No. 321, S.]

[Published June 20, 1959.

CHAPTER 100

AN ACT to amend 4.01 (paragraphs specifying Brown county 2nd and 3rd districts, Dane county 4th and 5th districts, Dodge county 1st district, Manitowoc county 2nd district, Milwaukee county 19th, 21st and 23rd districts and Waukesha county 1st and 2nd districts) and 4.02 (paragraphs specifying Milwaukee county 4th, 7th and 8th districts and Dane county 16th and 26th districts) of the statutes, relating to assembly and senate districts, for the purpose of making corrections due to recent incorporations of villages and cities, annexations, court decisions and similar facts.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

SECTION 1. The paragraphs of 4.01 of the statutes specifying the 2nd and 3rd districts of Brown county, the 4th and 5th districts of Dane county, the 1st district of Dodge county, the 2nd district of Manitowoc county, the 19th, 21st and 23rd districts of Milwaukee county, and the 1st and 2nd districts of Waukesha county, are amended to read:

4.01 (BROWN COUNTY) (2nd district) The * * * towns of Allouez * * * and Preble and the first, second, fourth, fifth, seventh, eight, ninth, tenth, eleventh and twelfth wards of the city of Green Bay shall constitute the second assembly district.

(3rd district) All the towns, villages and cities in the county, except the * * * towns of Allouez and Preble and the * * * city of Green Bay * * * shall constitute the third district.

(DANE COUNTY) (4th district) The towns of Albion, Blooming Grove, Bristol, Burke, Christiana, Cottage Grove, Deerfield, Dunkirk, Dunn, Medina, Pleasant Springs, Rutland, Sun Prairie, Windsor and York; the villages of Cambridge, Cottage Grove, Deerfield, DeForest, McFarland, Marshall, Monona * * and Rockdale * * and the * * * cities of Stoughton and Sun Prairie shall constitute the fourth district. (5th district) The towns of Black Earth, Berry, Blue Mounds, Cross Plains, Dane, Fitchburg, Madison, Mazomanie, Middleton, Montrose, Oregon, Perry, Primrose, Roxbury, Springdale, Springfield, Vermont, Verona, Vienna and Westport; and the villages of Black Earth, Blue Mounds, that part of the villages of Belleville and Brooklyn in Dane county, and the villages of Cross Plains, Dane, Maple Bluff, Mazomanie, Middleton, Mt. Horeb, Oregon, Shorewood Hills, Verona and Waunakee; and the twenty-first ward of the city of Madison shall constitute the fifth district.

(DODGE COUNTY) (1st district) The towns of Ashippun, Clyman, Emmet, Herman, Hubbard, Hustisford, Lebanon, Leroy, Lomira, Rubicon, Shields, Theresa and Williamstown; the villages of Brownsville, Clyman, Hustisford, *Kekoskee*, Lomira, Neosho, Iron Ridge and Theresa; and the cities of Horicon and Mayville, and the fifth, sixth, thirteenth and fourteenth wards of the city of Watertown shall constitute the first district.

(MANITOWOC COUNTY) (2nd district) The towns of Cato, Centerville, Cooperstown, Eaton, Franklin, Gibson, Kossuth, Liberty, Maple Grove, Meeme, Mishicot, Rockland, Schleswig, Two Creeks and Two Rivers; the villages of *Cleveland*, *Mishicot*, Reedsville * * *, *St. Nazianz*, Valders *and Whitelaw*; and that part of the city of Kiel in Manitowoc county and the city of Two Rivers shall constitute the second district.

(MILWAUKEE COUNTY) (19th district) The * * * villages of Bayside, Brown Deer, Fox Point, River Hills, Shorewood and Whitefish Bay; * * * the city of Glendale and the twentieth ward of the city of Milwaukee shall constitute the nineteenth district.

(21st district) The * * * seventh and eighth wards of the city of Wauwatosa and the third ward of the city of West Allis shall constitute the twenty-first district.

(23rd district) The * * * villages of Greendale and Hales Corners; the cities of Franklin, Greenfield, Oak Creek and the fifth ward of the city of West Allis shall constitute the twenty-third district.

(WAUKESHA COUNTY) (1st district) The towns of Eagle, Genesee, Mukwonago, Muskego, * * * Ottawa, Vernon and Waukesha; the villages of Big Bend, Dousman, Eagle, Mukwonago, Wales and North Prairie * * * ; and the * * * cities of New Berlin and Waukesha shall constitute the first district.

(2nd district) The towns of Brookfield, Delafield, Lisbon, * * * Merton, Oconomowoc, Pewaukee and Summit; the villages of Butler, Chenequa, Elm Grove, Hartland, Lannon, Lac La Belle, Menomonee Falls, Merton, Nashotah, Pewaukee and Sussex; and the cities of Brookfield and Oconomowoc shall constitute the second district.

SECTION 2. The paragraphs of 4.02 of the statutes specifying the 4th, 7th, 8th, 16th and 26th senatorial districts are amended to read:

4.02 (4th district) The * * * villages of Bayside, Brown Deer, Fox Point, River Hills, Shoreword and Whitefish Bay; the city of Glendale and the first * * * , eighteenth and twentieth wards of the city of Milwaukee shall constitute the fourth district.

(7th district) The * * * villages of Greendale and Hales Corners; the cities of Cudahy, *Franklin*, *Greenfield*, *Oak Creek*, St. Francis and South Milwaukee, the seventeenth and nineteenth wards of the city of Milwaukee and the fifth ward of the city of West Allis shall constitute the seventh district.

(8th district) The * * * village of West Milwaukee; the city of Wauwatosa and the first, second, third and fourth wards_of the city of West Allis shall constitute the eighth district.

(16th district) The towns, * * * villages and cities of Stoughton and Sun Prairie and the twenty-first ward of the city of Madison in the county of Dane * * * shall constitute the sixteenth district.

(26th district) The city of Madison, except the twenty-first ward, shall constitute the twenty-sixth district.

Approved June 16, 1959.