## 1

## **Chapter Ind 69**

## FEE SCHEDULE

T. J	00 00t	Same (= 1)	T., 4 CO 10	Rolf commiss stations on stations
Ind	09.001	Scope (p. 1)	Ind 69.12	Self-service stations or stations
ina	69.01	Fee adjustment (p. 1)		using key, card or code operated
Ind	69.02	Handling, copying and miscel-		dispensing devices (p. 15)
		laneous fees (p. 1)	Ind 69.13	Ski lifts and towing devices
Ind	69.025	Fee refunds (p. 3)		(p. 15)
Ind	69.03	Boilers, pressure vessels and	Ind 69.14	Special inspections (p. 16)
		Wisconsin special vessels (p. 4)	Ind 69,15	Petition for variance (p. 17)
Ind	69.035	Welder certification fee (p. 5)	Ind 69,16	Mines, pits and quarries (p. 18)
Ind	69.04	Mechanical refrigeration sys-	Ind 69.17	
		tems (p. 6)	Ind 69.18	
Ind	69.05	Anhydrous ammonia systems		plants (p. 20)
		(p, 6)	Ind 69,19	Mobile homes (p. 20)
Ind	69.06	Elevators, power dumbwaiters,	Ind 69.20	
104	00100	escalators, moving walks and	2010 00100	tors, dwelling code inspectors
		ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for		and independent inspection
		the physically disabled and ma-		agencies (p. 21)
		terial lifts (p. 6)	Ind 69.21	One- and 2-family dwellings and
Ind	69.07	Amusement rides (p. 8)	1110 00.01	manufactured dwellings (p. 22)
	69.08		Ind 69.22	Platting-subdivision without
ma	69.00	Certificates of competency and	110 09.22	
		insurance company assessments	T. J. CO. OD.	public sewers (p. 23)
1	00 00 ·	(p. 9)	Ind 69.23	Plumbing and private sewage
Ina	69.09	Buildings, structures, heating	T 1 60 04	systems (p. 24)
÷ •		and ventilating (p. 9)	Ind 69.24	
Ind	69.10	Storage tanks: flammable and		program (p. 27)
		combustible liquids, liquefied	Ind 69.25	Electrical permit, examination
		petroleum gas and liquefied nat-		and certification fees (p. 28)
		ural gas (p. 14)	Ind 69.30	
Ind	69.11	Petroleum products (p. 14-1)		ments (p. 29)
т	1 00			

Ind 69.001 Scope. The fees established in the following sections of this chapter shall be paid to the department of industry, labor and human relations for providing those services authorized in the Wisconsin Statutes.

Note: All checks or money orders are to be made payable to Wisconsin Department of Industry, Labor and Human Relations.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.01 Fee adjustment. Effective July 1, 1983, and thereafter, the fees specified in this chapter may be adjusted by the same percentage amounts, and on the same effective dates, as changes occur in the pay rate of employes of the state of Wisconsin.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. (1), renum. (2) and am. Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85.

Ind 69.02 Handling, copying and miscellaneous fees. (1) HANDLING FEES. The department may charge a \$13.00 handling fee to offset administrative costs.

ĺ

(2) PHOTOCOPYING FEES. A photocopying fee of \$.15/page may be charged.

(3) PLAN REPRODUCTIONS FEES. A fee of \$5.00/sheet will be charged for plan reproduction.

#### Ind 69

2

(4) MICROFILM FEES. Microfilm prints of approved plans for the years 1967-1972 are available at the cost of reproduction.

(5) MAILING LISTS. Mailing lists may be obtained for a fee of \$20 for the first 1,000 names and \$5.00 for each 1,000 names thereafter. This fee shall be doubled, if gummed labels are requested.

(6) INSPECTION AND COPYING OF PLANS AND SPECIFICATIONS. The department shall allow inspection and copying of all plans, specifications and related materials filed with the department, except as follows:

(a) The department may restrict on a case by case basis, the right of inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials where the possible harm to the public interest outweighs the benefits of inspection or copying. The department will restrict inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials for the following types of buildings:

1. Banks, savings and loans, credit unions, securities dealers and other types or parts of buildings where large sums of money, negotiable securities or valuables are stored in secured areas;

2. Jails and other correctional institutions;

3. Public facilities regularly used for the storage or evaluation of evidence in criminal proceedings;

4. Armories;

5. Public broadcasting facilities;

6. Power generating facilities; and

7. Museums and libraries.

(b) The department shall allow inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials of all buildings in response to lawful subpoena, or in response to written requests from law enforcement agencies.

(c) Prior to any inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials, a written, signed application shall be obtained from the person requesting the inspection or copying. The application shall contain a general description of the premises for which inspection or copying is requested and the full name and address of the requester. The written request shall contain a statement that any information obtained from the inspection or copying shall not be used for any unlawful purpose or unfair competitive practice, and that the information set out therein is true and correct. The department will consider the information supplied in the request in conjunction with the type of buildings noted in par. (a) in determining whether the request for inspection or copying shall be granted. The department shall promptly transmit a copy of this statement to the owner and submittor of the documents being inspected or copied.

(d) The department may charge a reasonable amount to defray its costs in providing copies.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; cr. (5), Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; (6) renum. from Ind 69.09 (7), Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85.

Ind 69.025 Fee refunds. (1) GENERAL. If a request for a permit for which a fee is paid and a processing time is specified is not processed by the department within the time specified, a refund of 50% shall be made to the person who paid for the request for the permit.

(2) DEFINITIONS. The following definitions shall apply in this section:

(a) "Fee" means the amount of money paid for a single permit or request for service, but does not mean the total amount of money which may be submitted with an application covering more than one permit or request for service.

ſ

(b) "Permit" includes a license certification of an individual or company, examination of plans, initial certificate of operation, registration of a device, approval of a material, shaft excavation permit, petition for variance, permission to start construction, rental unit certificate of compliance, priority review and petition, and undergound tank registration and use permit, but does not include any license specified under s. 145.08 (1), Stats., or inspection services.

Note: The length of processing times for various permits may be ound in chs. ILHR 1 - 86 chs. Ind 1 - 69.

(3) PROCESSING TIME. (a) Starting date. The permit processing time shall begin on the day after receipt of the request for the permit whether by mail or in person. When the department finds that a permit application has been submitted with inadequate information or fees, the processing time shall begin on the day after receipt of the additional information or fees.

(b) Ending date. The ending date that will be used to assess whether the permit was processed within the time period specified shall be the date the department actually made a determination to approve, deny or withhold the permit, and not the date on the correspondence noting the action or the date the permit was mailed out.

(4) DETERMINATION. (a) The starting and ending dates recorded on the computer records or individual file will be presumed by the department to be correct and shall be the dates used to assess whether a refund is to be made.

(b) The initial determination as to whether the permit was processed within the time period specified shall be made by the director of the bureau responsible for issuing the permit.

(c) Determinations subject to dispute shall be forwarded to the administrator for a final determination.

(5) PAYMENT OF REFUND FEES. (a) All refunds made by the department shall be forwarded through the United States mail service.

(b) Refunds shall be mailed to the person who paid for the request for the permit at the address of record indicated on the department's request for service forms.

(c) Refunds shall not be made to individuals requesting a refund in person.

## 4 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

(d) Refund requests made for a permit application that is submitted with inadequate information or fees shall not consititute a legitimate request for a fee refund.

Note: Refunds will generally be made within 30 calendar days after a determination is made that a refund is in order.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1986, No. 368, eff. 9-1-86.

Ind 69.03 Boilers, pressure vessels and Wisconsin special vessels. (1) BOILER INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for boilers shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.03-1.

(

	Heating	Type of 1	Inspection
Type of Boiler	Surface Area (S.F.)	Internal	External
Miniature	0 - 20	\$ 11.00	\$ 11.00
Power	21 - 250 251 - 1000 1001 - 10,000 Over 10,000	\$ 27.00 \$ 65.00 \$ 92.00 \$238.00	\$ 27.00 \$ 43.00 \$ 65.00 \$108.00
Heating -With Manhole -Without Manhole -Multiple Boilers at one location	N/A	\$ 54.00 \$ 49.00 Not more than	\$ 20.00 <u>\$ 20.00</u> \$100.00

Table 69.03-1

(2) PRESSURE VESSEL FEES. Inspection fees for pressure vessels shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.03-2.

Table 69.03-2

Volume	Operating	Type of I	nspection
of Pressure Vessels (Cubic Ft.)	Pressure (psig)	Internal	External
All sizes 1 thru 11 12 thru 200 201 thru 500 Over 500 Multiple pressure vessels at one	Less than 15 15 or more 15 or more 15 or more 15 or more	No Fee No Fee \$ 20.00 \$ 54.00 \$ 65.00	No Fee No Fee \$ 20.00 \$ 54.00 \$ 65.00
location		Not more than	\$108.00

(3) WISCONSIN SPECIAL VESSEL PLAN EXAMINATION. Plan examination fees for Wisconsin special vessels shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.03-3.

## Table 69.03-3

Volume in cubic feet	<u>Fee per vessel</u>
1 thru 25	\$ 27.00
26 thru 50	\$ 43.00
Over 50	\$ 54.00

(4) REINSPECTION FEE. A fee of \$27.00 shall be assessed for inspections made by the department to gain compliance with the rules of chs. ILHR 41-42, after orders have been issued by the department.

(5) ALTERATION AND REPAIR FEES. An owner, manufacturer or contractor reporting alteration or repair to a boiler or pressure vessel, as required by the provisions of ch. ILHR 42, shall pay a fee of \$16.00 with each alteration or repair report.

(6) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The certificate of operation fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.03-4.

## Table 69.03-4

Inspection Performed By	Fee Per Certificate
Authorized inspector employed by the department	\$16.00
Certified inspector employed by an insurance company or agency	\$16.00

(7) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR INSPECTION. The owner shall pay a fee equal to 50% of the applicable inspection fee for failure to have the boiler or pressure vessel ready for inspection on the date specified unless the owner notifies the department, in writing, 7 days prior to the specified inspection date.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. (1) (b), renum. (1) (c) to (f) to be (1) (d) to (g), cr. (1) (c), Register, June, 1979, No. 282, eff. 7-1-79; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; am. table 69.03-1 and 69.03-2, Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; r. (5) and (6), renum. (7) to (9) to be (5) to (7), Register, October, 1984, No. 346, eff. 11-1-84; Correction in (4) and (5) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, October, 1984, No. 346.

Ind 69.035 Welder certification fee. (1) ONE TEST REPORT. Except as provided in sub. (2), persons desiring to be certified as a structural welder shall submit with each qualification test report form a fee of \$22.00.

(2) TWO OR MORE TEST REPORTS. When 2 or more welder qualifications are completed and reported within a period of time not to exceed 15 business days, one fee may be submitted in the amount of \$44.00 for the test reports submitted for an individual welder.

Note: Multiple processes used for one test coupon is considered one report.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. and recr. Register, August, 1986, No. 368, eff. 9-1-86.

## Ind 69

6

Ind 69.04 Mechanical refrigeration systems. (1) INSPECTION FEES. The inspection fees, based on the aggregate tonnage of the mechanical refrigeration system, shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.04.

Capacity in tons	Inspection fee
Less than 3	No fee
3 thru 25	\$ 22.00
26 thru 100	\$ 38.00
101 thru 250	\$ 49.00
251 thru 500	<b>\$ 81.00</b> · · · ·
501 thru 750	\$108.00
751 thru 1000	
Over 1000	\$151.00

Table 69.04

Note: For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a mechanical refrigeration system will be determined in tons. One ton of refrigeration capacity is considered to be the equivalent of abstracting heat at the rate of 12,000 Btu per hour.

(2) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certificate of operation upon receipt of a \$16.00 fee for each mechanical refrigeration system and the inspection report indicating the equipment satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in ch. ILHR 45.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. (3), Register, October, 1984, No. 346, eff. 11-1-84; correction in (2) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, October, 1984, No. 346.

Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE. The owner or user shall submit a fee of \$54.00 for plan examination of each new anhydrous ammonia handling or storage facility.

