1849.—Снар. 125—126.

Winnebago in Columbia county, to Janesville in Rock county, lying and situated in Columbia county, is declared to be a lawful highway.

HARRISON C. HOBART. Speaker of the Assembly, J. E. HOLMES,

Lt. Governor and President of the Senale. Approved, March 21, 1849. NELSON DEWEY.

An act to amend an act to provide for levying and collecting state feve- Chap 125 nue.

THE People of the State of Wisconsin, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

SECTION 1. The first section of the act to provide for the levy- Revenue to ing and collecting state revenue, approved August 1st, 1848, is be paid in . hereby amended so as not to allow any thing to be received by gold and the state treasurer in payment of the revenue of the state, but gold and silver, after the passage of this act.

SEC. 2. This act shall not be so construed as to prevent the treas- To receive urer of the state from receiving evidence of state indebtedness, &c. which may be in the hands of the county treasurer on the date of the passage of this act.

SEC. 3. This act shall take effect immediately after its passage, To be pube and the secretary of state shall cause the same to be published in lished. some newspaper printed in Madison, as soon after its passage as can be done in the due course of publication of any paper so published at Madson.

HARRISON C. HOBART, Speaker of the Assembly. J. E. HOLMES, Lt. Governor and President of the Senate. Approved, March 21, 1849.

NELSON DEWEY.

Published March 24, 1849. THO'S, Mc'HUGH.

An act to organize a school district, in the town of San Prairie, in Dane Chap 126 county.

THE People of the State of Wisconsin, represented in Senate. and Assembly, do enact as follows :

SECTION 1. That sections one, two, three, ten, eleven, twelve District orand the north half of sections thirteen, fourteen and fifteen, ganized. in town eight range eleven east, are hereby formed into and constitute a separate school district, and may be numbered to correspond with the other districts of said town.

SEC. 2. George Anderson, John A. Peckhain, and ---- Hoag, Who to call or a majority of them are hereby authorized to call the first district meeting: