(b) The duration of each sale does not exceed 10 days; and

(c) The dealer does not participate in more than 6 sales during each licensing (calendar) year; and

(d) Each participating dealer furnishes each consumer a written notice of the 3-day "cooling off" rights pursuant to s. 423.203, Stats.

(5) RECORDS KEPT. The minimum of books and records required to be kept and maintained at the licensed business premises by recreational vehicle dealers under ss. 218.11(3) and (7) (c) and 342.16 (2), Stats., shall include:

(a) The title for each used recreational vehicle owned and offered for sale and the manufacturer's statement of origin for each new recreational vehicle owned and offered for sale. The dealer shall also have either a factory invoice, a completed retailer reassignment form, or a purchase contract evidencing trade-in or purchase when a manufacturer or lending institution is holding the title or manufacturer's statement of origin of the recreational vehicle.

(b) A written consignment agreement between the owner and dealer for each recreational vehicle owned by an individual and offered for sale by the dealer.

(c) The original or a copy of all recreational vehicle purchase contracts, purchase orders and invoices. The records shall also include a copy of MV1 Wisconsin title and registration application forms as additional evidence of the sale as well as information regarding collection of sales tax and Wisconsin title and registration fees.

(d) A record of every recreational vehicle bought, sold, exchanged, or consigned, which shall be kept in a permanently bound book containing consecutively pre-numbered pages with horizontal line ruling. Initial entries shall be made immediately when each recreational vehicle is acquired. Sales information shall be entered on the same line at the time of the sale. All entries shall be consecutively entered in ink and be legible. Blank horizontal lines shall not be allowed. The information should be maintained in the following format:

| Acquired | | | Disposed of | | |
|----------|---------|--------|-------------|-------------|------------|
| | From | | | Date Sold | or sold to |
| Date | Name & | New or | Year- | or Disposed | Name & |
| Acquired | Address | Used | Make-ID | of | Address |

(e) The record book described in par. (d) shall be maintained for 5 years, as required by s. 342.16, Stats., and all other required records shall be maintained for a period of 4 years from the date of the sale, including copies of factory invoices, dealer reassignment forms, consignment agreements, purchase contracts, MV1 Wisconsin title and registration applications, and prior owner odometer statements for trade-in motor vehicles. The records shall be kept in the place of business during business hours and shall be open to inspection and copying by the department during reasonable business hours.

Note: Dealer financial responsibility requirements will be specified in another rule promulgated by the department.

History: Cr. Register, October, 1984, No. 346, eff. 11-1-84.