

State of Wisconsin Governor Tony Evers

Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection Bradley M. Pfaff, Secretary

DATE:	November, 2018
TO:	Wisconsin Liming Materials Producers and Distributors
FROM:	Division of Agricultural Resource Management
SUBJECT:	Annual License to Sell or Distribute Liming Materials and Confidential Tonnage Report

Enclosed you will find the following:

- License application for Sale or Distribution of Liming Materials <u>DUE: December 31, 2018</u>
- 2018 Confidential Tonnage Report on Liming Materials DUE: February 1, 2019

LICENSE:

Your current lime license expires December 31, 2018. If you plan to manufacture or distribute liming materials in Wisconsin, you must renew your license. The license application and fees must be complete before a license will be issued for 2019. List all quarries, locations and index zones which will be covered by your license. If you are a lime producer, please list the quarries you expect to be active in 2019. Mail the completed license application form with the required fee of \$10.00 before **December 31, 2018**. Continued operation without a license after December 31, 2018 is a violation of Wisconsin Law, and subjects you to enforcement action.

If you will not be renewing your license to sell or distribute liming materials, you are still required to send in the tonnage report with the required fees by February 1, 2019 and inform us of the status of your liming materials business. Please indicate "No longer in operation" on the license form.

COMPANY CHANGES: If your company has undergone a change that creates a new legal identity, a NEW license application is required, and you will receive a new license number. If your company has changed its name for any other reason, the department requires you to complete a NEW license application form so that we may maintain accurate records on the status of your business. You can access this form at our web site below or call (608) 224-4537.

APPLICATION TO SELL LIMING MATERIALS BY VOLUME: This is for locations where weighing facilities are not readily available. Please mail the completed form before December 31, 2018. You will be notified by mail that your application to sell liming materials by volume has been approved. This form is not required unless your company will be distributing liming materials by volume rather than by weight. If you sell by weight and not volume, please disregard this form (ARM-ACM-311).

TONNAGE:

The liming materials tonnage report is for all liming material sales from January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018. The liming materials tonnage fee is one and one quarter cent (\$0.0125) per ton for liming materials distributed in the state. The minimum tonnage fee is \$1.00 for any sales up to 80 tons. **The confidential liming materials tonnage report and fees are due February 1, 2019**.

If more than one distributor or seller is involved in the chain of distribution, the person who first sells or distributes liming materials for further sale is responsible for the payment of tonnage fees on the materials. If another licensee is paying the tonnage fee, please list the companies in Section B "Tonnage Credit." Be sure to include the licensee's name and address. *If no sales were made, you must still sign and return the report showing zero tons.* Failure to file a correctly completed tonnage report may result in license suspension or other enforcement action.

Wisconsin - America's Dairyland

2811 Agriculture Drive • PO Box 8911 • Madison, WI 53708-8911 • Wisconsin.gov An equal opportunity employer Mail license application and tonnage reporting forms and applicable fees to the following address:

STATE OF WISCONSIN DATCP BOX 93193 MILWAUKEE, WI 53293-0193

CONTACTS			
LICENSE ISSUANCE, TONNAGE &	MYRANDA LUOMA	(608) 224-4537	
REPORTING ASSISTANCE	PROGRAM ASSOCIATE		
	Myranda2.Luoma@Wisconsin.gov		
TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE	DATCPFert@wisconsin.gov		
WEB ADDRESS	www.datcp.state.wi.us		
Liming Materials Law	https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/statutes/statutes/94/66		
Liming Materials Rule	http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/code/admin_code/atcp/020/41		

Enclosures