CR. 9357

CERTIFICATE

STATE OF WISCONSIN
DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME, GREETINGS:

I, Patricia H. Reuter, Director, Bureau of Business and Design
Professions in the Wisconsin Department of Regulation and Licensing and
custodian of the official records of the Nursing Home Administrator
Examining Board, do hereby certify that the annexed rules were duly
approved and adopted by the Nursing Home Administrator Examining
Board on the 19th day of August, 1993.

I further certify that said copy has been compai'ed by me with the
original on file in this office and that the same is a true copy thereof, and

of the whole of such original.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have
hereunto set my hand and affixed the
official seal of the board at 1400 East
Washington Avenue, Madison,
}N;i;xgonsin this 19th day of August,

Codoaeis st it

Patricia H. Reuter, Director
Bureau of Business and Design
Professions
Department of Regulation and
Licensing )




STATE OF WISCONSIN
NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATOR EXAMINING BOARD

ORDER OF THE
NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATOR
EXAMINING BOARD ADOPTING RULES
(CLEARINGHOUSE RULE 93-57)

IN THE MATTER OF RULE-MAKING
PROCEEDINGS BEFORE THE
NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATOR
EXAMINING BOARD

®e oo se oo

ORDER

An order of the Nursing Home Administrator Examining Board to repeal

NHA 4.02 (3); to renumber NHA 4.02 (4); to amend NHA 4.02 (1) (c); and to
repeal and recreate NHA 4.02 (2) of the administrative code relating to
requirements for renewal.

Analysis prepared by the Department of Regulation and Licensing.

ANALYSIS

Statutes authorizing promulgation: ss. 15.08 (5) (b), 227.11 (2),
440.08 (3) (b) and 456.07, Stats.

Statutes interpreted: ss. 440.08 (3) (b) and 456.07, Stats.

These rules are being proposed as a result of amendments to ch, 440, Stats.,
which authorize the Department of Regulation and Licensing to implement a
uniform procedure for renewal of credentials issued under chs. 440 to 459,
Stats. The statutes also authorize the Nursing Home Administrator Examining
Board to adopt rules relating to late renewal of credentials.

Section NHA 4.02 (1) (c) relates to the fee required to renew a certificate of
registration. The rule refers to "a fee in the amount required by

s. 440.05 (3), Stats." Section 440.05 (3), Stats., has been repealed. The
rule is amended to reflect that the renewal fee is now specified in

s. 440.08 (2) (a) 51, Stats.

Subsection NHA 4.02 (2) identifies the requirements for late renewal of
certificates of registration. The rule is being amended to incorporate the
procedure for late renewal of credentials contained in s. 440.08 (3), Stats.
Under the statutes, a credential holder may restore a credential by paying a
late renewal fee in the amount of $5.00 or $25.00, as appropriate, and if
applying more than 5 years after the renewal date, by satisfying any
educational or examination requirements specified in rules promulgated by the

board.

TEXT OF RULE
SECTION 1. NHA 4.02 (1) (c) is amended to read:

NHA 4.02 (1) (c) A fee in the amount required by-s+-440+05-€(3)5 under
s. 440.08 (2) (a) 51, Stats.




SECTION 2. NHA 4.02 (2) is repealed and recreated to read:

NHA 4.02 (2) (title) FAILURE TO RENEW. (intro.) A licensee who fails to
meet the requirements of sub. (1) by the renewal date shall cease and desist
from acting as a nursing home administrator. A licensee who has failed to
meet the requirements under sub. (1) may renew and obtain a new certificate of

registration by £iling-with-the-beerd satisfying the following requirements:

(a) If applying less than 5 years after the renewal date, submitting
to the board:

1. An application for renewal on a form prescribed by the board;

2. An affidavit that the licensee has not acted as a nursing
home administrator after July 1 of the biennial period for which the licensee

was last currently registered;

3. Evidence that the licensee has, within the 24 months
immediately preceding application, completed 24 contact hours in approved
continuing education programs as required under s. NHA 3.02; and,

4, The renewal fees specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) 51 and (3),
Stats.

(b) If applying 5 years or more after the renewal date, satisfying
the requirements in par. (a) and submitting proof of:

1. Successful completion of educational coursework required by
the board to ensure protection of the public health, safety and welfare; and,

2. Successful completion of an examination required by the
board to ensure protection of the public health, safety and welfare.

SECTION 3. NHA 4.02 (3) is repealed.

SECTION 4. NHA 4.02 (4) is renumbered (3).

(END OF TEXT OF RULE)

The rules adopted in this order shall take effect on the first day of the
month following publication in the Wisconsin adm1n1strat1ve register pursuant
to s. 227.22 (intro.), Stats. :
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CORRESPONDENCE/MEMORANDUM STATE OF WISCONSIN

DATE: August 20, 1993
TO: Gary Poulson o RECEIVED
Assistant Revisor of Statutes AUQ 20 1093
REVISOR OF STATUTES
BUREAL
FROM: Pamela Haack, Administrative Assistant

Department of Regulation and Licensing

SUBJECT: Final Rulemaking Order

Agency: NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATOR EXAMINING BOARD
Clearinghouse Rule: 93-57
Attached is a copy and a certified copy of a final order adopting rules.
Would you please publish these rules in the code.
Please stamp or sign a copy of this letter to acknowledge receipt.

Thank you.



