## Chapter ILHR 2

#### **FEE SCHEDULE**

Subch	apter 1	Miscellaneous	ILHK	2.32	Electrical examination and certification
ILHR	2.001	Scope	ILHR	2.33	Mobile homes
ILHR	2.02	Handling, copying and miscellaneous fees	ILHR	2.34	One- and two-family dwellings, multifamily dwellings, manufac-
ILHR	2.03	Special inspections			tured dwellings and manufactured multifamily dwellings
ILHR	2.04	Miscellaneous plan reviews, inspections and services	ILHR	2.35	Rental unit energy efficiency program
ILHR	2.05	Certification of certified inspectors and independent inspection	ILHR	2.36	Registration and certification
		agencies	Cubab		T Detrolous
ILHR	2.06	Fee assessment and collection			V — Petroleum
ILHR	2.07	Fee refunds			Petroleum product fund
ILHR	2.08	Waiver of fee assessments	ILHK	2.42	
					pensing devices
Subch	apter I	I Safety Services	ILHR	2.43	
ILHR	2.10	Complaint investigations and certificates of operation	1.55		leum gas, liquified natural gas and compressed natural gas
ILHR	2.11	Boilers and pressure vessels	ILHR	2.44	Certification of tank system specialties
ILHR	2.12	Anhydrous ammonia systems	Subch	apter V	
ILHR	2.13	Mechanical refrigeration systems	ILHR		Material approvals
ILHR	2.14	Welder certification fees	ILHR		Petitions for variance
ILHR	2.15	Elevators, power dumbwaiters, escalators, moving walks and ramps,			
		lifts for the physically disabled and material lifts			T — Building Water Systems
ILHR	2.16	Certificates of competency and insurance company assessments		2.61	Miscellaneous inspections, reviews and services
ILHR		Mines, pits and quarries			Apprenticeships, licensures, registrations and certifications
ILHR		Blasters and explosives	ILHR	2.63	Plat review and investigations for subdivisions without public sew-
	2.19	Fireworks manufacturing plants			ers
ILHR		Amusement rides	ILHR	2.64	Plumbing systems
ILHR		Tramways, lifts and towing devices	ILHR	2.65	Private sewage systems
			ILHR	2.66	Product approvals and listings
Subcha	apter II	II — Buildings	ILHR	2.67	Sanitary permits
ILHR	2.31	Buildings, structures, heating and ventilation	ILHR	2.68	Swimming pool plan review fees

Note: Chapter Ind 69 as it existed on June 30, 1992 was repealed and a new chapter ILHR 2 was created effective July 1, 1992.

## Subchapter I Miscellaneous

**ILHR 2.001 Scope.** The fees established in this chapter shall be paid to the Wisconsin department of industry, labor and human relations (DILHR) — division of safety and buildings, for providing those services authorized in the Wisconsin Statutes. The division may withhold providing services to individuals who have past due accounts with the division.

Note: All checks or money orders are to be made payable to Wisconsin DILHR – Division of Safety and Buildings.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

**ILHR 2.02** Handling, copying and miscellaneous fees. (1) HANDLING FEES. (a) The department may charge a handling fee, determined at \$20.00 per hour, with a minimum fee of \$20.00, in addition to any other fee provided in this chapter, to offset administrative costs.

- (b) A handling fee of \$50.00 per plan shall be charged to the submitting party for any plan which is submitted to the department, entered into the department's plan system and, then, requested to be returned by the submitting party prior to review. This fee does not apply to building plan components, other than the original building or heating and ventilation plan noted in s. ILHR 2.31 (1) (a) 2. a. & b., submitted after the original plan submittal.
- (2) PHOTOCOPYING FEES. A photocopying fee of \$0.25 per page may be charged.
- (3) PLAN REPRODUCTION FEES. A fee of \$5.00 per plan sheet shall be charged to the submitting party for plan reproduction on plan sheets larger than legal size. Plan sheets at or smaller than legal size may be charged the normal photocopying fee.
- (4) PLAN APPROVAL ADDITIONAL COPIES (a) Plumbing. Upon request, additional copies of approved plumbing plans, with code violations cited and bearing the approval stamp, beyond the minimum amount required by administrative code or the department,

shall be provided upon receipt of a \$10.00 fee, plus \$5.00 per plan sheet.

