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Chapter Ind 69

FEE SCHEDULE

Ind 69.01 Scope (p. 1)	 Ind 69.11 Petroleum products (p. 8)
Ind 69.02 Payment of fees (p. l) 	 Ind 69.12 Self-service stations (p. 8)
Ind 69.03 Boilers, pressure vessels and	 Ind 69.13 Welder qualifications (p. 8)

Wisconsin special vessels (p. 1)	 Ind 69.14 Ski lifts and towing devices (p.
Ind .69.04 Mechanical refrigeration sys-	 9)

tems (p. 3)	 Ind 69.15 Special . inspections (p. 10)
Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems 'Ind 69.16 Petitions for modification (p.

(p. 4)	 10)
Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters,	 Ind 69.17. Certificates of competency and

escalators, moving walks and	 insurance company assessments
ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for	 (p. 10)
the physically 'disabled, and	 Ind 69.18 Mines, pits and quarries (p. 11)
tower elevators (p. 4) 	 Ind 69.19 Blasters and explosives (p. 11)

Ind 69.07 Amusement rides and devices	 Ind 69.20 Certification of uniform dwell-
(p,.5)	 ing code inspectors and inde-

Ind 69.08 Mobile homes (p. 5)	 pendent inspection agencies (p.
Ind 69.09 Buildings, structures, heating -.. 	 12)

and ventilating (p. 5)	 'Ind 69.21 One- and 2-family dwellings
Ind 69.10 Storage: tanks: Flammable and	 and manufactured dwellings. (p.

combustible liquids, 'liquefied	 12)
petroleum gas and liquefied
natural . gas (p. 8).

Note: Chapter Ind 69 as it existed on June 30, 1977 was repealed and a new chapter Ind 69
was created effective July 1, 1977.

Ind 69.01 Scope. The fees fixed in this code shall be assessed and
collected by the department for inspections, plan examinations and ap-
provals, certifications, registrations, licenses, etc. as outlined in the fol-
lowing sections. The fees shall apply to public buildings and structures;
places of employment and components thereof, mobile homes; systems
for the storage of anhydrous ammonia, flammable and combustible li-
quids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas; petroleum
products; and all other services and devices for which authority to fix
and collect fees is provided in the Wisconsin Statutes.

Note #1: The word "department" referred to in this code means the department of indus-
try, labor and human relations.'

Note #2: In accordance with chapter 39, laws of 1975, which became effective July 31, 1975,
state and local governments are no longer exempted from the fees indicated in s. 101.19,
State.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, off. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.02 Payment of fees. All checks or money orders are to be made
payable to Wisconsin Department of Industry, Labor and Human Rela-
tions; mailing ,address: P. O. Box 7946, , [7969] , Madison, Wisconsin
53707. All fees for building plan review and building inspection shall be
received by the department before the approval, inspection or other ser-
vice is provided by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.03 Boilers, pressure vessels and Wisconsin special vessels.
(1) BOILER INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for boilers will be deter-
mined in accordance with the following schedule:

Register, October, 1979, No. 286
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2	 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

Internal	 External
Heating Surface	 Inspection	 Inspection

(a) Miniature boilers of 20 sq. ft.
of heating surface or less ....... $ 6.00 $ 6.00

(b) Power boilers over 20 sq. ft.
and not exceeding 250 sq. ft.
ofheating surface ................... 20.00 15.00

(c) Power boilers over 250 sq.
ft. and not exceeding 1,000
sq. ft. of heating surface ........ 40.00 25.00

(d) Power boilers over 1,000 sq.
ft. and not exceeding 10,000
sq. ft. of heating surface........ 60.00 40.00

(e) Power boilers over 10,000 sq.
ft.............................................. 125.00 60.00

(f) Heating boilers without
manhole................................. 35,00 25.00

(g) Heating boilers with
manhole................................. 40.00 25.00

(2) PRESSURE VESSEL FEES. Inspection fees for pressure vessels, oper-
ating at a pressure of 15 prig and greater, will be determined in accord-
ance with the following schedule:

