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.Chir 2.01 Scheduling of examination. (1) The board shall determine the
subjects for examination of applicants for license as a chiropractor. The
scope, content, form and character of the examination shall be the same
for all applicants.

(2) Examinations shall be held at least twice a year at a time and place
designated by the board.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1984, No. 348, eff. 1-1-85.

Chir 2.02 Appiicalion for examination. An applicant for examination for
license as a chiropractor shall make application on a form prescribed by
the board at least 30 days prior to the date of the next scheduled exami-
nation and shall also submit:

Note: Applications are available upon request to the board office, 1400 East Washington
Avenue, Madison, Wisconsin 53702.

(1) The fee specified in s. 440.05 (1), Stats.

(2) A current passport-type photograph of the applicant.

(3) A certified transcript of a minimum of 60 credits in post-secondary
academic education as specified in s. 446,02 (2), Stats.

(4) A certified transcript from a chiropractic college which has.recog-.
nixed candidate status for accreditation or accredited status with the
commission on accreditation of the council on chiropractic education or
any other specialized accrediting agency recognized by the United States
department of education and the council on post-secondary
accreditation.

(5) Proof of successful completion of the examinations of the national
board of chiropractic examiners.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1984, No. 348, eff, 1-1 .85; am. (4), Register, May, 1986,
No. 365, eff. 6-1-86.

Chir 2.43 Form of examination. (1) STATE LAW EXAMINATION. An appli-
cant shall pass an examination on state laws including but not limited to
ch. 446, Stats., and chs. Chir 1 through 7.

(2) CLINICAL EXAMINATION. An applicant shall pass each part of a
clinical examination which includes the following parts:

(a) Physical and clinical diagnosis.

(b) X-ray interpretation
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(c) Adjustment and technique.
History: Cr. Register, December, 1984. No. 348, eff. 1-1$5, am. Register, October, 1988,

No. 394, eff. 11-L88.

Cbir 2.04 Unauthorized assistance, The board may withhold the score of
an applicant who gives or receives unauthorized assistance during the
state law or clinical examination. The board may consider this applicant
for retesting at a future time.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1984, No. 348, eff. 1-1-85; r. and recr. Register, October,
1988, No. 394, eff, 11-I-88.

Chir 2.05 Controls. The board chairperson or examiner may announce
time limits and other necessary controls prior to the examinations.

History: Cr. Register, October, 1988, No. 394, eff. 11-1-88.

Chir 2.06 Instructions to he followed. The board may deny credit on any
question if examination instructions are not followed.

History: Cr. Register, October, 1988, No. 394, eff. 1t -1-88.

Cbir 2.07 Passing grade. (1) NATIONAL EXAMINATION. To pass the ex-
amination of the national board of chiropractic examiners, each appli-
cant shall receive a grade determined by the board to represent minimum
competence to practice. The board may adopt the passing grade recom-
mended by the national board of chiropractic examiners.

(2) STATE LAW EXAMINATION. To pass the state law examination, each
applicant shall receive a grade of 75 or above.

(3) CLINICAL EXAMINATION. To pass the clinical examination, an ap-
plicant shall receive a grade of 75 or above on each part of the
examination.

History: Cr. Register, October, 1988, No. 394, eff. 11-1.88.

Chir 2.08 Announcement of results. Examination results shall be re-
leased to the candidate after all papers are graded and the results have
been approved by the board.

History: Cr. Register, October, 1988, No. 394, eff. 11-1-88.

Chir 2.09 Failure and review. (1) In case of failure of an applicant on the
clinical examination, all grades below 75 shall be reviewed by the board
or by 2 members designated by the chairperson,

(2) An applicant who fails the state board examination may request a
review of that examination. The applicant must file a written request to
the board within 30 days of the date on which examination results were
mailed.

(3) The time for review shall be limited to 4 hours,

(4) The examination shall be reviewed only by the applicant and in the 	 {
presence of the proctor.

(5) The proctor snail not respond to inquiries by the applicant regard-
ing allegations of examination error.

(6) Any comments or claims of error regarding specific questions or
procedures in the examination may be placed in writing on the provided
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form. These comments shall be retained and made available to the ap-
plicant for use at a subsequent hearing,

(7) An applicant shall be permitted to review the examination only
once.

History; Cr. Register, October, 1988, No. 394, eff. I1-1-88.

Chir 2.10 Claim of examination error. (1) An applicant wishing to claim
examination error must file a written request for board review in the
board office within 30 days of the date the examination was reviewed.
The request shall include:

(a) The applicant's name and address;

(b) The type of license applied for;

(c) A description of the perceived error; including specific questions or
procedures claimed to be in error; and

(d) The facts which the applicant intends to prove, including reference
text citations or other supporting evidence for the applicant's claim.

(2) The board shall review the claim and notify the applicant in writ-
ing of the board's decision and any resulting grade changes.

(3) If the decision does not result in the applicant passing the examina-
tion, the applicant may request a hearing under s. RL 1.05.

History: Cr. Register, October, 1988, No. 394, off. 11-1.$8.

Chir 2.11 Re-examination. (1) STATE LAW EXAMINATION. An applicant
who fails the state law examination shall be required to re-take that
examination.

(2) CLINICAL EXAMINATION. An applicant who fails the clinical exami-
nation due to the failure of one part of the examination may retake the
failed part only. An applicant who fails the clinical examination due to
the failure of 2 or more parts of the clinical examination shall be required
to retake the entire clinical examination. The fee for re-examination shall
be as specified in s. RL 4,04(3).

(3) LIMITATION ON RE-EXAMINATION. If an applicant does not pass all
parts of the examinations under subs. (1) and (2) within 2 years of the
first attempt, the applicant shall retake and pass the entire clinical and
state law examination in order to be licensed.

History. Cr, Register, October, 1988, No. 394, eff. 11-1-88.
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