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Chapter Ind 69 

FEE SCHEDULE 

Ind 69.01 Scope Ind 69.08 Mobile homes 
Ind 69.02 Payment of fees Ind 69.09 Buildings, structures, heating 
Ind 69.03 Boilers, pressure vessels and and ventilating 

Wisconsin special vessels Ind 69.10 Storage tanks; flammable and 
Ind 69.04 Mechanical refrigeration sys- combustible liquids, liquefied 

terns petroleum gas and liquefied 
Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems natural gas 
Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, 

Ind 69.11 Petroleum products 
escalators, moving walks and 
ramps, personnel hoists, and Ind 69.12 Migrant labor camps 

tower elevators Ind 69.13 Structural welder credentials 
Ind 69.07 Amusement rides and devices Ind 69.14 Ski lifts and towing devices 

History: Chapter Ind 69 as it existed on January 31, 1975 was repealed and a new 
chapter Ind 69 was created effective February 1, 1975. 

Note: The effective date for section Ind 69.12 is January 1, 1976. 

Ind 69.01 Scope. The fees fixed in this code shall be assessed and 
collected by the department for inspections, plan examinations and 
approvals, certifications, registrations, licenses, etc. as outlined in the 
following sections. The fees shall apply to public buildings and 
structures, places of employment and components thereof; mobile 
homes; s;-,:stems for the storage of anhydrous ammonia, flammable and 
combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas; 
migrant labor camps; petroleum products; and all other services and 
devices for which authority to fix and collect fees is provided in the 
Wisconsin Statutes. 

Note: The word "department" referred to in this code means the department of 
industry, labor and human relations. 

Note: In accordance with chapter 39, Laws of 1975, which became effective July 31, 
1975, state and local governments are no longer exempted from the fees indicated in 
section 101.19, Wis. Stats. 

History: Cr. Register, January, 1975, No. 229, eff. 2-1-75. 

Ind 69.02 Payment of fees. All checks or money orders are to be 
made payable to Wisconsin Department of Industry, Labor and 
Human Relations; mailing address: P.O. Box 2209, Madison, 
Wisconsin 53701. All fees shall be received by the department before 
the approval, inspection or other service is provided by the 
department. 

History: Cr. Register, January, 1975, No. 229, eff. 2-1-75. 

Ind 69.03 Boilers, pressure vessels and Wisconsin special 
vessels. (1) BOILER INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for boilers will be 
determined in accordance with the following schedule: 

Internal 
Heating Surface Inspection 

(a) Miniature boilers of 20 sq. ft. of heating surface or less.... $ 5.00 
(b) Power boiler over 20 sq. ft. and not exceeding 100 sq. ft. 

of heating surface ...................................................................... 12.00 
(c) Power boiler over 100 sq. ft. and not exceeding 250 sq. ft. 

of heating surface ...................................................................... 17.50 

External 
Inspection 

$ 5.00 

7.50 

12.50 
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(d) Power boiler over 250 sq. ft. and not exceeding 1000 sq. 
ft. of heating surface ................................................................. 25.00 15.00 

(e) Power boiler over 1000 sq. ft. and not exceeding 2500 sq. 
ft. of heating surface ................................................................. 40.00 25.00 

(f) Power boiler over 2500 sq. ft. and not exceeding 10,000 
sq. ft. of heating surface ........................................................... 50.00 25.00 

(g) Power boiler over 10,000 sq. ft. and not exceeding 30,000 
sq. ft. of heating surface........................................................... 75.00 30.00 

(h) Power boiler over 30,000 sq. ft. of heating surface .............. 100.00 40.00 
(i) Low pressure steam heating and water heating boiler 

without manhole ........................................................................ 15.00 15.00 
U) Low pressure steam heating and water heating boiler 

with manhole ............................................................................. . 25.00 15.00 

(2) PRESSURE VESSEL FEES. Inspection fees for pressure vessels will 
be determined in accordance with the following schedule: 

Internal 
Volume in cubic feet inspection 

(a) 1 to 50 ......................................................................................... $ 5.00 
(b) 51 to 200..................................................................................... 10.00 
(c) 201 to 500................................................................................... 25.00 
(d) Over 500 ...................................................................................... 30.00 