External
Inspection

No fee
(b) 13 thru 200 .............................. 	 $20.00	 $15.00
(c) 201 thru 500........... ................. 	 35.00	 25.00
(d) Over 500 ................................... 	 40.00	 30.00

(3) WISCONSIN SPECIAL VESSEL PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPROVALS.
Plans indicating the design, construction details, design computations
and specifications for special boilers or pressure vessels shall be submit-
ted for examination and approval. Plan examination and approval fees
will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

Capacity in cubic feet	 Cost per plan

(a) 1 thru 25 ....................................................... 	 $20.00
(b) Over 25 thru 50............ 	 .....	 30.00
(c) . Over 50 ..........................................................	 40.00

(4) REINSPECTION FEE. A fee of $18.00 shall be assessed for inspections
made by the department to gain compliance with the rules of Wis. Adm.
Code chapters Ind 41-42, Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, after orders
have been issued by the department.

(5) REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a new or second-
hand boiler or pressure vessel shall register the installation with the de-
partment before the installations are placed in operation. The registra-
tion fee is $5.00.

(6) ALTERATION AND REPAIR FEES. An owner reporting alteration or re-
pair to a boiler or pressure vessel, as required by the provisions of Wis.
Adm. Code section Ind 42.01`(2) , shall remit a fee of $6.00 with each
alteration or repair report.
Register, October, 1979, No. 286
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(7) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a certificate
of operation for each boiler or pressure vessel upon receipt of a certifi-
cate fee and the inspection report indicating the equipment satisfies the
minimum standards specified in chapter Ind 41. The certificate fee will
be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

Inspection performed by	 Cost per certificate

(a) Authorized inspector employed by the
department...................................................	 $6.00

(b) Certified inspector employed by an in-
surancecompany or agency ....................... 	 11.00

(8) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR

INSPECTION. The owner will be assessed a fee equal to 50% of the applica-
ble inspection fee for failure to have the boiler or pressure vessel ready
for inspection on the date specified unless the owner notifies the depart-
ment in writing 7 days prior to the specified inspection date.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. (1) (b) , renum. U) (c) Lo (f) to
be (1) (d) to (1) (g), cr. (1) (c), Register, June, 1979, No. 282, eff. 7-1-79.

Ind 69.04 Mechanical refrigeration Systems. (1) INSPECTION FEES.
For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a
mechanical refrigeration system will be determined in tons. One ton of
refrigeration capacity shall be the equivalent of abstracting heat at the
rate of 12,000 Btu per hour. The inspection fees will be based on the
aggregate tolmage of the mechanical refrigeration system and deter-
mined in accordance with the following schedule:

Capacity in tons	 Inspection fee

(a) Less than 3 ................................................... No fee

(b) 3	 thru	 25 ...............................................................................
	

................ $15.00

(c) 26 thru	 100 ................................................... 20.00

(d) 101	 thru	 250 ................................................. 30.00

(e) 251	 thru	 500 ................................................. 50.00

(f) 501	 thru 750 ................................................. 70.00

(g) 751 thru 1000............. ,........ 	 80.00

(h) Over 1000 ...................................................... 	 100.00

(2) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a certificate
of operation upon receipt of a $6.00 fee for each mechanical refrigeration
system and the inspection report indicating the equipment satisfies the
minimum operating standards' specified in Wis. Adm. Code chapter Ind
45, Mechanical Refrigeration Code.

(3) REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a mechanical re-
-frigeration system shall register the equipment with the department
before the equipment is put in operation. The registration fee is $5.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Register, June, 1979, No. 282
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Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems. (1) FLAN EXAMINATION AND
APPROVAL FEE. The owner or user shall remit a fee of $30.00 for plan ex-
amination and approval of each new facility for the handling or storage
of anhydrous ammonia.

