### **Chapter Ind 69**

### FEE SCHEDULE

					nen al constant de l'Al Alfred 👘
Ind	69.001	Scope (p. 1)	Ind	69.10	
Ind	69.01	Fee adjustment (p. 1)			combustible liquids, liquefied
Ind	69.02	Handling, copying and miscel-			petroleum gas and liquefied
	· · · · - ·	laneous fees (p. 1)			natural gas (p. 11)
Ind	69.03	Boilers, pressure vessels and	Ind	69.11	Petroleum products (p. 11)
		Wisconsin special vessels (p. 2)	Ind	69.12	Self-service stations (p. 12)
Ind	69.035	Welder certification fees (p. 3)	Ind	69.13	Ski lifts and towing devices (p.
Ind	69.04	Mechanical refrigeration sys-			12)
		tems (p. 3)	Ind	69.14	Special inspections (p. 13)
Ind	69.05	Anhydrous ammonia systems	Ind	69.15	Petitions for modification (p.
		(p. 4)			13)
Ind	69.06	Elevators, power dumbwaiters,	Ind	69.16	Mines, pits and quarries (p. 13)
		escalators, moving walks and	Ind	69.17	Blasters and explosives (p. 14)
		ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for	Ind	69.19	Mobile homes (p. 14)
		the physically disabled and ma-	Ind	69.20	Certification of uniform dwell-
		terial lifts (p. 4)			ing code inspectors and inde-
Ind	69.07	Amusement rides and devices	Arra -	and the	pendent inspection agencies (p.
		(p. 6) Amusement rides and devices	Sec. 60		14)
Ind	69.08	Certificates of competency and		69.21	One- and two- family dwellings
		insurance company assessments			and manufactured dwellings (p.
		(p. 6)			15) Mailton (15)
Ind	69.09	Buildings, structures, heating			
		and ventilating (p. 6)			
		그는 지수는 것 같은 것 같아요. 이 가지 않는 것 같아요.			

Ind 69.001 Scope. The fees established in the following sections of this code shall be paid to the department of industry, labor and human relations for providing those services authorized in the Wisconsin Statutes.

Note: All checks or money orders are to be made payable to Wisconsin Department of Industry, Labor and Human Relations.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.01 Fee adjustment. (1) The fees, as specified in this code, shall be charged from the effective date of this code through June 30, 1981.

(2) Effective July 1, 1981, and thereafter, the fees specified in this code shall be adjusted by the same percentage amounts, and on the same effective dates, as changes occur in the pay rate of employes of the state of Wisconsin.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.02 Handling, copying and miscellaneous fees. (1) HAN-DLING FEES. The department may charge a \$10.00 handling fee to offset administrative costs.

(2) PHOTOCOPYING FEES. A photocopying fee of \$.10/page may be charged.

(3) PLAN REPRODUCTIONS FEES. A fee of \$3.50/sheet will be charged for plan reproduction.

(4) MICROFILM FEES. Microfilm prints of approved plans for the years 1967-1972 are available at the cost of reproduction.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.03 Boilers, pressure vessels and Wisconsin special vessels. (1) BOILER INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for boilers will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

<ul> <li>We will be wrate and the set of the set of</li></ul>				
and any and the second second	Heating	Type of I	nspection	
Type of Boiler	Surface Area S.F.	Internal	External	
(a) Miniature (b) Power 1. 2. 3.	0 - 20 21 - 250 251 - 1000 1001 - 10,000	\$ 7.00 \$ 20.00 \$ 45.00 \$ 65.00	\$ 7.00 \$ 20.00 \$ 30.00 \$ 45.00	
4. (c) Heating	Over 10,000 N/A	\$175.00	\$ 80.00	
1. With Manhole 2. Without Manhole	a da anti-	\$ 40.00 \$ 35.00	\$ 25.00 \$ 25.00	
3. Multiple Boilers at one location		Not more	e than \$80.00	
	A STREET		and a second s	

(2) PRESSURE VESSEL FEES. Inspection fees for pressure vessels will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