External 
Inspection 

$ 5.00 
7.50 

10.00 
15.00 

(3) WISCONSIN SPECIAL VESSEL PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPROVALS. 
Plans indicating the design, construction details, design computations 
and specifications for special boilers or pressure vessels shall be 
submitted for examination and approval. Plan examination and 
approval fees will be determined in accordance with the following 
schedule: 

Capacity in cubic feet Cost per plan 
(a) 1 to 25 ............................................................................................................ $10.00 
(b) Over 25 to 50................................................................................................. 20.00 
(c) Over 50........................................................................................................... 30.00 

(4) REINSPECTION FEE. A fee of $15.00 shall be assessed for 
inspections made by the department to gain compliance with the rules 
of Wis. Adm. Code chapters Ind 41-42, Boiler and Pressure Vessel 
Code, after orders have been issued by the department. 

(5) REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a new or 
secondhand boiler or pressure vessel shall register the installation 
with the department before the installations are placed in operation. 
'I'he registration fee is $5.00. 

(6) ALTERATION AND REPAIR FEES. An owner reporting alteration or 
repair to a boiler or pressure vessel, as required by the provisions of 
Wis. Adm. Code subsection Ind 42.01 (2), shall remit a fee of $5.00 
with each alteration or repair report. 

(7) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a 
certificate of operation for each boiler or one or more pressure vessels 
upon receipt of a $3.00 fee and the inspection report indicating the 
equipment satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in 
chapter Ind 41. 

(8) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR 
INSPECTION. The owner will be assessed a fee equal to 50% of the 
applicable inspection fee for failure to have the boiler or pressure 
vessel ready for inspection on the date specified unless the owner 
notifies the department in writing 7 days prior to the specified 
inspection date. 
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(9) SPECIAL INSPECTIONS. Fees for special inspections for alterations, 
fabrication, repairs, testing, and quality assurance methods that are 
provided on request will be assessed as follows: 

(a) For individual special inspections performed between the hours 
of 7:45 A.M. and 4:30 P.M. on weekdays, Monday through Friday 

----------------------------------------------- $12.00 per hour per inspector 

(b) For individual special inspections performed on Saturdays, 
Sundays, holidays and at times other than scheduled in Ind 69.03 (9) 
(a) -------------------------------------------- $18.00 per hour per inspector 

(c) For costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, an 
additional amount will be charged to cover expenses including travel 
time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be 
limited to those allowed under department employe travel regulations. 

(10) INSURANCE COMPANY ASSESSMENTS. When inspection reports 
filed by a certified inspector employed by an insurance company are 
found to be incomplete, invalid or unacceptable for any reason, the 
department may inspect the installation. If an inspection is made, the 
insurance company will be assessed a fee in accordance with the above 
schedules. 

(11) CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY. Insurance company employes 
eligible to be examined for competency as a boiler inspector shall 
submit with the proper application form an examination fee of $30.00. 

(a) Boiler inspectors receiving a reciprocal certificate of com­
petency by qualifying as a member of the National Board of Boiler 
and Pressure Vessel Inspectors shall submit with their application 
form a fee of $25.00. 

(b) An applicant who fails the scheduled examination need not 
submit an additional examination fee when the application for 
reexamination is filed within 12 months from the date of the previous 
examination. 

(c) The annual renewal fee for certificates of competency is $10.00. 
History: Cr. Register, January, 1975, No. 229, eff. 2-1-75. 

Ind 69.04 Mechanical refrigeration systems. (1) INSPECTION 
FEES. For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a 
mechanical refrigeration system will be determined in tons. One ton of 
refrigeration capacity shall be the equivalent of abstracting heat at 
the rate of 12,000 BTU per hour. The inspection fees will be 
determined in accordance with the following schedule: 

Capacity in tons 
(a) Less than 3 ................................................................................................ . 
(b) 3 to 25 ........................................................................................................ . 
(c) 26 to 100 ................................................................................................... ,. 
(d) 101 to 250 ................................................................................................. .. 
(e) 251 to 500 .................................................................................................. . 
(f) 501 to 750 .................................................................................................. . 

(g) 751 to 1000 ............................................................................................... .. 
(h) Over 1000 ................................................................................................... . 