(2) INSPECTION FEE. A fee of $30.00 for the external inspection of each
new anhydrous ammonia tank and system shall be submitted at the time
of plan approval. The inspection at each bulk tank plant or other loca-
tion must be conducted before the system is put in operation.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, escalators, moving
walks and ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for the physically disabled,
and tower elevators. (1) PLAN APPROVAL AND EXAMINATION FEES.
Plans shall be submitted for each installation in accordance with Wis.
Adm. Code section Ind 4.04 (elevators) and Wis. Adm. Code section Ind
44.01 (personnel hoists) . The plan examination and approval fee for
each installation will be determined at the rate of 7/10 of 1 So of cost—
minimum fee $25.00. Remittance of the fee shall be made at the time the
plans are submitted.

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees will be determined in accordance
with the following schedule:

(a) Class l., Class 2, Class 3, Class 6 and Class 7 .......................$20.00

1. Plus each additional landing	 .........	 ... . .........................3.00

(b) Class 2A and Class 5 ........ 	 .........	 ..............15.00

(c) Class 4 and Class 8—see fees for special inspections, Ind 69.15.

(d) 13einspections on all units to determine compliance ............15.00
Note #1: Following is an identification of the various classes included in Ind 69.06.(2):

Class 1—Freight elevators .(single belt, double belt and cable control elevators) with 4 land-
ings or less, sidewalk elevators, sidewalk type elevators and grade level elevators;

Class 2—Passenger and all other freight elevators not in Class 1 with 4 landings or less;
Class 2A—Lifting devices used by the physically disabled;
Class 3—Material handling elevators with 2 landings or less;
Class 4—Personnel hoists;
Class 5—Hand power elevators;
Class 6—Dumbwaiters (power) with 4 landings or less;
Class 7—Escalators, moving walks and moving ramps per unit. A single section having a

travel of one floor defines an escalator unit;
Class 8—Television towers and other tower elevators.

Note #2: Any elevator or dumbwaiter classification may be identified by number of land-
ings. Example: A 6-landing passenger elevator would be classified as .Class 2-6.

(3) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a certificate
of operation for each elevator, power dumbwaiter, escalator, moving
walk or ramp and lifting device for the physically disabled upon receipt
of 'a certificate fee and the inspection report indicating the equipment
satisfies the minimum standards specified in Wis. Adm. Code chapter
Ind 4, Elevator Code. The certificate fee will be determined in accord-
ance with the following schedule:

Inspection performed by	 Cost per certificate

(a) Authorized inspector employed by the
department ................................................... 	 $6.00

Register, June, 1979, No. 282
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(b) Certified inspector employed by an in-
surance company or agency	 .................	 11.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.07_ Amusement rides and devices. (1) FEES. Fees for the re-
view of test data, inspections and registration of amusement rides and
devices will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Review of test data .................................. $30.00 per device or ride

(b) Inspection:

1. Single device or ride ..........	 .........	 ... . .........................$35.00

2. Two or more devices or rides.......... $20.00 per device or ride

(c) Annual registration each device or ride .... . ..........................$6.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.08 Mobile homes. (1) GENERAL. For the purpose of assessing
the fees for plan examination and inspection, a mobile home shall be
defined as specified in Wis. Adm. Code chapter Ind 14, Mobile Homes.

(2) PLAN REVIEW, CERTIFICATION AND INSPECTION FEES. Fees for plan
review, certification and inspection will be determined in accordance
with the following schedule:

(a) Mobile home plan review ....... . ........................$15.00 per man hour

(b) Plant inspection and certification .................$15.00 per man hour
plus actual travel expenses.

(c) Certification label, each .................................. .........................$15.00

(d) Required inspection not included in the fee distribution system
described in section 283.6 (h), CFR ................................ $15.00 of travel

plus actual travel expenses penman hour.

(3) PLUMBING FEES. Fees for the review of plumbing plans will be de-
termined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Plan review ........ 	 ..... ...	 .........	 .........	 .............................$35.00

(b) Alteration to plan ........ 	 .........	 .........	 ...............................35.00

Note: The following is taken from Wis. Adm. Code section H 62.25 and relates to fees
charged in the examination of mobile home plumbing plans by the department of health and
social services, division of health:

H 62.26 (3) (a) 2. "Fee adjustment. Examination fees may be adjusted biennially com-
mencing on July 1, 1975 in direct proportion with the salary increases granted review person-
nel."