(2) INSPECTION FEE. A fee of \$54.00 for the external inspection of each new anhydrous ammonia tank and system shall be submitted at the time of plan approval. Anhydrous ammonia systems shall not be put into operation until the inspection has been conducted by the department.

(3) PERIODIC INSPECTION FEE. A fee of \$64.00 shall be assessed for the required periodic inspection of storage facilities and nurse tanks.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; cr. (3), Register, November, 1985, No. 359, eff. 12-1-85.

Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, escalators, moving walks and ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for the physically disabled and material lifts. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPLICATION FEES. Fees for the examination of plans or application or both submitted in accordance with the requirements of ch. Ind 4, shall be determined at the rate of 1% of the cost to the purchaser, excluding building construction. The minimum fee shall be \$35.00.

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for new installations, alterations, periodic inspections, and reinspections shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.06-1.

# Table 69.06-1

Type of Inspection	Fee
Initial Inspection of New Installation	
Class 1, 2, 3, 6, 7 and 8 (4 landings or less) Each additional landing Each unit with phase I emergency recall operation	\$ 5.00
Class 2A and 5	\$38.00
Class 4 (see fees for special inspections specified in s.	
Reinspections of New Installations to Determine Comp	liance
Class 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 and 8 Class 2A and 5	\$38.00
Inspection of Alterations	
Class 1, 2, 3, 6, 7 and 8 (4 landings or less) Each additional landing Class 2A and 5 Class 4 (see fees for special inspections specified in s.	\$ 5.00 \$22.00
Periodic Inspections	
Class 1, 2, 3, 6, 7 and 8 (4 landings or less) Each additional landing	\$ 5.00
Class 5	\$22.00
Class 4 (see fees for special inspections specified in s.	
Reinspection of Alterations and Periodic Inspections to Determine Compliance	\$22.00

Class 1—Freight elevators (single belt, double belt and cable controlled elevators) sidewalk elevators, sidewalk type elevators and grade level elevators; Class 2—Passenger and all other freight elevators not in Class 1; Class 2A-Lifting devices used by the physically disabled; Class 3—Material lifts; Class 4—Personnel holsts; Class 5—Hand power elevators; Class 5—Hand power elevators; Class 7—Escalators, moving walks and moving ramps per unit. A single section having a travel of one floor defines an escalator unit; Class 8—Special purpose personnel elevators.

(

Note #2: Any elevator or dumbwaiter classification may be identified by number of land-ings. Example: A 6-landing passenger elevator would be classified as class 2-6.

(3) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The certificate fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.06-2.

WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

## Ind 69

## Table 69.06-2

(

Inspection Performed by	Fee per certificate
Authorized inspector employed by t department	he
Certified inspector employed by an insurance company or agency	\$22.00
History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7. 50. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 19 une, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84.	-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, 82, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; am. (2), Register,
Ind 69.07 Amusement rides. (1) PLA EGISTRATION AND INSPECTIONS. Fees f ermined in accordance with the follow	for amusement rides shall be de-
(a) Plan examination for new amuser 3.01 for definition)	nent ride tramways (see s. ILHR \$135.00 per plan submittal
(b) Review of engineering analysis a acceptance of Class 3 and 4 rides	nd test data associated with the \$135.00 per review
(c) Annual registration for amuseme	ent rides, see s. ILHR 34.04:
1. Coin operated kiddie rides wi hildren	th a maximum capacity of 3 \$15.00 per ride
2. All other rides	\$35.00 per ride
(d) Inspection of coin operated kiddi f 3 children	e rides with a maximum capacity \$35.00 per ride
(e) Inspection of Class 1 amusement	rides \$54.00 per ride
(f) Inspection of Class 2 and 3 amu ides that the manufacturer estimates s or erection	require more than 40 work hours
(g) Inspection of Class 4 amusem hat the manufacturer estimates requi rection	re more than 40 work hours for
(h) Inspection of amusement ride tr	
(i) Late registration fee (failure to ppening it to the public)	register amusement ride before
(j) Reinspection fee for each inspect einspection to gain compliance with d	ion after the first
Note: For the purpose of determining the correct nation is provided from s. ILHR 84.03:	t classification of rides, the following infor-
CLASS 1: Rides that move passengers in a mild	
CLASS 2A and 2B: Standard thrill-type amuse	ment rides.
CLASS 3: Major thrill-type amusement rides.	· · · · · · · · · · ·
CLASS 4: Rides which do not meet criteria of the ag prior to operating.	e above classes and which require load test-
Register, August, 1986, No. 368	