- (b) Private sewage. Upon request, additional copies of approved private sewage plans, with code violations cited and bearing the approval stamp, beyond the minimum amount required by administrative code or the department, shall be provided upon receipt of a \$10.00 fee.
- (c) Building. Upon request, additional building plans identical to previously approved plans shall be stamped approved upon receipt of a \$20.00 fee per plan.
- (5) MAILING LISTS. The fee for mailing lists shall be \$25.00 for the first 1,000 names and \$5.00 for each 1,000 names thereafter. This fee shall be doubled, if gummed labels are requested.
- (6) COMPUTER INFORMATION. Information from computer files is available for the costs incurred in generating the data requested.
- (7) MICROFILM FEES. Microfilm prints of approved building and heating plans for the years 1967–1972 are available at the cost of reproduction.
- (8) INSPECTION AND COPYING OF FILES, PLANS AND SPECIFICA-TIONS. The department shall allow inspection and copying of all files and plans, specifications and related materials filed with the department, except as follows:
- (a) The department may restrict, on a case by case basis, the right of inspection or copying of files and plans, specifications and related materials where the possible harm to the public interest outweighs the benefits of inspection or copying for the following types of buildings and facilities:
- 1. Banks, savings and loans, credit unions, securities dealers and other types or parts of buildings where large sums of money, negotiable securities or valuables are stored in secured areas;
  - 2. Jails and other correctional institutions;
- Public facilities regularly used for the storage or evaluation of evidence in criminal proceedings;
  - 4. Armories;
  - 5. Public broadcasting facilities;
  - 6. Power generating facilities;

- 7. Museums and libraries; and
- 8. Noncommercial storage tanks which store heating oil for consumptive use on the premises.
- (b) The department shall allow inspection or copying of files and plans, specifications and related materials of all buildings in response to lawful subpoena or written requests from law enforcement agencies.
- (c) Prior to any inspection or copying of files and plans, specifications and related materials, a written, signed application shall be obtained from the person requesting the inspection or copying. The application shall contain a general description of the files or premises for which inspection or copying is requested and the full name, address and telephone number of the requester. The written request shall contain a statement that any information obtained from the inspection or copying shall not be used for any unlawful purpose or unfair competitive practice, and that the information set out therein is true and correct. The department will consider the information supplied in the request in conjunction with the type of buildings noted in par. (a) in determining whether the request for inspection or copying shall be granted. The department may transmit a copy of this statement to the owner and submitter of the documents being inspected or copied.
- (d) The department may charge a reasonable amount to defray its costs in providing copies

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.03 Special inspections. (1) FEES Unless specified otherwise in this chapter, fees for department costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, including inspections for alterations, fabrication, repairs, testing and quality assurance methods, which are either provided on request or to satisfy administrative code requirements, shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.03. An additional amount may be charged to cover all expenses, including travel time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, shall be limited to those allowed under ss. 16.53 and 20.916, Stats., and collective bargaining agreements.

**Table 2.03** 

	Individual Special Inspections	Fee Per Hour Per Inspector
(a)	Inspections performed between the hours of 7:45 a m and 4:30 p.m. on weekdays, Monday through Friday	\$40.00
(b)	Inspections performed on Saturdays, Sundays, holidays and at times other than scheduled in (a)	\$60.00
(c)	For supervising the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) joint review and audit and for conducting shop audits, Monday through Friday	\$60.00

(2) MINIMUM CHARGE In reference to Table 2.03 (a) and (b), a minimum charge of 4 hours shall be assessed for all special inspections required during fabrication and testing of ASME code items.