Volume	Operating	Type of Inspection		
of Pressure Vessels (Cubic Ft.)	Pressure P.S.I.G.	Internal	External	
<ul> <li>(a) N/A</li> <li>(b) 1 thru 12</li> <li>(c) 13 thru 200</li> <li>(d) 201 thru 500</li> <li>(e) Over 500</li> </ul>	Less than 15 15 or more 15 or more 15 or more 15 or more	No Fee No Fee \$ 25.00 \$ 40.00 \$ 45.00	No Fee No Fee \$ 25.00 \$ 40.00 \$ 35.00	

(3) WISCONSIN SPECIAL VESSEL PLAN EXAMINATION. Plan examination fees will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

		President and the second s	
12 12 - 12 - 12 12 - 12 - 12	<u>Volume in cubic feet</u>	<u>Cost per vessel</u>	and the state
50) - j			
	(a) 1 thru 25		and the second
	(b) Over 25 thru 50		
	(c) Over 50	\$ 40.00	가지 않는 것이 좋아.
			and and shared

3

(4) REINSPECTION FEE. A fee of \$18.00 shall be assessed for inspections made by the department to gain compliance with the rules of chapters Ind 41-42, Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, after orders have been issued by the department.

(5) REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a new or secondhand boiler or pressure vessel shall register the installation with the department before the equipment is placed in operation. The registration fee shall be \$10.00.

(6) ALTERATION AND REPAIR FEES. An owner, manufacturer or contractor reporting alteration or repair to a boiler or pressure vessel, as required by the provisions of chapter Ind 42, shall pay a fee of \$10.00 with each alteration or repair report.

(7) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The certificate of operation fee shall be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

	Inspection Performed By	Cost Per Certificate
(a)	Authorized inspector employed department	by the\$10.00
(b)	Certified inspector employed b surance company or agency	y an in- 

(8) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR INSPECTION. The owner shall pay a fee equal to 50% of the applicable inspection fee for failure to have the boiler or pressure vessel ready for inspection on the date specified unless the owner notifies the department, in writing, 7 days prior to the specified inspection date.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. (1) (b), renum. (1) (c) to (f) to be (1) (d) to (g), cr. (1) (c), Register, June, 1979, No. 282, eff. 7-1-79; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.035 Welder certification fees. Persons desiring to be certified as a structural welder shall submit with the proper form a fee of \$15.00.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.04 Mechanical refrigeration systems. (1) INSPECTION FEES. The inspection fees, based on the aggregate tonnage of the mechanical refrigeration system, shall be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

the state of the	the second se		
Neigean	Capacity in tons	the feature and the second state of the second	ection fee
(a)	Less than 3	n an	lo fee
		\$	
(c)	26 thru 100	neese gebliessissi egilii siin erevees 	25.00
(d)	101 thru 250		35.00
(e)	251 thru 500	\$	60.00
(f)	501 thru 750	\$	80.00
(g)	751 thru 1000	- Anna an	90.00
(h)	Over 1000	energy of the second	110.00

Note: For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a mechanical refrigeration system will be determined in tons. One ton of refrigeration capacity shall be the equivalent of abstracting heat at the rate of 12,000 Btu per hour.

(2) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a certificate of operation upon receipt of a \$10.00 fee for each mechanical refrigeration system and the inspection report indicating the equipment satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in chapter Ind 45, Mechanical Refrigeration Code.

(3) REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a mechanical refrigeration system shall register the equipment with the department before the equipment is put in operation. The registration fee shall be \$10.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE. The owner or user shall submit a fee of \$40.00 for plan examination of each new anhydrous ammonia handling or storage facility.

(2) INSPECTION FEE. A fee of \$40.00 for the external inspection of each new anhydrous ammonia tank and system shall be submitted at the time of plan approval. Anhydrous ammonia systems shall not be put into operation until the inspection has been conducted by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, escalators, moving walks and ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for the physically disabled and material lifts. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPLICATION FEES. Fees for the examination of plans or application or both submitted in accordance with the requirements of chapter Ind 4 - Elevator, shall be determined at the rate of 8/10 of 1% of the cost. The minimum fee shall be \$25.00.

