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Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and 

Consumer Protection 

Division of Agricultural Resource Management 

Bureau of Agrichemical Management 

Phone:  (608) 224-4537 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

10000 73600 1150073000 4600000 71100 $ 

  

Liming Materials Tonnage Report for 2018 (Section 94.66, Wis. Stats.) 
 CORRECT YOUR LEGAL BUSINESS NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS HERE 

NAME 

CONTACT NAME 

STREET ADDRESS PO BOX 

CITY STATE ZIP 

LIMING MATERIALS SOLD IN WISCONSIN DURING 2018 

A research fee of one and one-quarter cents per ton ($0.0125) on all liming materials (or the equivalent amount of 
marl and paper mill refuse lime) sold within the state shall be paid to the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, 
Trade and Consumer Protection annually for the preceding calendar year.  The minimum fee is $1.  However, if 
NO SALES were made, the $1 fee is not required.  If another licensee has paid the research fee, you are entitled 
to a credit for that tonnage by completing the Credit Section (Section B).  Please complete this report, sign it, pay 
the appropriate fees and mail to address shown on the back of the form. 

 

 
SECTION A: TONNAGE OF LIMING MATERIALS SOLD DURING 2018 BY INDEX ZONES 
 (1 OUNCE TO 2,000 POUNDS = 1 TON) 
 

Index Zone Pell Lime Tons Index Zone Pell Lime Tons 

Marl No  60-69 No  

Paper Mill No  60-69 Yes  

Recycled 
Byproducts 

No  70-79 No  

Barn Lime No  70-79 Yes  

Less than 40 No  80-89 No  

Less than 40 Yes  80-89 Yes  

40-49 No  90-99 No  

40-49 Yes  90-99 Yes  

50-59 No  100 or more No  

50-59 Yes  100 or more Yes  

  A. Total tons sold (transfer to line 1 on reverse side)  
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SECTION B:  TONNAGE CREDIT (another licensee paid fee) 
If another licensee has paid the research fee you are entitled to a credit for that tonnage.  Complete the schedule below. 
 

Index Zone 

 

Pell Lime 

(Yes or No) 

Tons 

 

License Number 

(Required) 

Licensee’s Name and Address 

 

   
 

 

   
 

 

   
 

 

   
 

 

  B.  TOTAL CREDIT (transfer to 
line 2 below) 

 
 

 

 
 

 
SECTION C:  TONNAGE FEES OWED (Calculation) 
 
 

1.   Total tonnage from all index zones from Section A on Page 1 (over) 

(1 ounce to 2,000 pounds = 1 ton) 
1.  

2. Tonnage credit from Section B on Page 2 (above) 2.  

3. Net Tonnage (Subtract line 2 from line 1) 3.  

4. Amount Due by February 1, 2019 (multiply tons from line 3 by $0.0125) 
 Minimum fee is $1.00 if sales were made.  If no sales, then no fee is due. 

 Nonpayment of fees may result in license suspension or other action. 

Pay This Amount 

$ 

 Return this form by February 1, 2019 

I hereby certify that this is a true and accurate report of all liming materials sold or distributed in the State of Wisconsin in 2018 

SIGNATURE  NAME  AND TITLE (PRINT OR TYPE) 

DATE TELEPHONE NUMBER 

(         ) 

FAX NUMBER 

(         ) 

E-MAIL ADDRESS COMPANY WEBSITE ADDRESS 

Personal information you provide may be used for purposes other than that for which it was originally collected (S. 15.04(1) (m) Wis. Stats.). 

Tonnage information you provide is confidential by law (Sec. ATCP 41.06(2), Wis. Adm. Code) 

Make check payable to:  Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection 

Mail form and check to:  State of Wisconsin, DATCP, Box 93193, Milwaukee WI  53293-0193 

 

 

Errors or omissions will delay the issuance of your license. 

 