H 62.25 (3) (b) 3, "Mobile and manufactured homes, each model or change to approved
model, $35."

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.09 Buildings, structures, heating and ventilating. (1)
PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPROVAL FEES. Fees for the examination and ap-
proval of all plans submitted in accordance with the requirements of
Wis. Adm. Code chapters Ind 50-64 will be determined in accordance
with the following schedules.

Register, June, 1979, No. 282
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(a) Building; heating and ventilating. Fees for the examination and
approval: of all building and heating and ventilating plans will be com-
puted on the basis of the total volume of the building and at the follow-
ing rates:

Note: For the purpose of determining fees, the volume is determined by the overall outside
dimensions of length, width and height.

Total volume	 Building plans	 Heat & vent plans

0-1,000,000 cubic feet $0.60 per 1000 cubic $0.40 per 1000 cubic
feet.	 feet.
Minimum fee-$25.00 Minimum fee-$25.00
per plan.	 per plan.

Over 1,000,000 cubic $600 plus $0.40 per	 $400 plus .$0.25 per
feet	 1000 cubic feet in ex- 1000 cubic feet in ex-

cess of 1,000,000 cubic cess of 1,000,000 cubic
feet.	 feet.

1. Exceptions.

a. Warehouses. The fees for plan examination and approval of ware-
houses shall be determined in accordance with Ind 69.09 (1) (a) except
that the fee may be reduced by 30%. Minimum fee—$25.00.

b. Replacement of heating equipment. The replacement of a boiler or
a furnace in an existing heating system with no alterations to the heating
system requires no fee. See Ind 69.03 (5) for registration fee for boilers
and pressure vessels.

(b) Permit to start ....................................................$35.00 per permit.

(c) Alteration plans for buildings and structures and heating and ven-
tilating may be determined in accordance with (1) (a), based on total
building volume affected lly such alteration, or the following:

$1.50 for every $1000 or fraction of $1000 estimated cost. 'Mini-
mum fee— $25.00 per plan.

(Estimated fee need not include cost of razing, piping, electri-
cal, painting or decorating.)

(d) Revisions to previously examined plans... ......... $25.00 per plan.

(Applies when plans are revised, for reasons other than those
that were requested by the department, before construction of
the specific item commences.)

(e) Footing and foundation plans sub-
mittedseparately ................................................................ $25.00 per plan.

(f) Structures ..................................................................$25.00 per plan.

(Applies when submitted separately and not included with
general building plans, such as trusses, precast concrete and
other structures.)

(g) Fire escapes .............................................................. $25.00 per plan.

(h) Stadia, grandstands and bleachers ............... $10.00 per 1000 seats
or fraction of 1000 seats.

Minimum +fee—$25.00.
Register, June, 1979, No. 282
Fee Schedule
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(i) Industrial exhaust systems for dusts, fumes, vapors and gases
(government owned only) ................................................. $25.00 per plan.

6) Spray booth plans (government owned only) ...... $25.00 per plan.

(2) APPROVAL NUMBERS. The fee for ap-
proval numbers issued by the department
for the approval of materials, equipment

anddevices ............................................................... $200.00 per approval.

(3) INSPECTION FEES. Field inspection fees shall be remitted for each
building or structure in accordance with the following:

(a) General, building, heating and ventilating inspection fees. When
plans for the building and the heating and ventilating system are sub-
mitted together, inspection fees shall be determined in accordance with
the following:

New building construction (cubic feet) 	 Fee

Upto 25,000 cubic feet ............................... 	 $50.00

25,001 - 100,000 cubic feet .........................	 75.00

100,001 - 500,000 cubic feet ....................... 	 100.00

500,001 - 1,000,000 cubic feet ....................	 125.00

1,000,001 cubic feet and over ..................... 	 150.00

(b) Heating and ventilating inspection fees. Heating and ventilat-
ing inspection fee, when plans are submitted separately
from building plans .............. 	 ..	 $......	 ..................................................... 	 44.00.