(2) NEW INSTALLATION INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for new installations shall be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Initial inspection 1. Class 1, 2, 3, 6 and 7 (4 landings or less) ......\$50.00 a. Plus fee for each additional landing.......\$ 3.00 b. Plus fee for units with special emergency service......\$25.00 2. Class 2A and 5.....\$25.00 3. Class 4 and 8—See fees for special inspections, Ind 69.15 (b) Reinspections to determine compliance 1. Class 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 and 8.....\$25.00 2. Class 2A and 5.....\$15.00 (3) PERIODIC INSPECTION FEES. Fees for periodic inspections will be determined in accordance with the following schedule: de hangen soon da Terdaka gesterijk. Net (a) Periodic inspection 1. Class 1, 2, 3, 6 and 7 (4 landings or less) ......\$20.00 a. Plus fee for each additional landing......\$ 3.00 2. Class 2A and 5.....\$15.00 3. Class 4 and 8-See fees for special inspections, Ind 69.15 (b) Reinspection to determine compliance with requirements of periodic inspection for all units.....\$15.00 Note #1: Following is an identification of the various classes included in Ind 69.06 (2) and (3):Class 1-Freight elevators (single belt, double belt and cable control elevators) with 4 landings or less, sidewalk elevators, sidewalk type elevators and grade level elevators; Class 2-Passenger and all other freight elevators not in Class 1 with 4 landings or less; Class 2A-Lifting devices used by the physically disabled; Class 3-Material lifts with 4 landings or less; Class 4-Personnel hoists; Class 5-Hand power elevators; Class 6-Dumbwaiters (power) with 4 landings or less; Class 7-Escalators, moving walks and moving ramps per unit. A single section having a travel of one floor defines an escalator unit; Class 8-Television towers and other tower elevators. Note #2: Any elevator or dumbwaiter classification may be identified by number of landings. Example: A 6-landing passenger elevator would be classified as class 2-6. (3) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The certificate fee will be determined in accordance with the following schedule: Inspection Performed by Cost per certificate (a) Authorized inspector employed by the department......\$10.00 (b) Certified inspector employed by an insurance company or agency ......\$15.00 History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

6

Ind 69.07 Amusement rides and attractions. (1) PLAN EXAMINA-TION, DATA REVIEW, REGISTRATION AND INSPECTIONS. Fees for amusement rides and attractions shall be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Amusement rides (see s. Ind 47.02 for definition).

Note: For the purpose of determining the correct classification of rides, the following definitions are provided from s. Ind 47.02.

CLASS I: Mild rides which do not lift passengers.

CLASS II: Thrill rides and mild rides which lift passengers and are accepted by the department based on 10 years of proven field service.

CLASS III: Thrill rides and mild rides which lift passengers and which have been designed and tested in accordance with recognized engineering principles.

CLASS IV: Rides which do not meet criteria of the above classes and which require load testing prior to operating.

1. Plan examination for new amusement ride tramways (see s. Ind 46.01) ...... \$100/plan submittal

2. Review of engineering analysis and test data associated with the acceptance of Class 3 and 4 rides ..... \$100.00/review

3. Annual registration for all amusement rides (see s. Ind 47.03) .....\$ 25.00/ride

4. Inspection of Class 1 amusement rides.....\$ 40.00/ride

5. Inspection of Class 2 and 3 amusement rides, except amusement rides that the manufacturer estimates require more than 40 manhours for erection .....\$ 85.00/ride

6. Inspection of Class 4 amusement rides and amusement rides that the manufacturer estimates require more than 40 manhours for erection ......\$125.00/ride

7. Inspection of amusement ride tramways...... \$150.00/tramway

8. Late registration fee (failure to register amusement ride before opening it to the public) .....\$ 65.00/ride

9. A reinspection fee shall be charged for each inspection after the first reinspection to gain compliance with department orders.....\$100.00/reinspection

(b) Amusement attractions.

1. Annual registration (see s. Ind 47.02 for definition) .. \$ 15.00/attr.

2. Inspection ......\$ 20.00/attr.

3. Late registration fee (failure to register amusement attraction before opening it to the public) ......\$ 40.00/attr.

4. Each additional attraction reinspection required

to obtain compliance with department orders subsequent to first reinspection ......\$ 50.00/attr. Register, February, 1982, No. 314

7

(2) FEE ASSESSMENT AND COLLECTION. (a) Registration and inspection fees for amusement rides and attractions shall be paid annually before registration is processed by the department.

