE OF WISCONSIN

DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME, GREETINGS:

I, Ramona Weakland Warden, Director, Bureau of Health Service Professions in the Wisconsin Department of Regulation and Licensing and custodian of the official records of the Chiropractic Examining Board, do hereby certify that the annexed rules were duly approved and adopted by the Chiropractic Examining Board on the 9th day of July, 1992.

I further certify that said copy has been compared by me with the original on file in this office and that the same is a true copy thereof, and of the whole of such original.

> IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the official seal of the board at 1400 East Washington Avenue, Madison, Wisconsin this 9th day of July, 1992.

Ramona Weakland Warden. Director Bureau of Health Service Professions Department of Regulation and Licensing

RECEIVED

JUL 1 6 1992 عنى على Revisor of Statutes Bureau

10-1-92



STATE OF WISCONSIN CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINING BOARD

JUL 1 6 1992

		Revisor of Statulus
IN THE MATTER OF RULE-MAKING	:	ORDER OF THE Bureau
PROCEEDINGS BEFORE THE	:	CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINING BOARD
CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINING BOARD	:	ADOPTING RULES
	:	(CLEARINGHOUSE RULE 92-39)

<u>ORDER</u>

An order of the Chiropractic Examining Board to create Chir 5.01 (1m) of the administrative code relating to continuing education requirements for chiropractors.

Analysis prepared by the Department of Regulation and Licensing.

ANALYSIS

Statutes authorizing promulgation: ss. 15.08 (5), 227.11 (2) (a) and 446.02 (1) (b), Stats.

Statutes interpreted: s. 446.02 (1) (b), Stats.

In this order, the Chiropractic Examining Board increases the continuing education hours required of chiropractors from 24 hours in each biennial registration period to 40 hours in each biennial registration period, beginning with the registration period commencing January 1, 1993. The board believes that additional continuing education is required for chiropractors to maintain currency in an increasingly complex and volatile health care environment.

TEXT OF RULE

SECTION 1. Chir 5.01 (1m) is created to read:

Chir 5.01 (1m) Every chiropractor shall complete at least 40 contact hours in approved continuing education programs in each biennial registration period beginning on and after January 1, 1993, except as specified in s. Chir 3.02 (1) (c).

(END OF TEXT OF RULE)

The rules adopted in this order shall take effect on the first day of the month following publication in the Wisconsin administrative register pursuant to s. 227.22 (2) (intro.), Stats.

Dated July 2, 1992

Agency Chairperson

Chiropractic Examining Board