History: Cr Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

- ILHR 2.04 Miscellaneous plan reviews, inspections and services. (1) MISCELLANEOUS PLAN REVIEWS. Unless specified otherwise in this chapter, the fee for department costs incurred in performing miscellaneous plan reviews shall be \$40.00 per hour per plan, with a minimum fee of \$40.00 per plan.
- (2) MISCELLANEOUS INSPECTIONS AND INVESTIGATIONS. Unless specified otherwise in this chapter, the fee for department costs incurred in performing inspections on day care facilities, community—based residential facilities or other miscellaneous inspections or investigations shall be \$40.00 per hour per inspection or investigation, with a minimum fee of \$40.00 per inspection or investigation, plus actual expenses, including travel time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, shall be limited to those allowed under ss. 16.53 and 20.916, Stats., and collective bargaining agreements.

- (3) MISCELLANEOUS GOODS AND SERVICES. The department may collect a fee for providing goods and services related to work that has been delegated by the department to authorized agents, municipalities or other state agencies based upon actual cost.

  History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.
- ILHR 2.05 Certification of certified inspectors and independent inspection agencies. (1) GENERAL All applicants for certification as a certified inspector or independent inspection agency shall submit, with the application form, fees as specified in this section.
- (2) CERTIFIED INSPECTORS. (a) Application and initial certification. Persons applying for certification in one or more of the categories specified in par. (b) shall submit a fee of \$35.00.
- (b) Categories of certification. Persons may be certified in one or more of the following categories:
- 1 Commercial Building Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (e);
- 2. Commercial Electrical Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 17.05 (9);
- 3. Dwelling Construction Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (a);
- 4. Dwelling Electrical Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (d);
- 5. Dwelling Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (c);
  - 6. Plumbing Inspector I as defined in s. ILHR 81.31 (3);
  - 7. Plumbing Inspector II as defined in s. ILHR 81.31 (4);
- 8. Rental Unit Energy Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 68.04 (3); and
- 9. Restricted Commercial Electrical Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 17.05 (27).
- 10. Restricted dwelling construction site soil erosion inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (f).
- (c) Examinations. Upon determination of eligibility for examination for certification as a certified inspector, fees shall be submitted for examination as follows:
  - 1. Initial examination \$20.00 per category
    2. Examination retakes \$20.00 per category
  - 3. Special examination arrangements \$30.00 per category
- (d) Education and training seminars. Fees shall be assessed on an individual basis for education and training programs the department sponsors or participates in.
- (e) *Recertification*. The annual recertification fee for a certified inspector in one or more categories of certification shall be \$35.00 per person.
- (f) Reissuance of certificates. The fee for the issuance of a certificate which is lost or stolen or for the replacement of a certificate shall be \$10.00 per certificate.
- (g) Renewals of expired certificates. The fee per certificate for the renewal of an expired certificate shall be as follows:
- 2. Renewal made more than 60 calendar days after expiration date examination retake
- (3) INDEPENDENT INSPECTION AGENCY. Fees for the initial certification or recertification of an independent inspection agency to perform any or all of the inspection services outlined under sub. (2) (b) shall be assessed annually at the cost of \$250.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7–1–92; emerg. cr. (2) (b) 10., eff. 1–12–93; cr (2) (b) 10., Register, August, 1993, No. 452, eff. 9–1–93; corrections in (2) (b) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7., Stats., Register, November, 1994, No. 467.

ILHR 2.06 Fee assessment and collection. (1) Assessment. Unless specified otherwise in this chapter, registration, inspection and all other fees in this chapter shall be paid annually before registration is processed by the department.

(2) COLLECTION. All fees not paid within 60 calendar days after the first invoice date shall be assessed a late payment fee determined in accordance with Table 2.06.

**Table 2.06** 

Time Lapsed After Initial 60 days	Late Payment Fee
Less than 2 months	\$10.00
2 to 4 months	\$25.00
5 to 7 months	
8 to 10 months	\$50.00
Over 10 months	\$75.00 plus \$10.00 per month thereafter

- (3) MONTHLY BILLING SERVICE. Upon request and advance approval, the department may bill for services rendered on a monthly basis rather than requiring payment on an individual fee basis. Advance approval shall be obtained from the director in charge of the affected program. The decision to grant the request shall be based on the applicant's past record of paying for the service, the credit rating from a recognized credit organization or a letter of financial reference concerning loan and account information from a financial institution.
- (4) CHARGE CARD The department may accept fee payment by charge card