(b) Additional reinspection fees in accordance with subs. (1) (a) 9. and (1) (b) 4. and late registration fees in accordance with (1) (a) 8. and (1) (b) 3. shall be assessed as necessary in addition to the annual registration and inspection fees.

(c) The fees specified in this section shall not be subject to fee adjustments specified in s. Ind 69.01 until June 30, 1982.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, April, 1981, No. 304, eff. 5-1-81; correction (1) (b) 4., Register, February, 1982, No. 314.

Ind 69.08 Certificates of competency and insurance company assessments. (1) CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY. Insurance company employes eligible to be examined for competency as a boiler or elevator inspectors shall submit with the proper application form, an examination fee of \$50.00.

(a) Boiler inspectors receiving a reciprocal certificate of competency by qualifying as a member of the National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspectors shall submit with their application form a fee of \$40.00.

(b) An applicant who fails the scheduled examination need not submit an additional examination fee when the application for reexamination is filed within 12 months from the date of the previous examination.

(c) The annual renewal fee for certificates of competency is \$20.00.

(2) INSURANCE COMPANY INSPECTION ASSESSMENTS. The department may inspect any installation which is also inspected by a certified inspector employed by an insurance company or agency. When the department inspection confirms that the insurance inspection report is incomplete, invalid or unacceptable the department will assess the insurance company or agency a fee in accordance with the schedules in s. Ind 69.03 or 69.06 (2).

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.09 Buildings, structures, heating and ventilating. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION. Fees for the examination and approval of all plans submitted in accordance with the requirements of chs. Ind 50-64 will be determined in accordance with the following schedules.

(a) Building, heating and ventilating. Fees for the examination and approval of all building and heating and ventilating plans will be computed on the basis of the total volume of the building and at the following rates:

Note: See section Ind 51.01 (139a) for the definition of the term "Volume".

Ind 69

8

Total Volume	Building Plans	Heat & Vent Plans	Illumination Plans
0-1,000,000 cubic feet	\$0.75 per 1000 cubic feet.	\$0.50 per 1000 cubic feet.	\$10.00 when submitted with bldg. or htg. and ven-
	Minimum fee—\$50.00 per plan.	Minimum fee—\$50.00 per plan.	tilating plans
Over 1,000,000 C.F.	\$750 plus \$.50/per 1000 cubic feet in excess of 1,000,000 cubic feet	\$500 plus \$.30/per 1000 cubic feet in excess of 1,000,000 cubic feet	\$35.00 when submitted separate.

### 1. Exceptions.

a. Warehouses. The fees for plan examination and approval of warehouses shall be determined in accordance with Ind 69.09 (1) (a) except that the fee may be reduced by  $30^{\circ}c$ . Minimum fee—\$50.00.

b. Replacement of heating equipment. The replacement of a boiler or a furnace in an existing heating system with no alterations to the heating system requires no fee. See Ind 69.03 (5) for registration fee for boilers and pressure vessels.

(b) Permit to start ......\$60.00 per permit.

(c) Building alterations. The examination fees for alteration plans of existing buildings and structures undergoing remodeling shall be computed on the basis of one cent per gross square feet of the floor area or roof area undergoing remodeling, whichever is greater, plus one cent per gross square feet of external wall surface undergoing remodeling. The minimum fee shall be \$50.

1. The fee specified in par. (c), shall be based on the actual gross square footage of the area being remodeled. When the remodeling of an individual building element affects the compliance of the code for the entire area, the examination fee shall be computed on the basis of the total square footage of the affected area.

2. Where the total plan examination fee calculated under par. (c) exceeds that determined under par. (a), the examination fee may be determined under the requirements specified in par. (a).

3. Where heating, ventilating and air conditioning alterations are submitted with the building alteration plans, no separate examination fee shall be required for the heating, ventilating and air conditioning plan remodeling.

Register, February, 1982, No. 314 Fee Schedule

9

4. Where heating, ventilating and air conditioning alteration plans are submitted separately from the building alteration plans, the examination fees shall be computed on the basis of \$2 per \$1,000 cost of the remodeling. The minimum fee shall be \$50.