(c) Inspection fees for alterations to existing buildings. Inspection
fees for alterations to existing buildings shall be determined in accord-
ance with (3) (a) or the following:

Alteration or repair (dollar amount) 	 Fee

Upto $25,000 ............................................... 	 $50.00

$25,001 - $100,000 .......................................	 75.00

$100,001 - $500,000 ..................................... 	 100.00

$500,001 - $1,000,000 .................................. 	 1.25.00

$1,000,001 and over ................................... 	 150.00

(d) Miscellaneous inspection fees. Miscellaneous inspection fee,
include fire escapes, ''stadia and grandstands, exhaust systems;
spray booths and other structures for which plan submission i,
required.....	 ..... ................ . 	 ....	 ....................... 	 ..,	 .$25.00,

(4) MANUFACTURED MULTI-FAMILY DWELLING FEES. Fees related to plan
examination, inplant and field inspections, inspector certification, Wis-
consin insignias, and materials approval shall be submitted in accord-
ance with the following:

Register, May, 1980, No. 29'
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(a) Plan examination and

approval ............	 ............See s. Ind 69.09 (1)	 (a) - (g) .

(h) Field inspection .......................See s. Ind 69.09 (3).

(c) Wisconsin insignia ..................$10.00 per living unit.

(d) In-plant inspections by $15.00 tP er hour p lus travel
department ......................... expenses

(e) Materials approval ..................$200.00 per model

(f) Certified inspector

Municipally
Independent	 Fmployed

1. Initial examination ^^ $25.00
2. Training course and

examination $75.00
3. Annual recertification $75.00

(g) Third party certification ........ $100.00 initially
$100.00 annually, thereafter.
No charge, if previously cer-

tified by the department.

(5) COLLECTION or FEES. All fees shall be remitted at the time the
plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections
will be made until the fees are received. .

(6) MICROFILM FEES. Microfilm prints of approved plans for the,years
1967-1972 are available at a nominal cost upon approval of the original
designer.

(7) PETITIONS FOR MODIFICATION. The department will consider and
may grant modification to an administrative rule upon receipt of a fee of
$75.00, a completed petition for modification form from the owner, and
a position statement from the fire department having responsibility and
an interest in the rule, provided an equivalent degree of safety is estab-
lished in the petition for modification which meets the intent of the rule
being petitioned.

'History: Cr. Register,.lune, 1977, No. 258,:e1'r. 7-1-77; renum. (4) to (6) to be (5) to (7),
er. (4), Register, May, 1980, No. 293, ef'r. 6-1-80.

Ind 69.10 Storage tanks: flammable and combustible liquids, liq-
uefied petroleum gas andIiguefied natural gas. (1) PLAN EXAMINA-
TION AND APPROVAL FEES. Fees for the review and approval of plans for
tanks used for the storage of flammable and combustible liquids, lique-
fied petroleum gas and liquefiednatural gas will be determined in ac-
cordance with the fo llowing schedule:

(a) Flammable and combustible liquids (tank capacity):

1. 100,000 gallons or less ........................................................$15.00 each

2. Over 100,000 gallons ...........................................................$35.00 each

(b) Liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas ....$25..00 each

(c) Revisions to previously approved plans......... $10.00/revised plan
Register, May, 1980, Nu. 293
Fee S,hedule
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(2) INSPECTION FEE. An inspection fee of $25.00 for each tank at bulk
plants, service stations or other locations shall be remitted at the time
the plans are submitted.

History: Cr. Register, .Joie, 1977, Nu. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.11 Petroleum products. (1) OIL INSPECTION FEE. Beginning
August 1, 1975, an oil inspection fee shall be remitted to the department
at the rate of 2 cents for each 50 gallons of petroleum product from
which a sample is taken. The fee shall remain in effect until the fee is
amended on the basis of the department's annual determination of in-
spection costs.

(2) CERTIFICATION FEE FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCT USERS. Persons apply-
ing for certification or recertification as a petroleum product user shall
submit with the application for certification or recertification an annual
fee (determined from the date of certification) of $200 for each separate
storage location.

