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FIREARMS DEALER REGISTRATION

Aff entries on this form must be printed In ink or typed.
See notice and instructions on reverse side.

The undersigned agrees to comply with 1991 Wisconsin Act 11 as codified in S. 175.35, Slats,. and the procedures
established by the Department of Justice under ch. Jus 10, Wis. Admin. Code, in obtaining Criminal History Record
Information checks required for the transfer of certain firearms.

Signature
	 Date

Do not write below this line. Department of Justice use only.

Register, September, 1994, No. 465
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(HANDGUN TRANSFERS)

Handgun Hotline 1-800.2624867
All enides on this form must be printed in ink. See general Information and Instructions on reverse side.

SECTION r

1. Transferee (Buysrs) Lspal Name (Last, Fast. Mt) 2.Odtar namely used now or at any time h 8» past 1e.2., matdaNaf as]

3. Sex A. Race C Hate of Birth (MontivDayffeer) s. Haight 7. Weight	 8. Hair 9. Eyes

10. Reskiame Addrass 11. City 12. State 13. Zrp

14. Transferia (Buyer) Canftaiion
1 give my word that:

if both conditions cannot be truthfully checked, the
q 	 f have not been convicted of a felony in this state or a crime dealer may not transfer a firearm to the buyer unless the

elsewhere that wouki be a felony it committed in Wisconsin (a buyer has received a pardon for the crime or felony and
felony is defined as a crime punishable by one year or more €n has been expressly authorized to posses a firearm under
won). 18 USC app. 1203 or has obtained relief from disabilities

q
1 have never been found not guilty of a felony in this slate or a

under 18 USC 925(c).11 that Is the case, the buyer must

crime elsewhere that would be a felony In Wisconsin by reason provide positive proof prior to obtaining the firearm.

of insaridy or mental disease, defect or illness.

15. 1 certify under and in aaordance with s. 175.35(26) of the Wisconsin Statutes that all statements on this form are true. I understand that it I knowingty
make a false statement, I am subject to penalties of up to a $10,000 fine and up to 9 months Imprisonment under s.175.35(3) of the Wisconsin Statutes.

Buyers Signature 	 -	 Hate

SECTION r

18. Type of Photo 1deriffnation (Regwed) 	 17. Ream" healer Business Name and Address

q 	 Drivers t.kense rr

q 	 Wisconsin Identilication Card !

q 	 Other (Please Specify)

Is. Deafer cEefys Signature Date	 19. Dealertd9n04atgn Number (DIN)

2r1. Name or Cater 21. Date	 22. Trine of Cd23. HotFne Operator NumberAM

PM

24. Call Confirmation Number 	 25, Transfer Approval Number	 28. Transfer Norup"ai Number

27. Date of Transfer 	 28. Time of Transfer129.Transfecredby  

Ahl PM

Mail "GIB" copy to Crime Information Bureau, ATTN: Firearms Hotline, Post Office Box 2718, Madison, Wisconsin 	 53701 .2718 within 24
hours after transfer of the firearm or notification of nonapprovai.

Register, September, 1994, No. 465
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(1)	 Dealers and buyers must conform to federal requirements in addition to completion of this form.

(2)	 Completion of this form is required in accordance with s. 175.35(29) of the Wisconsin Statutes and with chapter JU$ 10,
Wisconsin Administrative Code. If the buyer cannot read or write, the form must be completed by a person other than the dealer
after a careful consultation with the buyer. After the form is compiated, the deafer shall question the buyer to ensure that the form
is truthfully and fully completed. The buyer's mark shall be obtained in the 'Buyer's Signature' block and be witnessed by the
Individual that helped to complete the form.

(3)	 The Wisconsin Department of Justice (DOJ) must accomplish a mandatory felony check to ensure that a person may lawfully
possess a handgun under s. 941.29 of the Wisconsin Statutes.

Section 941.29 prohibits possession of a firearm if a person has been:

(1) Convicted of a felony In Wisconsin
(2) Convicted of a crime elsewhere that would be a felony If committed in Wisconsin
(3) Found not guilty of a felony in Wisconsin by reason of mental disease or defect
(4) Found not guilty of or not responsible for a crime elsewhere that would be a felony in Wisconsin by reason of

insanity or mental disease, defect or illness

(4)	 The information provided will not be used for other purposes.

SECTION 1 Transferee (Buyer's Section)

(5) Complete blocks 1 through 15 by legibly printing the required Information in ink.

(6) Use M (Male) or F (Female). Authorized abbreviations for Race are: W (White), 8 (Slack), I (American Indian or Alaskan Native),
A (Asian or Pacific Islander) or U (Unknown). Height should be entered as feet and Inches (e.g., 64'), and the hair color should
be entered using BRO (Brown), BILK (Black), BLN (Blond), GRY (Gray), RED (Red), SDY (Sandy), WHI (White) and XXX (Other)
Eye color abbreviations are: BLU (Blue), BRO (Brown), GRY (Gray), GRN (Green), HAZ (Hazel), PINK (Pink), or XXX (Other).

(7) Give the form to the dealer.

(8) Furnish reliable identification that includes a photograph, A motor vehicle operator's license or state Issued identification card are
examples of reliable Identification.

SECTION 2 Firearms; Deafer (Seller's Section)

(9) Compete all required Information in Ink.

(10) Check transferee's photo Identification and complete block 16.

(11) A stamp may be used for block 17.

(12) Dealer clerk's signature and date In block 18.

(13) The Dealer Identification Number (DIN) in block 19 is mandatory.

(14) Call the firearms hotline (1 .800-2$24867) and provide the hotline, operator with your Dealer identification Number (DIN), the
number in the upper right hand comer of the fors and the information conceming the buyer.

(15) Complete blocks 20 through 24. (The 48 hour waiting period begins when the Call Confirmation Number is issued.)

(16) When the totony check is completed, record the transfer approval number in block 25 or transfer nonapptoval number in block 28

(17) It a nonapproval number is issued, provide the buyer with his or her copy of the form and mail the'CIB° copy to the address
provided on the bottom of the form within 24 hours.

(18) If an approval number is issued, complete blocks 27 through 29 at the time of transfer and mail the'CIB' copy to the address
provided on the bottom of the form within 24 hours.

Register. September, 1994, No. 465
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FIREARMS DEALER FORMS REQUISITION

ADDRESS ALL INQUIRIES & REQUESTS TO:

Department of Justice
Crime Information Bureau
Attention: Firearms Holline
A.O. Box 2718
Madison, Wisconsin 53701-2718

Telephone.	 6081268-7314

Register, September, 1934, No. 465
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