(e) Footing and foundation plans submitted separately......\$75.00 per plan.

(f) Structural plans. The fees for the examination and approval of structural plans shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09. Trusses, precast concete, laminated wood beams, and other structural elements when submitted separately and not included with general building plans shall comply with this paragraph.

	<b>TABLE 69.09</b>	
	One Structural Element	Two or More Individual Structural Elements
One Building	\$25	\$35
Two or More Buildings/Same Site/Submitted	dan ser	an a
Simultaneously	\$35	\$45
		AND AND THE AND THE REAL OF A

(g) Fire escapes ......\$35.00 per plan.

(h) Stadia, grandstands and bleachers......\$14.00 per 1000 seats or fraction of 1000 seats. Minimum fee—\$35.00

(j) Spray booth plans (government owned only) ...... \$35.00 per plan.

(2) APPROVAL NUMBERS. The fee for approval numbers issued by the department for the approval of materials, equipment and devices.

(a) New approval	
After January 1, 1982	
(b) Renewal of approval	
After January 1, 1982	\$200 per approval

(3) INSPECTION FEES. Field inspection fees shall be submitted for each building or structure in accordance with the following schedules:

Ind 69

(a) General building, heating and ventilating inspection fees. When plans for the building and the heating and ventilating system are submitted together, inspection fees shall be determined in accordance with the following:

New building construction (cubic feet)	Fee
Up to 25,000	
25,001 to 50,000	\$ 75
50,001 to 100,000	
100,001 to 500,000	\$140
500,001 to 1,000,000	
1,000,001 to 2,000,000	\$250*
2,000,001 to 4,000,000	\$400*
Over 4,000,000	\$600*

\*Building with no interior partitions (e.g., factory, warehouse) maximum \$250.

(b) Heating and ventilating inspection fees. Heating and ventilating inspection fee, when plans are submitted separately from building plans.....\$50.00

(c) Inspection fees for alterations to existing buildings. Inspection fees for alterations to existing buildings shall be determined in accordance with the following:

Alteration (Gross Area in Sq. Ft.)	<u>Fee</u>
0 to 2,500	\$ 50
2,501 to 5,000	\$ 75
5,001 to 10,000	
10,001 to 50,000	\$140
50,001 to 100,000 100,001 to 200,000	\$250*
200,001 to 400,000	
over 400,000	

\*Building with no interior partitions (e.g., factory, warehouses) maximum \$250.

(d) Miscellaneous inspection fees. Miscellaneous inspection fees include inspections for fire escapes, stadia and grandstands, exhaust systems, spray booths, revisions to previously examined plans and other structures for which plan submission is required......\$50

(4) MANUFACTURED MULTI-FAMILY DWELLING FEES. Fees related to plan examination, inplant and field inspections, inspector certification, Wisconsin insignias, and materials approval shall be submitted in accordance with the following:

(a) Plan examination and approval.....See s. Ind 69.09 (1) (a) - (g).

(c) Wisconsin insignia ......\$10.00 per living unit.

(d) In-plant inspections by

(e) Materials approval......\$300.00 per model.

(f) Certified inspector

		Independent	Municipally ent Employed	
		des and the second	alaray beer	
1. Initial examination		\$25.00	enderd strangen	
2. Training course and				
2. Training course and examination	4.11.13	\$75.00	5 - 1 - 1 - 1 <u></u> - 1	
3. Annual recertification	1.1.1.1	\$75.00		
		an an 1999 Sur		

(g) Third party certification......\$100.00 initially

\$100.00 annually, thereafter. No charge, if previously cer-

tified by the department.

(5) COLLECTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted at the time the plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections will be made until the fees are received.

(6) MICROFILM FEES. Microfilm prints of approved plans for the years 1967-1972 are available at the cost of reproduction.

(7) PRIORITY PLAN APPROVAL. An appointment may be made with the department to facilitate the examination and approval of plans in less than the normal processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. Ind 50.12, Wis. Adm. Code. The fee for this type of plan examination shall be determined at twice the normal rate based on the appropriate category of plan specified under this section.