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

- ILHR 2.07 Fee refunds. (1) GENERAL If a request for a permit, for which a fee is paid and a processing time is specified, is not processed by the department within the time specified, a refund of 50% of the fee paid shall be made to the person who paid for the request for the permit.
- (2) DEFINITIONS. The following definitions shall apply in this section:
- (a) "Fee" means the amount of money paid for a single permit or request for service, but does not mean the total amount of money which may be submitted with an application covering more than one permit or request for service.
- (b) "Permit" includes a license certification of an individual or company, examination of plans, initial certificate of operation, registration of a device, approval of a material or product, shaft excavation permit, petition for variance, permission to start construction, rental unit certificate of compliance, priority review and petition, and underground tank registration and use permit, but does not include any license specified under s. 145.08 (1), Stats., or inspection services.
- (3) PROCESSING TIME (a) Starting date. The permit processing time shall begin on the day after receipt of the request for the permit whether by mail or in person. When the department finds a permit application has been submitted with inadequate information or fees, the application will be placed on hold and the department will notify the applicant of the information needed to process the application. Upon receipt of the complete information, the department will process the permit, except that the length of the processing time shall start over and the processing time shall begin the day after the receipt of the additional information or fees.
- (b) Ending date. The ending date which shall be used to assess whether the permit was processed within the time period specified shall be the date the department actually made a determination to approve, deny or withhold the permit, and not the date on the correspondence noting the action or the date the permit was mailed out.

**Note:** The specific processing times for various permits may be found in the respective chapters where the permits are required.

- (4) DETERMINATION (a) The starting and ending dates recorded on the computer records or individual file shall be presumed by the department to be correct and shall be the dates used to assess whether a refund is to be made.
- (b) The initial determination as to whether the permit was processed within the time period specified shall be made by the director of the bureau responsible for issuing the permit.
- (c) Determinations subject to dispute shall be forwarded to the division administrator for a final determination.
- (5) PAYMENT OF REFUND FEES (a) All refunds made by the department shall be forwarded through the United States Postal Service
- (b) Refunds shall be mailed to the person who paid for the request for the permit at the address of record indicated on the department's request for service forms.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.08 Waiver of fee assessments. All or a portion of any fee may be waived upon a determination of indigency. Waivers under this section may be granted only by the secretary of the department

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

# Subchapter II Safety Services

ILHR 2.10 Complaint investigations and certificates of operation. (1) REPEATED, UNWARRANTED COMPLAINT INVESTIGATIONS. Fees for repeated, unwarranted complaint investigations conducted by the department shall be assessed to the individual requesting the complaint investigation at the rate determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.04 (2), with a minimum fee of \$110 per investigation, payable in advance of the investigation.

(2) CERTIFICATES OF OPERATION. Unless specified otherwise in this subchapter, the certificate of operation fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.10.

**Table 2.10** 

Inspection Performed By	Fee Per Certificate
Authorized inspector employed by the department	\$25.00
Certified inspector employed by a first class city	\$25.00
Certified inspector employed by an insurance com-	pany or agency \$25.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.11 Boilers and pressure vessels. (1) Boilers FEES. Inspection fees for boilers shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.11-1.

Table 2.11-1

	Heating Surface Area (Square	Type of Inspection	
Type of Boiler	Feet)	Internal	External
Miniature	20 or less	\$15.00	\$15.00
Power	21–250	\$40.00	\$40.00
	251-1,000	\$90.00	\$60.00
	1,001-10,000	\$120.00	\$85.00
	Over 10,000	\$315.00	\$145.00
Heating	N/A	1 1	
-With manhole	4	\$70.00	\$30.00
-Without manhole		\$65.00	\$30.00
-Multiple boilers at one location		Not more tha	n \$150.00

(2) PRESSURE VESSEL FEES Inspection fees for pressure vessels shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.11-2.