8

(2) FEE ASSESSMENT AND COLLECTION. Registration and inspection fees for amusement rides shall be paid annually before registration is processed by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and resr., Register, April, 1981, No. 304, eff. 5-1-81; correction (1) (b) 4., Register, February, 1982, No. 314; r. and resr. (1) (intro.) and (a) and (2), r. (1) (b) 4., Register, November, 1982, No. 328, eff. 12-1-82; am. (1) (a) 3., renum, (1) (a) 4. to 9. to be (1) (a) 5. to 10., cr. (1) (a) 4. Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; am. (1) (intro.) and (2), r. (1) (a) intro. and (b), renum. (1) (a) 1. to 10 to be (1) (a) to (j), Register, April, 1985, No. 352; eff. 5-1-85; correction in (1) (a) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, April, 1985, No. 364.

Ind 69.08 Certificates of competency and insurance company assessments. (1) CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY. Insurance company employes eligible to be examined for competency as a boiler or elevator inspector shall submit with the proper application form, an examination fee of \$70.00.

(a) Boiler inspectors receiving a reciprocal certificate of competency by qualifying as a member of the national board of boiler and pressure vessel inspectors shall submit with their application form a fee of \$54.00.

(b) An applicant who fails the scheduled examination need not submit an additional examination fee when the application for reexamination is filed within 12 months from the date of the previous examination.

(c) The annual renewal fee for certificates of competency is \$27.00.

(2) INSURANCE COMPANY INSPECTION ASSESSMENTS. The department may inspect any installation which is also inspected by a certified inspector employed by an insurance company or agency. When the department inspection confirms that the insurance inspection report is incomplete, invalid or unacceptable, the department will assess the insurance company or agency a fee in accordance with s. Ind 69.03 or 69.06 (2).

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.09 Buildings, structures, heating and ventilating. (1) PLAN EXAMI-NATION. Fees for the examination and approval of all plans submitted in accordance with the requirements of chs. ILHR 50 to 64, shall be determined in accordance with the following:

(a) Building, heating and ventilating. Fees for the examination of all building and heating and ventilating plans shall be computed on the basis of the total volume of the building and shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-1.

Note: See s. ILHR 51.01 (139a) for the definition of the term "Volume".

## Table 69.09-1

Total Volume	Building Plans	Heat & Vent Plans
0-1,000,000 cubic feet	\$1.00 per 1000 cubic feet. Minimum fee— \$60.00 per plan.	\$0.75 per 1000 cubic feet. Minimum fee— \$60.00 per plan.
Over 1,000,000 cubic feet	\$1,000 plus \$.81 per 1000 cubic feet in excess of 1,000,000 cubic feet	\$750.00 plus \$.49 per 1000 cubic feet in excess of 1,000,000 cubic feet

1. Exceptions. a. Warehouses. The fees for plan examination of warehouses shall be determined in accordance with par. (a) (intro.) except that the fee may be reduced by 30%. The minimum fee shall be \$60.00.

b. Replacement of heating equipment. The fee for the approval of the replacement of a furnace or boiler in an existing heating system with no alterations to the heating system shall be \$27.00.

c. Examination fees for multiple identical buildings at the same site. The fees outlined in this subparagraph may be applied to a project which contains multiple identical buildings. In order to qualify for this fee, the plans for all buildings shall be submitted at the same time and construction of all buildings shall commence within 12 months from the date of approval issued by the department. Approval shall expire for all buildings not started within 12 months of approval. The plans shall be submitted in one of the following ways: building and heating, ventilating and air conditioning; or building; or heating, ventilating and air conditioning. The fees for the examination of building and heating and ventilating plans for the first building shall be computed from the fees set forth in Table 69.09-1 on the basis of the total volume of one building. The fees for the examination of the remaining buildings shall be computed on the basis of \$60.00 for each identical building for building plans and \$60.00 for each identical building for heating plans.