(8) INSPECTION AND COPYING OF PLANS AND SPECIFICATIONS. The department shall allow inspection and copying of all plans, specifications and related materials filed with the department, except as follows:

(a) The department may restrict on a case by case basis, the right of inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials where the possible harm to the public interest outweighs the benefits of inspection or copying. The department will restrict inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials for the following types of buildings:

1. Banks, savings and loans, credit unions, securities dealers and other types or parts of buildings where large sums of money, negotiable securities or valuables are stored in secured areas;

2. Jails and other correctional institutions;

3. Public facilities regularly used for the storage or evaluation of evidence in criminal proceedings;

- 4. Armories;
- 5. Public broadcasting facilities;
- 6. Power generating facilities; and
- 7. Museums and libraries.

Register, February, 1982, No. 314 Fee Schedule

Sheed yes

#### Ind 69

12

(b) The department shall allow inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials of all buildings in response to lawful subpoena, or in response to written requests from law enforcement agencies.

(c) Prior to any inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials, a written, signed application shall be obtained from the person requesting the inspection or copying. The application shall contain a general description of the premises for which inspection or copying is requested and the full name and address of the requester. The written request shall contain a statement that any information obtained from the inspection or copying shall not be used for any unlawful purpose or unfair competitive practice, and that the information set out therein is true and correct. The department will consider the information supplied in the request in conjunction with the type of buildings noted in sub. (7) (a) in determining whether the request for inspection or copying shall be granted. The department shall promptly transmit a copy of this statement to the owner and submittor of the documents being inspected or copied.

(d) The department may charge a reasonable amount to defray its costs in providing copies.

**History:** Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; renum. (4) to (6) to be (5) to (7), cr. (4), Register, May, 1980, No. 293, eff. 6-1-80; r. and recr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. (1) (c), (d) and (f), (3) (c) and (7), cr. (1) (k), am. (2) and (3) (d), Register, February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1-82.

Ind 69.10 Storage tanks: flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas. (1) PLAN EXAMINA-TION FEES. Fees for the examination of plans for tanks used for the storage of flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Flammable and combustible liquids (tank capacity):

1. 100,000 gallons or less .....\$20.00 each

2. Over 100,000 gallons.....\$45.00 each

(b) Liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas ....\$30.00 each

(c) Revisions to previously approved plans....... \$15.00/revised plan

(2) INSPECTION SERVICE FEE. An inspection service fee of \$30.00 for each tank at bulk plants, service stations or other locations shall be paid at the time the plans are submitted.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

**Ind 69.11 Petroleum products.** (1) PETROLEUM PRODUCT INSPECTION **FEE.** A petroleum product inspection fee shall be paid to the department.

(a) Except as provided in (b), the fee shall be 2-¼ cents for each 50 gallons of petroleum product from which a sample is taken.

(b) Effective July 1, 1981, the fee shall be 3 cents for each 50 gallons of petroleum product from which a sample is taken.

Register, February, 1982, No. 314 Fee Schedule (2) CERTIFICATION FEE FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCT USERS. Persons applying for certification or recertification as a petroleum product user shall submit with the application for certification or recertification an annual fee (determined from the date of certification) of \$200 for each separate storage location.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; cr. (2), Register, June, 1979, No. 282, eff. 7-1-79; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

**Ind 69.12 Self-service stations.** (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE. A fee of \$15.00 shall be remitted for the plan examination of each self-service station, or revision to a previously approved plan.

(2) INSPECTION FEE. An inspection fee of \$30.00 for each self-service station shall be remitted at the time the plans are submitted.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

**Ind 69.13 Ski lifts and towing devices.** (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE. Fees for the examination of plans will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

Note: See s. Ind 47.02 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to ski lift and towing devices used as amusement rides.

(a) Gondola lifts and rides	\$200.00/plan
(b) Chair lifts and rides	\$150.00/plan
(c) Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope to	ws\$100.00/plan
(d) Fiber and wire rope tows	\$ 60.00/plan

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Fees for the inspection of new installations, annual inspections and other inspections will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

Note: See s. Ind 47.02 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to ski lift and towing devices used as amusement rides.

