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FD 5.02

Chapier I'D 5

LICENSURE BY RECIPROCITY

FD 501 Qualifications

FD 5.02 Application procedure

Note: Chapter FDE 5 was renumbered chapter FD 5 unders. 13.93 (2m)
(b) 1, Stats., Register, September, 1993, No. 453.

FD 5.01 Quallfications. A person licensed as a funeral di-
rector in another state may obtain a license as a funeral
director under this chapter if:

{1) Has met requirements in another state substantially
equal to those in this state;

{2) Has never been disciplined by the licensing authority
in any other state, territory or country for any misconduet
or violations which evidence lack of competence to prac-
tice as a funeral director in Wisconsin as determined by
the board; ’

(3) Is not under any current investigation and is not a
party in a proceeding involving a complaint against the
applicant which relates to the applicant’s practice as a fu-
neral director;

{4) Does not have an arrest or convietion record, subject
to ss. 111.321, 111,322 and 111,335, Stats.;

(5) Has satisfactorily completed 9 months or more of in-
struction in a prescribed curriculum in funeral service edu-
cation offered by an educational institution accredited by
the American board of funeral service education or
deemed to be equivalent by the board; and,

(6} Completes the board’s examination on Wisconsin
law with a score of at least 75,

History: Cr. Register, December, 1989, No. 408, eff. 1-1.90,

FD 5.02 Application procedure. (1) An applicant for a li-
cense under this chapter shall file an application with the
board no later than 30 days prior to the examination under

s. 445.08 {4) (a), Stats. The applicant shall pay the costs

and fees necessary to obtain the information required in
subs. (2) and (4). The application shall be on the board’s
form and include:

(a) Information relating to the requirements in s, FD
5.01 and the signature of the applicant,

(b) The fee specified under s, 440.05 (2), Stats,

{2) The applicant shall request that the school of mortu-
ary science attended by the applicant forward to the board
a certified transcript of the applicant’s record.

(3) The applicant shall request the authorized official in
each state in which the applicant holds or has held a li-
cense to forward to the board a certified statement show-
ing the qualifications upon which the license was granted,
the current status of the applicant’s license, and a deserip-
tion of any complaints filed against the applicant and the
disposition of all complaints,

(4) Applicants who have a pending criminal charge or
have been convicted of any crime shall provide the hoard
all related information necessary for the beard to deter-
mine whether the circumstances of the pending criminal
charge or conviction are substantially related to the cir-
cumstances of the licensed activity,

(5) An application is not complete until all the informa-
tion described in this section is received by the board. An
applicant shall be scheduled to take the examination after
completing sub. (1). However, the board shall not grant a
license under this section until the application is complete,

History: Cr. Register, December, 1989, No. 408, eff. 1-1-90,

Register, September, 1993, No. 463
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