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ChiI' 1.01 Rules of procedure. All procedures of the board shall be 
governed by Robert's Rules of Order. 

ChiI' 1.02 Acceptance of credentials. The board in its discretion 
may accept authentic credentials submitted by an applicant of having 
successfully passed an examination in anatomy, physiology, pathology, 
and physical diagnosis, before a legally qualified board of examiners 
in Wisconsin, in lieu of being examined in the subjects enumerated. 

Chit· 1.03 When to file application. Application for examination for 
license to practice chiropractic in Wisconsin shall be made on forms 
prescribed by the board and filed with the secretary of the board at 
least fifteen days prior to the holding of any regular 01' special 
examination, by the board. 

Chir 1.04 Writing of examination. All examinations will be con­
ducted in the English language. Applicants will be examined in writ­
ing on subjects usually taught in reputable chiropractic schools and 
colleges. Oral and demonstrative examinations will be conducted to 
such extent as will satisfy the board of the applicant's qualifications. 

ChiI' 1.05 Grading. An average of 75% in each subject shall be 
required to secure a license, except that a grade of 70% or better 
shall be considered a passing grade in a subject when the general 
average grade for all subjects is 75%, 01' better. Applicants re­
examined in one or more subjects must pay another examination fee. 

Chir 1.06 Meetings of the board. The board will hold regular meet­
ings at such places as may be designated by the board in the fourth 
week in July and January of each year, and special meetings at such 
times and places as the majority of the board may deem necessary. 

Chir 1.07 Pre-requisite to examination. The following items must 
accompany application: (1) Three certificates of good moral character. 

(2) A certified copy of certificate of registration in the basic 
sciences from the state board of examiners in the basic sciences. 

(3) A transcript of two years preliminary education as prescribed 
in section 147.23 (3), Wis. Stats. 

(4) A transcript or record of subjects, grades, and attendance from 
a chiropractic college as prescribed in section 147.23 (3), Wis. Stats. 

(5) A photostatic or photographic copy of a diploma from a chiro­
practic college or school approved by the state board of examiners in 
chiropractic, size 8 by 10 inches. 
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(6) A recent unmounted photo of the applicant, size 2% inches by 
3% inches, with applicant's signature on the reverse side. 

ChiI' 1.08 Fees. Application fees, $25, payable with application. 
Reinstatement fees, $25,-first year from revocation. $50 for exami­
nation -and reinstatement after one year of revocation, payable with 
application. Renewal fees, $15, payable on or before December 31. 
All remittances are made payable to the order of the State Treasurer 
of Wisconsin. Checks must be certified. Mail all remittances to the 
secretary of the board of examiners in chiropractic. 

ChiI' 1.09 Reciprocity. This board is without authority to establish 
reciprocal relations with any other state board of chiropractic 
examiners. 

Chir 1.10 Permits. The law does not give the board the power to 
issue permits to practice chiropractic while application for a license 
is pending. 

ChiI' 1.11 Licenses. License to practice chiropractic in Wisconsin 
must be at all times conspicuously displayed in the office of the 
licensee. Annual renewal cards shall be affixed to the license display. 

Chir 1.12 Change of address. Each licensed chiropractor shall file 
his business address with the secretary of the board and notify him 
of any changes of address, within fifteen days of such change. 

Chir 1.13 Recording of license. A chiropractic license must be re­
corded with the county clerk in each county where the licensee 
practices. 

ChiI' 1.14 Chiropractic defined. The science of chiropractic is based 
upon the premise that disease or abnormal function is caused by 
interference with normal nerve transmission and expression, due 
primarily to pressure, strain, irritation or tension upon the spinal 
nerves as they emit from the spinal column, as a result of bony seg­
mel\ts, especially of the spine, deviating from their normal juxtapo­
sition. The practice of chiropractic consists of the analysis of' any 
interference with normal nerve transmission and expression and the 
correction thereof by a specific adjustment with the hands of the 
abnormal deviations of the bony articulations, especially of the 
spine, for the removal of the cause of disease, without the use of 
drugs or surgery. The term, analysis, is construed to include the use 
of x-ray and other analytical instruments generally used in the 
practice of chiropractic. 

Chir 1.15 Directory. The board cannot furnish list of licentiates to 
any individual 01' organization, when such list is to be used for com­
mercial purposes. 
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