(b) *Permission to start construction*. The fee for a permission to start construction shall be \$60.00 per permit.

(c) Building alterations. The examination fees for alteration plans of existing buildings and structures undergoing remodeling or review of tenant space layouts shall be computed on the basis of 24 per gross square foot of the floor area, roof areas and external wall surfaces undergoing remodeling. The minimum fee shall be \$60.00.

1. The fee specified in par. (c) (intro.) shall be based on the actual gross square footage of the area being remodeled. When the remodeling of an individual building element affects the compliance of the code for the entire area, the examination fee shall be computed on the basis of the total square footage of the affected area. Register, August, 1986, No. 368

10

2. Where the total plan examination fee calculated under par. (c) (intro.) exceeds that determined under par. (a), the examination fee may be determined under the requirements specified in par. (a).

3. Where heating, ventilating and air conditioning alterations are submitted with the building alteration plans, no separate examination fee shall be required for the heating, ventilating and air conditioning plan remodeling.

(

4. Where heating, ventilating and air conditioning alteration plans are submitted separately from the building alteration plans, the examination fees shall be computed on the basis of \$3.24 per \$1,000 cost of the alteration. The minimum fee shall be \$60.00.

(d) *Revisions*. The fee for revisions to previously examined plans and previously reviewed petitions for variance is \$60.00 per plan or petition. This paragraph applies when plans are revised for reasons other than those that were requested by the department.

(e) Footing and foundation plans. The fee for a footing and foundation plan submitted separately is \$90.00 per plan.

(f) Structural plans. The fees for the examination and approval of structural plans shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-2. Trusses, precast concrete, laminated wood beams, and other structural elements, when submitted separately and not included with general building plans, shall comply with this paragraph.

Number of Buildings	One Structural Element	Two or More Individual Structural Elements
One Building	\$26.00	\$40.00
Two or More Buildings/Same Site/Submitted Simultaneously	\$40.00	\$50.00

TABLE 69.09-2

(g) Fire escapes. The fee for fire escapes is \$40.00 per plan.

(h) Stadia, grandstands and bleachers. The fee for stadia, grandstands and bleachers is \$19.00 per 1000 seats or fraction of 1000 seats, with a minimum fee of \$40.00.

(i) Industrial exhaust systems for dusts, fumes, vapors and gases (government owned only). The fee for industrial exhaust systems for dusts, fumes, vapors and gases is \$40.00 per plan.

(j) Spray booth plans (government owned only). The fee for spray booth plans is \$40.00 per plan.

(k) Miscellaneous plans. The fee for miscellaneous plans such as canopies, a building's structure for "fast track" construction, and approval requests for structures cited in s. ILHR 50.12 (1) (a) 1., is 60.00 per plan.

## 12 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE Ind 69

(2) MATERIAL APPROVALS. The fee for approval numbers issued by the department for the approval of materials, equipment and devices, shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-3.

Table 69.0	09-3
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	··· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Type of Approval	Fee Per Approval
(a) New approval	\$540.00
(b) Renewal of approval	\$270.00

(3) INSPECTION FEES. Field inspection fees shall be submitted for each building or structure in accordance with the following schedules:

(a) General building, heating and ventilating inspection fees. When plans for the building and the heating and ventilating system are submitted together, inspection fees shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-4.

## Table 69.09-4

New building construction (cubic feet)	Fee
Up to 25,000	\$ 75.00
25,001 to 50,000	\$108.00
50,001 to 100,000	\$156.00
100,001 to 500,000	\$194.00
500,001 to 1,000,000	\$243.00
1,000,001 to 2,000,000	\$346.00*
2,000,001 to 4,000,000	\$545.00*
Over 4,000,000	\$816.00*

\*Building with no interior partitions (e.g., factory, warehouse) maximum \$346.00.

(b) Heating and ventilating inspection fees. The heating and ventilating inspection fee, when plans are submitted separately from building plans, is \$75.00.

(c) Inspection fees for alterations to existing buildings. Inspection fees for alterations to existing buildings shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-5.