	Type of Device	Installation
(a)	Gondola lifts and rides	\$150.00
(b)	Chair lifts and rides	\$150.00
(c)	Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope tows.	
(d)	Fiber and wire rope tows	\$ 60.00

Note: Surface tows include T-bar, platter, and similar devices.

(3) LOAD TEST FEE. The fee for certifying load test will be \$100.00.

(4) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a certificate of operation upon receipt of a \$10.00 fee for each device and the inspection report indicating the device satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in ch. Ind 46, Towing and Lifting Devices for Ski Areas.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.14 Special inspections. Fees for special inspections for alterations, fabrication, repairs, testing and quality assurance methods that are provided on request will be charged as follows:

(1) For individual special inspections performed between the hours of 7:45 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. on weekday Monday through Friday \$18.00/hour per inspector.

(2) For individual special inspections performed on Saturdays, Sundays, holidays and at times other than scheduled in (1) \$27.00/hour per inspector.

(3) For supervising the American Society of Mechanical Engineers joint review and audit and for conducting shop audits, Monday through Friday \$25.00/hour per inspector.

(4) For costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, an additional amount will be charged to cover expenses, including travel time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be limited to those allowed under department employe travel regulations.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.15 Petitions for modification. The department shall consider and may grant modification to an administrative rule upon receipt of a fee of \$250, a completed petition for modification form from the owner, and a position statement from the fire department, where applicable, provided an equivalency is established in the petition for modification which meets the intent of the rule being petitioned. A refund may be returned for petitions where the department's actual cost is less than the fee specified. For complex petitions for modification which require more than 10 hours to review and process, an additional fee may be charged at the rate of \$20 per hour for each hour in excess of 10 hours.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr., Register, February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1-82.

Ind 69.16 Mines, pits and quarries. (1) NOTIFICATION. The owner or operator shall submit with the fee, the name of the mine, pit or quarry; the name of the owner and operator; the company name; the mailing address; the type of product to be mined (ore, stone, clay, lime or aggregate); and the estimated date to start operations.

(2) ANNUAL SAFETY INSPECTION SERVICE. The annual safety inspection service fee for each metal or nonmetal mine, pit or quarry shall be based on the size of the respective operation for the calendar year.

Register, February, 1982, No. 314 Fee Schedule

Annual Sa	fety
Inspection	Fee

15

### **Annual Production**

(a) 0-5,000 tons per year	No fee
(b) 5,001–25,000 tons per year	\$ 25.00
(c) 25,001–50,000 tons per year	\$ 50.00
(d) 50,001–100,000 tons per year	\$100.00
(e) 100,001–200,000 tons per year	\$200.00
(f) 201,000–300,000 tons per year	\$300.00
(g) 300,001–400,000 tons per year	\$400.00
(h) 400,001–500,000 tons per year	\$500.00
(i) Over 500,000 tons per year	\$750.00

Note: This fee does not apply to mines, pits or quarries used for private domestic use.

(3) SHAFT EXCAVATION PERMITS. The fee for obtaining a shaft excavation permit shall be \$200.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.17 Blasters and explosives. (1) BLASTERS. Persons eligible to be examined to receive a blaster's certificate shall submit, with the proper application form, fees in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Blaster's examination	\$10.00
	\$20.00
(c) Renewal fee for a blaster's certificate	\$20.00

(2) INSPECTIONS OF EXPLOSIVES. (a) Use of explosives. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of the use of explosives will be assessed at \$25.00 per inspection. Use of explosives shall include the storage of daily supplies.

(b) *Permanent storage*. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of a permanent explosive storage facility will be assessed at \$50.00 per inspection.

Note: This inspection fee is intended for blasters and explosive contractors working independently of mine, pit or quarry operations.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

**Ind 69.19 Mobile homes.** (1) PLAN EXAMINATION, CERTIFICATION AND INSPECTION FEES. Fees for plan examination, certification and inspection will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Mobile home examination ......\$15.00 per hour

(b) Plant inspection and

certification ......\$15.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses.

