## Listing of Exempt Institutions

## December 2019

As required by s. 39.87, *Wis. Stats*, the following lists Wisconsin-based postsecondary institutions that are legally authorized in Wisconsin, that constitute institutions of higher education under 20 USC 1001(a)(2), and that are exempt from additional state authorization requirements as provided under the program integrity rules:

Alverno College	Bellin College	Beloit College
Cardinal Stritch University	Carroll University	Carthage College
Columbia College of Nursing	Concordia University Wisconsin	Edgewood College
Herzing University	Lakeland University	Lawrence University
Maranatha Baptist University	Marian University	Marquette University
Medical College of Wisconsin	Milwaukee Institute of Art and	Milwaukee School of
	Design	Engineering
Montessori Institute of	Mount Mary University	Nashotah House
Milwaukee		
Northland College	Ripon College	Sacred Heart Seminary and
		School of Theology
St. Norbert College	Shepards College	Holy Family College
Viterbo University	Wisconsin Lutheran College	Wisconsin School of
		Professional Psychology
University of Wisconsin – Eau	University of Wisconsin – Green	University of Wisconsin – La
Claire	Вау	Crosse
University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin –
Madison	Milwaukee	Oshkosh
University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin -	University of Wisconsin – River
Parkside	Platteville	Falls
University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin – Stout	University of Wisconsin –
Stevens Point		Superior
University of Wisconsin –	Blackhawk Technical College	Chippewa Valley Technical
Whitewater		College
Fox Valley Technical College	Gateway Technical College	Lakeshore Technical College
Madison Area Technical	Milwaukee Area Technical	Mid-State Technical College
College	College	
Moraine Park Technical	Nicolet Area Technical College	Northcentral Technical College
College		
Northeast Wisconsin	Southwest Wisconsin Technical	Waukesha County Technical
Technical College	College	College
Western Technical College	Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College	