History: Cr. Register, .June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; er. (2), Register, .June, 1979, No.
1282 eff. 7-1-79

Ind 69.12 Self-service stations. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND AP-
PROVAL FEE. A fee of $10.00 shall be remitted for the plan examination
and approval of each self-service station, or revision to a previously ap-
proved plan.

(2) INSPECTION FEE. An inspection fee of $25.00 for each self-service
station shall be remitted at the time the plans are submitted.

History: Cr.. Register, .June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.13 Welder qualifications. All structural welding work shall
be done by certified welders.

(1) OPERATOR QUALIFICATION TEST. The required qualification test
shall be conducted under the supervision of an approved testing labora-
tory. The weld test report shall be submitted to the department for eval-
uation. Test specimens shall be submitted when requested by the de-
partment.

Register, May, 1980, No. 293
Fee Schedule
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(a) The manual welders shall be tested and qualified in accordance
with AWS D 1.1, section 5, part III.

(b) The manual tackers shall be tested and qualified in accordance
with AWS D 1.1, section 5, part V.

(c) The welding machine operators shall be tested and qualified in
accordance with AWS D 1.1, section 5, part IV.

Note: See Wis. Adm. Building and Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning Code, sec-
tion Lid 51.27 (6), for adoption by reference of the Structural Welding Code, AWS D 1.1.

(2) CERTIFICATE FEES. Persons eligible to be certified as a structural
welder shall submit with the proper form a fee of $10.00.

(3) OPERATOR CERTIFICATION. The department will issue to the welder
or welding machine operator who has successfully passed the prescribed
qualification tests, a certificate bearing his/her name, social security
number, identifying mark, the process, the procedure specification
number and other pertinent information from his/her qualification test.
The certificate will remain in effect for 3 years provided the operator is
continuously engaged in welding operations without an interruption of
more than 3 consecutive months. If the interruption exceeds 3 consecu-
tive months, the certificate shall automatically become void.

(a) Each manual welder and tacker or welding machine operator shall
be retested every 3 years in accordance with Ind 69.13 (1) .

(b) Each manual welder and tacker or welding machine operator cer-
tificate>which has become void due to welding operation interruption
exceeding 3 consecutive months or having exceeded the 3-year certifi-
cate time limit can be renewed only by retesting at an approved testing
laboratory.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.14 Ski lifts and towing devices. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND
APPROVAL FEE. Fees for the review and approval of plans Will be deter-
mined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Gondolas	 ........................	 ....................	 ..........$150.00 per	 plan

(b) Chairs ....	 .........	 .........	 .......................	 ........... 100.00 per plan

(c) Surface tows.......	 ....' .....	 .........	 .........	 ..............60.00 per	 plan

(Surface tows include T-bar, J-bar, platter, rope tow, wire rope tow
and other similar devices.)

(2) INSPECTION FEES FOR NEW INSTALLATIONS. Fees for the inspection of
new installations will be determined at the following rates:

Each
Installation

(a) Gondolas ....................................................................................	 $100.00
(b) Chairs ............................................................ 	 100.00
(c) Surface tows, except rope tows .................. 	 60.00
(d) Rope tows ..................................................... 	 30.00

p (3) 'SUBSEQUENT ANNUAL INSPECTIONS. Fees for subsequent annual in-
spections will be determined at the following rates:

Register, June, 1979, No. 282
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Each
Installation

(a) Gondolas ....................................................... 	 $50.00
(b) Chairs ............................................................ 	 50.00
(c) Surface tows, except rope tows .................. 	 30.00
(d) Rope tows .....................................................	 15.00

(4) CERTIFICATE of OPERATION. The department will issue a certificate
of operation upon receipt of a $6.00 fee for each device and the inspec-
tion report indicating the device (s) satisfy the minimum operating
standards specified in Wis. Adm. Code chapter Ind 46, Towing.and Lift-
ing Devices for Ski Areas.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.15 Special inspections. Fees for special inspections for altera-
tions, fabrication, repairs, testing and quality assurance methods ihat
are provided on request will be assessed as follows:

(1) For individual special inspections performed between the hours of
7:45 A.M. and 4:30 P.M. on weekday Monday through Friday $18.00/
hour per inspector.

