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| 1983 Wisconsin Act 156

AN ACT 10 amend 341.57 (title), (1) and (2) of the statutes, relating to special motor
vehicle registration plates for savings and loan associations and credit unions.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as
follows: ‘
SECTION 1. 341.57 (title), (1) and (2) of the statutes are amended to read:

341.57 (title) Registration of finance companies, credit unions, savings and loan associa-
tions and banks. (1) Any motor vehicle owned or being repossessed by a finance com-
pany licensed under s. 138.09 or 218.01, by a credit union licensed under ch. 186, by a
savings and loan association organized under ch. 215 or by a state bank or a national
bank with offices in this state, may be operated on the highways of this state for any
necessary purpose in repossessing, reconditioning or reselling such vehicle without such
vehicle being registered if the vehicle has displayed upon it a valid registration plate
issued to such licensee pursuant to this section.

(2) A finance company licensed under s. 138.09 or 218.01, a credit union licensed
under ch. 186, a savings and loan association organized under ch. 215 or a state bank or a
national bank with offices in this state may apply to the department for registration on
such form as the department provides. Upon receipt of the application together with a
registration fee of $75, the department shall register the applicant and shall issue one
registration plate containing the registration number assigned to the applicant. The de-
partment upon receiving a fee of $5 for each additional plate desired by the applicant
shall issue such additional plates as the applicant orders; it-unionti
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es. Section 341.52 applies to
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the design of the plates. The registration and plates are valid only during the calendar
year for which issued. Plates are transferable from one motor vehicle to another.




