## **Listing of Exempt Institutions**

## October 2023

As required by s. 39.87, *Wis. Stats*, the following lists Wisconsin-based postsecondary institutions that are legally authorized in Wisconsin, that constitute institutions of higher education under 20 USC 1001(a)(2), and that are exempt from additional state authorization requirements as provided under the program integrity rules:

Alverno College	Bellin College	Beloit College
Carroll University	Carthage College	Concordia University
		Wisconsin
Edgewood College	Herzing University	Lakeland University
Lawrence University	Maranatha Baptist University	Marian University
Marquette University	Medical College of Wisconsin	Milwaukee Institute of Art and
		Design
Milwaukee School of	Mount Mary University	Nashotah House
Engineering		
Northland College	Ripon College	Sacred Heart Seminary and
		School of Theology
St. Norbert College	Shepherds College	Viterbo University
Wisconsin Lutheran College	Wisconsin School of Professional	University of Wisconsin – Eau
	Psychology	Claire
University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin – La	University of Wisconsin –
Green Bay	Crosse	Madison
University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin –
Milwaukee	Oshkosh	Parkside
University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin – River	University of Wisconsin –
Platteville	Falls	Stevens Point
University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin -	University of Wisconsin –
Stout	Superior	Whitewater
Blackhawk Technical College	Chippewa Valley Technical	Fox Valley Technical College
	College	
Gateway Technical College	Lakeshore Technical College	Madison Area Technical
		College
Milwaukee Area Technical	Mid-State Technical College	Moraine Park Technical
College		College
Nicolet Area Technical	Northcentral Technical College	Northeast Wisconsin Technical
College		College
Northwood Technical	Southwest Wisconsin Technical	Waukesha County Technical
College	College	College
Western Technical College		