Table 69.09-5

\_

Alteration (Gross Area in Sq. Ft.)	Fee
0 to 2.500	\$ 75.00
2,501 to 5,000	\$108.00
5,001 to 10,000	\$156.00
10,001 to 50,000	\$194.00
50,001 to 100,000	\$243.00
100,001 to 200,000	\$346.00*
200,001 to 400,000	\$545.00*
over 400,000	

\*Building with no interior partitions (e.g., factory, warehouses) maximum \$346.00.

(d) Miscellaneous inspection fees. The fee for miscellaneous inspections such as inspections for fire escapes, stadia and grandstands, exhaust systems, spray booths, heating and ventilating alterations, revisions to previously examined plans and other structures for which plan submission is required shall be \$75.00.

(4) MANUFACTURED MULTI-FAMILY DWELLING FEES. (a) Approvals and Inspections. Fees related to plan examination, in-plant and field inspections, Wisconsin insignias, and materials approval shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-6.

## Table 69.09-6

Approvals and Inspections	Fee
Plan examination and approval	See s. Ind 69.09 (1) (a)-(g)
Field inspection	See s. Ind 69.09 (3)
Wisconsin insignia	\$22.00 per living unit
In-plant inspections by department .	\$22.00 per hour plus travel expenses
Materials approval	\$540.00 per model

(b) Inspection certification. Fees related to inspection certification shall be determined in accordance with Table 69,09-7.

## WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

Ind 69
--------

#### Table 69.09-7

Type of Inspection	Fee
Independent inspection	
- Initial examination	\$ 38.00
- Training course and examination	\$103.00
- Annual recertification	
- Third party certification	\$135.00 initially
	\$135.00 annually,
: ^ .	thereafter. No charge,
	if previously certified
·	by the department.
Inspections done by municipalities	
(as a third party inspector)	\$135.00 initially
	\$135.00 annually.
1 · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	thereafter. No charge,
	if previously certified
$f = F = \infty$	by the department.

(5) COLLECTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted at the time the plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections will be made until the fees are received.

(6) PRIORITY PLAN REVIEW. An appointment may be made with the department to facilitate the examination of plans in less than the normal processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. ILHR 50.12. The fee for this type of plan examination shall be determined at twice the normal rate, based on the appropriate category of plan specified under this section.

(7) FEE FOR EXTENSION OF PLAN APPROVAL. The examination fee for a plan previously approved by the department for which an approval extension is requested shall be \$60.

Ind 69.10 Storage tanks: flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas. (1) Fees for the examination of plans and site inspections for tanks used for the storage of flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.10.

Register, August, 1986, No. 368

14

Table 69.10

Type of Examination or Inspection	Fee
FLAMMABLE LIQUID TANKS O TANKS OR BOTH.	R COMBUSTIBLE LIQUID
Under 5,000 gallons	(no State examination or in- spection fee required; local Fire Department approval required)
5,000 to 100,000 gallons	
Plan examination fee Site inspection fee	\$32.00 per tank \$43.00 per tank
Over 100,000 gallons	
Plan examination fee Site inspection fee	\$43.00 per tank \$43.00 per tank
LIQUIFIED PETROLEUM OR NA	TURAL GAS.
125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank	(no <i>State</i> examination or in- spection fee required; local Fire Department approval required)
2000 gallon water capacity and abo	ove
Plan examination fee Site inspection fee	\$43.00 per tank \$43.00 per tank
PLAN REVISIONS.	
Plan revision examination fee	\$22.00 per revised plan

(2) Pursuant to s. 101.14 (5), Stats., the department shall in addition to any other fee charged for plan examination and approval for the construction of a new or additional installation or change in operation of a previously approved installation for the storage, handling or use of combustible or flammable liquids, as specified in sub. (1), collect a groundwater fee of \$100.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; renum. to be (1) and cr. (2), Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85.

Ind 69.11 Petroleum products. (1) PETROLEUM PRODUCT INSPECTION FEE. A petroleum product inspection fee shall be paid to the department. The fee shall be 4.3 cents for each 50 gallons of petroleum product from which a sample is taken.

(2) CERTIFICATION FEE FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCT USERS. Persons applying for certification or recertification as a petroleum product user shall submit with the application for certification or recertification an annual