Table 2.11-2

Volume of Operatin Pressure Vessels Pressure (Cubic Feet) (psig)		Type of Inspection Internal or External	
All sizes	Less than 15	No Fee	
11 or less	15 or more	No Fee	
12-200	15 or more	\$25.00	
201-500	15 or more	\$60.00	
Over 500	15 or more	\$70.00	
Multiple pressure vessels at one location		Not more than \$150.00	

- (3) REINSPECTION FEES. A fee of \$40.00 per inspection shall be assessed for inspections made by the department to gain compliance with chs. ILHR 41–42, after orders have been issued by the department.
- (4) ALTERATION AND REPAIR FEES. An owner, manufacturer or contractor reporting an alteration or repair to a boiler or pressure vessel, as required by ch. ILHR 42, shall pay a fee of \$25.00 with each alteration or repair report.
- (5) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR INSPECTION. The owner shall pay a fee equal to 50% of the applicable inspection fee for failure to have the boiler or pressure vessel ready for inspection on the date specified, unless the owner notifies the department, in writing, 7 business days prior to the specified inspection date.
- (6) CERTIFICATES OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certificate of operation for each boiler or pressure vessel upon receipt of the inspection report indicating the boiler or pressure vessel satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in chs. ILHR 41-42. The fee per certificate shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.10 (2).

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.12 Anhydrous ammonia systems. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND INSPECTION FEES. The owner or user shall submit a fee of \$150.00 for plan examination and external inspection of each new anhydrous ammonia handling or storage facility. Anhydrous ammonia systems shall not be put into operation until an initial inspection has been conducted by the department.

- (2) Periodic Inspection FEES. (a) Storage facilities. Fees for the required periodic inspection of storage facilities shall be \$75.00 per facility.
- (b) *Nurse tanks*. Fees for the required periodic inspection of nurse tanks shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.12.

**Table 2.12** 

Nurse Tanks Per Site	Fee
10 or less	\$30.00
11–30	\$65.00
31–50	
Over 50	\$140.00

(3) CERTIFICATES OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certificate of operation for each anhydrous ammonia system upon receipt of the inspection report indicating the anhydrous ammonia system satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in ch. ILHR 43. The fee per certificate shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.10 (2).

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.13 Mechanical refrigeration systems. (1) IN-SPECTION FEES. The inspection fees, based on the aggregate tonnage of the mechanical refrigeration system, shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.13.

**Table 2.13** 

Capacity in Tons* Inspection	
Less than 3	No fee
3-25	
26–100	\$50.00
101–250	
251–500	
501–750	\$140.00
751–1,000	
Over 1,000	\$200.00

**Note:** For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a mechanical refrigeration system will be determined in tons. One ton of refrigeration capacity is considered to be the equivalent of abstracting heat at the rate of 12,000 Btu per hour.

- (2) CERTIFICATES OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certificate of operation for each mechanical refrigeration system upon receipt of the inspection report indicating the mechanical refrigeration system satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in ch. ILHR 45. The fee per certificate shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.10 (2)
- (3) OZONE-DEPLETING REFRIGERANT REGISTRATION. (a) Business establishments desiring to be registered for servicing of refrigeration equipment under s. ILHR 45.30 or for selling used refrigerant under s. ILHR 45.31 shall submit a fee of \$100.00 with each registration form.
- (b) The fee for the registration of the certificate of competency for the use of refrigerant transfer or recycling equipment shall be \$15.00. The fee for a duplicate certificate of competency shall be \$15.00.
- (c) The fee for reviewing and approval of ozone-depleting refrigerant training courses under s. ILHR 45.34 shall be based on an hourly rate of \$40.00 per hour, with additional fees as allowed under s. ILHR 2.03.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92; correction in (3) (c) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7., Stats., Register, November, 1994, No. 467.

- ILHR 2.14 Welder certification fees. (1) ONE TEST REPORT Except as provided in sub. (2), persons desiring to be certified as a structural welder shall submit, with each qualification test report form, a fee of \$22.00.
- (2) Two OR MORE TEST REPORTS. When 2 or more welder qualifications are completed and reported within a period of time not to exceed 15 business days, one fee may be submitted in the amount of \$44.00 for the test reports submitted for an individual welder.

Note: Multiple processes used for one test coupon are considered one report.