Inspection fee 
Exempt 
$ 7.50 

10.00 
15.00 
20.00 
30.00 

50.00 
75.00 

(2) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a 
certificate of operation upon receipt of a $3.00 fee for each mechanical 
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refrigeration system and the inspection report indicating the 
equipment satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in 
chapter Ind 45. 

(3) REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a mechanical 
refrigeration system shall register the equipment with the department 
before the equipment is put in operation. The registration fee is $5.00. 

(4) SPECIAL INSPECTIONS. Fees for special inspections for alterations, 
fabrication, repairs, testing, and quality assurance methods that are 
provided on request will be assessed as follows: 

(a) For individual special inspections performed between the hours 
of 7:45 A.M. and 4:30 P.M. on weekdays, Monday through Friday 

----------------------------------------------- $12.00 per hour per inspector 

(b) For individual special inspections performed on Saturdays, 
Sundays, holidays and at times other than scheduled in Ind 69.04 (4) 
(a) -------------------------------------------- $18.00 per hour per inspector 

(c) For costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, an 
additional amount will be charged to cover expenses including travel 
time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be 
limited to those allowed under department employe travel regulations. 

History: Cr. Register. January. 1975. No. 229. eff. 2-1-75. 

Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION 
AND APPROVAL FEE. The owner or user shall remit a fee of $25.00 for 
plan examination and approval of each new facility for the handling 
or storage of anhydrous ammonia. 

(2) INSPECTION FEE. A fee of $25.00 for the external inspection of 
each new anhydrous ammonia tank and system shall be submitted at 
the time of plan approval. The inspection at each bulk tank plant or 
other location must be conducted before the system is put in 
operation. 

(3) SPECIAL INSPECTIONS. Fees for special inspections for alterations, 
fabrication, repairs, testing, and quality assurance methods that are 
provided on request will be assessed as follows: 

(a) For individual special inspections performed between the hours 
of 7:45 A.M. and 4:30 P.M. on weekdays, Monday through Friday 

----------------------------------------------- $12.00 per hour per inspector 

(b) For individual special inspections performed on Saturdays, 
Sundays, holidays and at times other than scheduled in Ind 69.05 (3) 
(a) -------------------------------------------- $18.00 per hour per inspector 

(c) For costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, an 
additional amount will be charged to cover expenses including travel 
time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be 
limited to those allowed under department employe travel regulations. 

History: Cr. Register. January. 1975. No. 229. eff. 2-1-75. 

Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, escalators, moving 
walks and ramps, personnel hoists, and tower elevators. (1) PLAN 
APPROVAL AND EXAMINATION FEES. Plans shall be submitted for each 
elevator and personnel hoist installation in accordance with Wis. 
Register. November. 1975. No. 239 
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Adm. Code section Ind 4.04 (elevators) and Wis. Adm. Code section 
Ind 44.01 (personnel hoists). The plan examination and approval fee 
for each installation will be determined at the rate of 6/10 of 1 % of 
cost-minimum fee $25.00. Remittance of the fee shall be made at the 
time the plans are submitted. 

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees will be determined in 
accordance with the following schedule: 

(a) Class 1, Class 2, Class 3, Class 5, Class 6, and Class 7 ---- $15.00 

1. Plus each additional landing -------------------------------------- $2.00 

(b) Class 4 and Class 8-see fees for special inspections, Ind 69.06 
(5) 

(c) Reinspections on all units to determine compliance ------ $15.00 
Note #1: Following is an identification of the various classes included in Ind 69.06 (2): 

Class I-Freight elevators (single belt, double belt and cable control elevators) with 4 
landings or less, sidewalk elevators, sidewalk type elevators and grade level elevators; 
Class 2-Passenger and all other freight elevators not in Class I with 4 landings or less; 
Class 3-Material handling elevators with 2 landings or less; Class 4--Personnel hoistsj 
Class 5-Hand power elevators; Class 6-Dumbwaiters (power) with 4 landings or less; 
Class 7-Escalators, moving walks and moving ramps per unit. A single section having a 
travel of one floor defines an escalator unit: Class 8--Television towers and other tower 
elevators. 