(c) HUD or Wisconsin certification label......\$20.00 per label

(d) Required inspection not included

Ind 69

16

(2) PLUMBING FEES. Fees for the examination of plumbing plans will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Plan examination ...... \$45.00

(b) Alteration to plan..... \$45.00

(3) FORMALDEHYDE INVESTIGATION AND TESTING. To offset the cost of conducting formaldehyde testing and complaint investigation related to formaldehyde, the following fees shall be assessed:

(a) Manufacturer's pre-sale warning label ...... \$10.00 per label

(b) The cost of complaint investigation tests conducted by the department in accordance with s. Ind 14.03 (8), Wis. Adm. Code, shall be computed on the basis of \$20.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses or \$100 per test whichever is greater.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1978, No. 268, eff. 5-1-78; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; cr. (3), Register, February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1-82.

Ind 69.20 Certification of uniform dwelling code inspectors and independent inspection agencies. All applicants for certification as a certified inspector or independent inspection agency shall submit, with the application form, fees in accordance with the following schedule:

(1) CERTIFIED INSPECTORS. Persons applying for inspector certification or recertification shall submit fees for each category in which they plan to conduct inspections in accordance with the following schedule. Such fees shall cover a two-year certification period.

Construction Inspection	\$20.00
Energy Inspection	\$20.00
Heating, Ventilating & Air Conditioning Inspection	\$20.00
Electrical Inspection	\$20.00

(a) *Examinations for certification or recertification*. Upon determination of eligibility for certification by examination, fees shall be assessed and collected in accordance with the following schedule:

(b) Educational and training seminars. Fees will be assessed on individual basis for educational and training programs sponsored by the department.

(2) INDEPENDENT INSPECTION AGENCIES. Fees for the initial certification or recertification of independent inspection agencies shall be assessed annually at the cost of \$100.00.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1978, No. 276, eff. 1-1-79; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.

Ind 69.21 One- and two-family dwellings and manufactured dwellings. (1) UNIFORM BUILDING PERMIT SEAL. A fee of \$5 shall be remitted to the department or its agent at the time of application for a Wisconsin Uniform Building Permit Seal. A fee of \$2 shall be assessed at the time of application for each permit seal issued separately from the initial permit.

Register, February, 1982, No. 314

(b) Municipalities administering the Uniform Dwelling Code shall purchase from the department the \$5 and, as needed, the \$2 permit seals specified in this section.

(2) PERMIT TO START CONSTRUCTION. Where the department administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code, a fee of \$25.00 shall be remitted at the time of application for a permit to start construction of footings and foundation.

(3) DEPARTMENTAL PLAN REVIEW. The following fees for plan review shall apply where the department administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code:

(a) Where employes of the department review plans for dwellings, the fees shall be assessed as follows:

(b) Where an independent inspection agency under contract to the department reviews plans, the fees shall defray the actual cost of the service.

(4) DEPARTMENTAL INSPECTIONS. The following fees for on-site inspections shall apply where the department administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code:

(a) Where employes of the department perform on-site inspections, the fees shall be assessed at \$35.00 for each required inspection or requested inspection.

(b) The fee for consumer complaint investigations conducted by the department will be charged at the rate of \$15.00/hour plus actual travel expenses.

(c) Where an independent inspection agency under contract to the department performs inspections, the fees shall defray the actual cost of the service.

(5) WISCONSIN INSIGNIA. Fees for Wisconsin insignias for manufactured dwellings shall be assessed as follows:

- (a) Single-unit dwelling.....\$10.00 per unit
- (b) Multi-unit dwelling.....\$ 5.00 per unit

Note: Fees for the Wisconsin insignia include monitoring of third-party inspections.

(6) APPROVAL NUMBERS. A fee of \$200.00 per number shall be assessed where approval numbers are issued by the department for the approval of materials, equipment and devices.

(7) APPLICATION FOR VARIANCE. The department may grant individual variance to a specific rule upon receipt of a completed application for variance form and a fee in accordance with the following schedule:

Individual Dwelling Owner.....\$ 75.00/petition All others.....\$200.00/petition

History: Cr. Register, October, 1979, No. 286, eff. 11-1-79; r. and recr. (1) and (7), am. (4) (a), (b) and (c), and (5), Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80.