(2) For individual special inspections performed on Saturdays, Sun-
days, holidays and at 'times other than scheduled in Ind 69.15 (1)
$27.00/hour per inspector.

(3) For the authorized inspector performing the American Society of
Mechanical Engineers joint review and audit, Monday through Friday
$25.00/hour per inspector.

(4) For costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, an
additional amount will be charged to cover expenses, including travel
time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be lim-
ited to those allowed under department employe travel regulations.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.	 -

Ind 69.16 Petitions for modification. The department will consider
and may grant modification to an administrative rule upon receipt of a
fee of $75.00, a completed petition for modification form from the own-
er, and a position statement from the fire department having responsi-
bility and an interest in the rule, provided an equivalent degree of safety
is established in the petition for modification which meets the intent of
the rule being petitioned.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.17 Certificates of competency and insurance company as-
sessments. i(1) CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY. Insurance company em-
ployes eligible to be examined for competency as a boiler or elevator
inspector shall submit with the proper application form an examination
fee of $35.00.

(a) Boiler inspectors receiving a reciprocal certificate of competency
by qualifying as a member of the National Board of Boiler and Pressure
Vessel Inspectors shall submit with their application form a fee of
$29.00.
Register, June, 1979, No. 282
Fee Schedule
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(3) DEPARTMENTAL PLAN REVIEW. The following fees for plan review
shall apply where the department administers and enforces the Uniform
Dwelling Code:

(a) Where employes of the department review plans for dwellings, the
fees shall be assessed as follows:

1. New dwellings ..................................................................... $35.00
2. Alterations and additions .................................................. $20.00

(b) Where an independent inspection agency under contract to the
department reviews plans, the fees shall defray the actual cost of the
service.

(4) DEPARTMENTAL INSPECTIONS. The following fees for on-site
inspections shall apply where the department administers and enforces
the Uniform Dwelling Code:

(a) Where employes of the department perform on-site inspections, .
the fees shall be assessed at $35.00 for each required or requested
inspection.

(b) Where an independent inspection agency under contract to the
department performs inspections, the fees shall defray the actual cost of
the service.

(5) WISCONSIN INSIGNIA. Fees for 'Wisconsin insignias for
manufactured dwellings shall be assessed as follows:

(a)Single-unit dwelling ............................................................. $10.00
per unit

(b) Multi-unit dwelling .............................................................. $ 5.00
per unit

Note: Fees for the Wisconsin insignia include departmental plan review of manufactured
dwellings and monitoring of third party inspections.

(6) APPROVAL NUMBERS. A fee of $200.00 per number shall be assessed
where approval numbers are issued by the department for the approval
of materials, equipment and devices.

(7) APPLICATION FOR VARIANCE. The department may grant individual
variance to a specific rule upon receipt of a fee of $25.00 and a completed
application for variance form.

History: Cr. Register, October, 1979, No. 286, eff. 11-1-79.

Register, October, 1979, No. 286
Fee Schedule
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(b) An applicant who fails the scheduled examination need not sub-
mit an additional examination fee when the application for reexamina-
tion is filed within 12 months from the date of the previous examination.

(c) The annual renewal fee for certificates of competency is $15.00.

(2) INSURANCE COMPANY INSPECTION ASSESSMENTS. The department
may inspect any installation which is also inspected by a certified in-
spector employed by an insurance company or agency. When the depart-
ment inspection confirms that the insurance inspection report is incom-
plete,' invalid ,or unacceptable for any reason, the department will assess
the insurance company or agency a fee in accordance with the schedules
in sections Ind 69.03 or Ind 69.06 (2).

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77

Ind 69.13 Mines, pits and quarries. (1) NOTIFICATION. The owner or
operator shall submit with the fee the name of the mine, pit or quarry;
the name of the owner and operator; the company name; the mailing
address; the type of product to be mined (ore, stone, clay, lime or aggre-
gate) ; and the estimated date to start operations.