Note #2: Any elevator or dumbwaiter classification may be identified by number of 
landings. Example: A 6-landing passenger elevator would be classified as Class 2-6. 

(3) INSURANCE COMPANY ASSESSMENTS. When inspection reports filed 
by acertified inspector employed by an insurance company are found 
to be incomplete, invalid or unacceptable for any reason, the 
department may inspect the installation. If an inspection is made, the 
insurance company will be assessed a fee in accordance with the 
schedule in subsection Ind 69.06 (2). 

(4) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a 
certificate of operation upon receipt of a $5.00 fee for each elevator 
and the inspection report indicating the equipment satisfies the 
minimum operating standards specified in chapter Ind 4. 

(5) SPECIAL INSPECTIONS. Fees for special inspections for alterations, 
fabrication, repairs, testing, quality assurance methods, and new 
devices that are provided on request will be assessed as follows: 

(a) For individual special inspections performed between the hours 
of 7:45 A.M. and 4:30 P.M. on weekdays, Monday through Friday 

----------------------------------------------- $12.00 per hour per inspector 

(b) For individual special inspections performed on Saturdays, 
Sundays, holidays and at times other than scheduled in Ind 69.06 (5) 
(a) -------------------------------------------- $18.00 per hour per inspector 

(c) For costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, an 
additional amount will be charged to cover expenses including travel 
time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be 
limited to those allowed under department employe travel regulations. 

(6) CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY. Insurance company employes 
eligible to be examined for competency as an elevator inspector shall 
submit with the proper application form an examination fee of $30.00. 
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(a) An applicant who fails the scheduled examination need not 
submit an additional examination fee when application for reexamina­
tion is filed within 12 months from the date of the previous 
examination. 

(b) The annual renewal fee for certificates of competency is $10.00. 

History: Cr. Register, January, 1975, No. 229, eff. 2-1-75. 

Ind 69.07 Amusement rides and devices. (1) FEES. Fees for the 
review of test data, inspections and registration of amusement rides 
and devices will be determined according to the following schedule: 

(a) Review of test data -------------------------------- $25.00 per review 

(b) Inspection: 

1. Single device or ride ---------------------------------------------- $30.00 

2. Two or more devices or rides-------------- $20.00 per device or ride 

(c) Annual registration-each device or ride --------------------- $5.00 

History: Cr. Register, January, 1975, No. 229, eff. 2-1-75. 

Ind 69.08 Mobile homes. (1) GENERAL. For the purpose of 
assessing the fees for plan examination and inspection, a mobile home 
shall be defined as specified in Wis. Adm. Code chapter Ind 14, 
Mobile Homes. 

(2) PLAN REVIEW, CERTIFICATION, ANNUAL LICENSE AND INSPECTION 
FEES. Fees for plan review, certification, annual license and inspection 
will be determined in accordance with the following schedule: 

(a) Plan review: 

1. Mobile home plans------------------------------ $10.00 per man hour 

2. Annual inspection agency plan -------------------------------- $100.00 

(b) Certification label, each --------------------------------------- $15.00 

(c) Annual license, each manufacturer, each location -------- $100.00 

(d) Inspections, such as out-of-state inspections; legitimate 
complaint investigation; and monitoring ---------------- $15.00 per man 
hour of travel and inspection time not exceeding 10 hours per day, 
plus actual travel expenses. 

(3) PLUMBING FEES. Fees for the review of plumbing plans will be 
determined in accordance with the following schedule: 

(a) Plan review ------------------------------------------------------ $35.00 

(b) Alteration to plan------------------------------------------------- 35.00 

Note: The following is taken from Wis. Adm. Code section H 62.25 and relates to fees 
charged in the examination of mobile home plumbing plans by the department of health 
and social services, division of health: 

H 62.25 (3) (a) 2. "Fee adjustment. Examination fees may be 
adjusted biennially commencing on July 1, 1975 in direct proportion 
with the salary increases granted staff review personnel." 
Register, November, 1975, No. 239 
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H 62.25 (3) (b) 3. "Mobile and manufactured homes, each model 
or change to approved model, $35." 

History: Cr. Register, January, 1975, No. 229, elT. 2-1-7.'5. 

