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1983 Wisconsin Act 351

AN ACT to renumber 48.365 (2) (c); 0 amend 48.63 (1); and to create 48.365 (2m) (b) of
the statutes, relating to voluntary placement in foster and group homes and extension
of dispositional orders.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as
follows:

SECTION 1. 48.365 (2) (c) of the statutes are renumbered 48.365 (2m) (a).
SECTION 2. 48.365 (2m) (b) of the statutes is created to read:

48.365 (2m) (b) If a child has been placed outside the home under s. 48.345 and an
extension is ordered under this subsection, the judge shall state in the record the reason
for the extension. '

SECTION 3. 48.63 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
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48.63 (1) Acting pursuant to court order or voluntary agreement, the child’s parent or
guardian or the department, a county agency performing child welfare services under s.
48.56 (1) or a child welfare agency licensed to place children in foster homes; may place a
child or negotiate or act as intermediary for the placement of a child in a foster home or
group home. Voluntary agreements under this subsection may not be used for place-
ments in facilities other than foster or group homes—Placements-made-underthissubsee-
tion and may not be extended. A foster home placement under a voluntary agreement
shall-be-for-a-period-of time may not te exceed 6 months andshallnet be-extended—The
6-month limitation-dees. A group home placement under a voluntary agreement may
not exceed 15 days. These time limitations do not apply to placements made under ss.
48.34 and 48.345. Voluntary agreements ean-only may be made only under this subsec-
tion and shall be in writing and shall specifically state that the agreement can be termi-
nated at any time by the parent or by the child if the child’s consent to the agreement is
required. The child’s consent to the agreement is required whenever the child is 12 years
of age or older.