(2) ANNUAL SAFETY INSPECTION SERVICE. The annual safety inspection
service fee for each metal or nonmetal mine, pit or quarry shall be based
on the size of the respective operation for the previous calendar year.

Annual Safety
Annual production	 Inspection Fee

(a) 0 - 50,000 tons per year .............................................. 	 $ 50.00
(b) 50,001 - 100,000 tons per year ...................................	 100.00
(c) 100,001 - 200,000 tons per-year................................. 	 200.00
(d) 200,001	 300,000 tons per year ................................. 	 300.00
(e) 300,001 - 400,000 tons per year ................................. 	 400.00
(f) 400,001 - 500,000 tons per year................................. 	 500.00
(g) Over 500,000 tons per year ... ...... 	 .........	 ..........	 750.00

Note #1: This fee includes safety. inspections for explosives stored at mines, pits or
quarries.

Note #2: This fee does not apply to mines, .pits or quarries which are not in operation.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1978, No.. 268, eff. 5-1-78.

Ind 69.19 Blasters and explosives. (1) BLASTERS. Persons eligible to
be examined to receive a blaster's certificate shall <submit, with the
proper application form, fees in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Blaster's examination ................................................ 	 $10.00
(b) Blaster's certificate ..................................................... __	 20.00
(c) Renewal fee for a blaster's certificate ...................... 	 20.00

(2) INSPECTIONS OF EXPLOSIVES. (a) Use of 'explosives. Fees for
conducting a safety inspection of the use of explosives will be assessed at
$25.00 per inspection. Use of explosives shall include the storage of daily
supplies.

Register, October, 1979, No. 286
Fee Schedule
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(b) Permanent storage. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of a
permanent explosive storage facility will be assessed at $50.00 per
inspection.

Note: This inspection fee is intended for blasters and explosive contractors working
independently of mine, pit or quarry operations.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1978, No. 268, eff. 5-1-78.

Ind 69.20 Certification of uniform dwelling code inspectors and
independent inspection agencies. All applicants for certification as a
certified inspector or independent inspection agency shall submit, with
the application form, fees in accordance with the following:

(1) CERTIFIED INSPECTORS. Persons applying for initial certification or
recertification as a certified inspector shall submit fees for each category
in which they plan to conduct inspections in accordance with the
following schedule:

Firstcategory	 .........	 ............	 $20.00
Second category ......... ......... 	 $5.00
Thirdcategory	 .........	 .........	 .........	 .........	 ............	 $5.00
Fourthcategory ..........	 ................. 	 ..	 $5.00

(a) Examinations for certification. Upon determination of eligibility
for the examination for certification, fees shall be assessed and collected
in accordance with the following schedule:

1. Initial examination ............................................. 	 $5.00 per
examination

2. Examination retakes or renewal by 	 $5.00 per
examination.............................................................. 	 examination

(b) Educational and training seminars. Fees will be assessed on a per
seminar basis for educational and training programs sponsored by the
department.

(2) INDEPENDENT INSPECTION , AGENCIES. Fees for the initial
certification or recertification of independent inspection; agencies shall
be assessed annually at the cost of $100.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1978, No. 276, eff. 1-1-79.

Ind 69.21 One- and two -family dwellings and manufactured
dwellings. (1) 'UNIFORM BUILDING PERMIT. A fee Of $5.00 shall be
remitted to the issuing authority at the time of application for a
Wisconsin uniform building permit. A fee of $2.00 shall be assessed at
the time of application for any permits issued separately from the initial
permit. Municipalities administering the Uniform Dwelling Code shall
submit these fees to the department on a monthly basis.

Note #1: Permits may be obtained individually or on one form in the categories of
construction; heating, ventilating and air conditioning; electrical; and plumbing.

Note #2: An additional fee for plan review may be assessed at the time of application for
renewal of the permit.	 ..,

(2) PERMIT TO ' START CONSTRUCTION. Where the .department
administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code, a fee of $25.00
shall be remitted at the time of application for a permit to start
construction of footings and foundation.
Register, October, 1979, No. 286
Fee Schedule r
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