Ind 69.09 Buildings, structures, heating and ventilating. (1) 
PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPROVAL FEES. Fees for the examination and 
approval of all plans submitted in accordance with the requirements 
of Wis. Adm. Code chapters Ind 20, Ind 21, and Ind 50-64 will be 
determined according to the following schedule: 

(a) General building plans ------------------ $0.35 per 1000 cubic feet. 
Minimum fee-$20.00 per plan. 

(b) Heating and ventilating plans --------- $0.25 per 1000 cubic feet. 
Minimum fee-$12.00 per plan. 

(The simple replacement of a boiler or a furnace in an existing 
heating system with no alterations to the heating system requires no 
fee. See Ind 69.03 (5) for registration fee for boilers and pressure 
vessels.) , 

(c) Permit to start---------- $26.00 per plan for cursory plan review. 

(d) Alteration plans for buildings and structures and heating and 
ventilating -------------------- $1.50 for every $1000 or fraction of $1000 
estimated cost. Minimum fee-$10.00 per plan. 

(Estimated fee need not include cost of razing, plumbing, electrical, 
painting or decorating.) 

(e) Revisions to previously examined plans--------- $10.00 per plan. 

(Applies when plans are revised, for reasons other than those that 
were requested by the department, before construction of the specific 
item commences.) 

(f) Structures -------------------------------------------- $20.00 per plan. 

(Applies when submitted separately and not included with general 
building plans, such as foundations, trusses, precast, fire escapes, 
bleachers, canopies and other structures.) 

(g) Stadia and grandstands ----------------------- $8.00 per 1000 seats 
or fraction of 1000 seats. 

(h) Industrial exhaust systems for dusts, fumes, vapor and 
gases ---------------------------------------------------------- $25.00 per plan. 

(i) Spray booth plans ----------------------------------- $15.00 per plan. 

0) Petitions for modification ---------------------- $50.00 per petition. 

(k) Approval numbers ---------------------------- $100.00 per approval. 
Note: For the purpose of determining the examination and approval fees for the 

building, heating and ventilating plans, the volume is determined by the overall outside 
dimensions of length, width and height. 

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees shall be remitted for each 
building or structure to insure that the construction or installation is 
in accordance with the approved plans. The inspection fees shall be 
equivalent to the inspection fee specified in section 101.19, Wis. Stats. 
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Remittance of the inspection fee shall be made at the time the plans 
are submitted and will be determined in accordance with the following 
schedule: 

(a) General building inspections: 

New building construction (cu. ft.) 
Up to 25.000 cubic reet 

25.001- 100.000 cubic reet 
100.001- 500.000 cubic reet 
500.001-1.000.000 cubic reet 

1.000.001 plus cubic reet 

Alteration or repair ($ amount) 
Up to $25.000 .......................................... . 
$ 25.001-$ 100.000 ........................... . 
$ 100.001-$ 500.000 ........................... . 
$ 500.001-$1.000.000 .......................... .. 
$1.000.001 and over ................................ . 

(b) Heating and ventilating inspection-plans submitted 

Fee 
$15.00 

30.00 
45.00 
60.00 
75.00 

separately from the building plans -------------------------- $25.00 

(c) Alteration inspection for buildings and structures -------- $15.00 

(d) Alteration inspection for heating and ventilating --------- $15.00 

(e) Other inspections for plans submitted under Ind 69.09 
(1) --- ---------- --- --- --- ---- ----- -- ---- ----- ------ --- ---- --- --- -- - $15.00 

(3) COLLECTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted at the time the 
plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections 
will be made until the fees are received. 

(4) MICROFILM FEES. Microfilm prints of approved plans for the 
years 1967-1972 are available at a nominal cost. 

History: Cr. Register. January. 1975. No. 229. erf. 2-1-75. 

Ind 69.10 Storage tanks: flammable and combustible liquids, 
liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas. (1) PLAN 
EXAMINATION AND APPROVAL FEES. Fees for the review and approval of 
plans for tanks used for the storage of flammable and combustible 
liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas will be 
determined in accordance with the following schedule: 

Tank capacity 
(a) 100,000 gallons or less ..................................................... $10.00 each 
(b) Over 100,000 gallons ........................................................ $30.00 each 

(2) INSPECTION FEE. An inspection fee of $25.00 for each tank at 
bulk plants, service stations or other locations shall be remitted at the 
time the plans are submitted. 

History: Cr. Register. January. 1975. No. 229. eff. 2-1-75. 

Ind 69.11 Petroleum products. (1) OIL INSPECTION FEE. Beginning 
August 1, 1975, an oil inspection fee shall be remitted to the 
department at the rate of 2 cents for each 50 gallons of petroleum 
product from which a sample is taken. The fee shall remain in effect 
until the fee is amended on the basis of the department's annual 
determination of inspection costs. 

History: Cr. Register, January, 1975, No. 229, eff. 2-1-75; r. and reer., Register, 
November. 1975. No. 239. eff. 12-1-75. 

Note: Section Ind 69.12 following is effective January 1. 1976. 

Ind 69.12 Migrant labor camps. (1) REGISTRATION FEE. A 
registration fee of $10.00 annually shall be submitted to the 
Register. November. 1975. No. 239 
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department for a certificate of operation prior to April 1 or 30 days 
prior to the opening of a new migrant labor camp. A late registration 
fee of $25.00 shall be submitted to the department for a certificate of 
operation for all owners or operators of migrant labor camps who fail 
to make application by April 1 or within 30 days prior to the opening 
of a new migrant labor camp. 

(2) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue an annual 
certificate of operation for each migrant labor camp after the 
registration fee has been received and the department determines the 
camp is in compliance with the rules for migrant labor camps. 

History: Cr. Register, January, 1975, No. 229, eff. 1-1-76. 

Ind 69.13 Structural welder credentials. (1) Persons eligible to 
be examined as a certified welder shall submit with the proper 
application form a fee of $10.00. 

(2) The annual renewal fee or the fee for duplication of credentials 
is $5.00. 

History: Cr. Register, January, 1975, No. 229, eff. 2-1-75. 

Ind 69.14 Ski lifts and towing devices. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND 
APPROVAL FEE. Fees for the review and approval of plans will be 
determined in accordance with the following schedule: 

(a) Gondolas ------------------------------------------------ $150.00 per plan 
(b) Chairs --------------------------------------------------- $100.00 per plan 
(c) Surface tows -------------------------------------------- $ 60.00 per plan 

(Surface tows include T-bar, J-bar, platter, rope tow, wire rope tow 
and other similar devices.) 

(2) INSPECTION FEES FOR NEW INSTALLATIONS. Fees for the inspection 
of new installations will be determined at the following rates: 

Each 
Installation 

(a) Gondolas............................................................................ $100.00 
(b) Chairs................................................................................. 100.00 
(c) Surface tows ..................................................................... 60.00 
(d) Rope tows.......................................................................... 30.00 

(3) SUBSEQUENT ANNUAL INSPECTIONS. Fees for subsequent annual 
inspections will be determined at the following rates: 

Each 
Installation 

(a) Gondolas............................................................................ $50.00 
(b) Chairs................................................................................. 50.00 
(c) Surface tows ..................................................................... 30.00 
(d) Rope tows.......................................................................... 15.00 

(4) SPECIAL INSPECTIONS. Fees for special inspections for alterations, 
fabrication, repairs, testing, and quality assurance methods that are 
provided on request will be assessed as follows: 

Register, November, 1975, No. 2:19 
Fee schedule 



10 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE 

(a) For individual special inspections performed between the hours 
of 7:45 A.M. and 4:30 P.M. on weekdays, Monday through Friday 

----------------------------------------------- $12.00 per hour per inspector 

(b) For individual special inspections performed on Saturdays, 
Sundays, holidays and at times other than scheduled in Ind 69.14 (4) 
(a) -------------------------------------------- $18.00 per hour per inspector 

(c) For costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, an 
additional amount will be charged to cover expenses including travel 
time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be 
limited to those allowed under department employe travel regulations. 

(5) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a 
certificate of operation upon receipt of a $5.00 fee for each device and 
the inspection report indicating the device (s) satisfy the minimum 
operating standards specified in chapter Ind 46. 

History: Cr. Register, January, 1975, No. 229, eff. 2-1-75. 
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