(3) TESTING AGENCIES. The fee for reviewing and approval of structural steel weld testing agencies shall be based on an hourly rate of \$40.00 per hour, with additional fees as allowed under s. ILHR 2.03.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.15 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, escalators, moving walks and ramps, lifts for the physically disabled and material lifts. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION, APPLICATION AND INSPECTION FEES. Fees for the initial inspection and for the examination of plans or for an application for installation or alteration, or both, submitted in accordance with the requirements of ch. ILHR 18, shall be determined at the rate of 1.5% of the cost to the purchaser, excluding building construction. The minimum fee shall be \$200.00.

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Fees for periodic inspections and reinspections of all classes of elevators and lifting devices within the

scope of ch. ILHR 18 shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.15-1.

Table 2.15-1

Number of Landings	Inspection Fee	
0-4.	\$35.00	
5–10		
11 or more	\$95.00	

(3) CERTIFICATES OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certificate of operation for each elevator upon receipt of the inspection report indicating the elevator satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in ch. ILHR 18. The fee per certificate shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.15–2.

Table 2.15-2

the state of the s		
Inspection Performed By	Fee Per Certificate	
Authorized inspector employed b	y the department	\$25.00
Certified inspector employed by a or agency	an insurance company	\$25.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.16 Certificates of competency and insurance company assessments. (1) CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY. (a) Insurance company employes eligible to be examined for competency as a boiler or elevator inspector shall submit, with the proper application form, an examination fee of \$75.00

- (b) Boiler inspectors receiving a reciprocal certificate of competency by qualifying as a member of the national board of boiler and pressure vessel inspectors shall submit, with their application form, a fee of \$60.00.
- (c) An applicant who fails the scheduled examination need not submit an additional examination fee when the application for re-examination is filed within 12 months from the date of the initial examination. If 3 or more examinations are taken, an additional examination fee shall be charged for each examination.
- (d) The annual renewal fee for certificates of competency shall be \$30.00 per certificate.
- (2) INSURANCE COMPANY ASSESSMENTS. The department may inspect any installation which is also inspected by a certified inspector employed by an insurance company or agency. When the department inspection confirms that the insurance inspection report is incomplete, invalid or unacceptable, the department will assess the insurance company or agency a fee determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.11 or 2.15 (2).

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.17 Mines, pits and quarries. (1) SUBMITTAL REQUIREMENTS. The operator, meaning a person or firm operating the crushing, screening or washing equipment, shall submit, with the fee specified in sub. (2), the name of the mine, pit or quarry; the name of the operator or company; the mailing address; the telephone number; and the type of product to be mined, such as ore, stone, clay, lime or aggregate.

(2) ANNUAL SAFETY INSPECTION SERVICE. The annual safety inspection service fee for each metal or nonmetal mine, pit or quarry shall be based on the size of the respective operation for the calendar year. Production records shall be made available upon request. The fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.17. This fee does not apply to mines, pits or quarries used for private domestic use.

**Table 2.17** 

Annual Producti	on (Tons Per Year)	Annual Safety Inspection Fee	
Less than 50,000		\$95.00	
50,000-100,000		\$185.00	
100,001-200,000		\$370.00	
200,001-300,000		\$560.00	
300,001-400,000		\$740.00	
400,001-500,000		\$930.00	
Over 500,000	*****		

- (3) SHAFT MINE DEVELOPMENT. (a) The fee for obtaining a shaft excavation permit shall be \$275.00 per permit.
- (b) The fee per inspector for inspections or monitoring visits or both required by s. 101.15 (2) (f), Stats., shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.04 (2).
- (c) The fee for special inspections provided on request shall be in accordance with s. ILHR 2.03.
- (4) DRILL RIG INSPECTIONS The fee for conducting a safety inspection of a drill rig and associated equipment for exploration drilling shall be \$55.00 per inspection.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.18 Blasters and explosives. (1) BLASTERS. Persons eligible to be examined to receive a blaster's certificate shall submit, with the proper application form, fees in accordance with Table 2.18–1.

Table 2.18-1

Examination or Certification	Fee
Blaster's examination	
Blaster's certificate	\$55.00
Renewal fee for a blaster's certificate	\$55.00

- (2) INSPECTIONS OF EXPLOSIVES (a) Use of explosives. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of the use of explosives shall be assessed at \$55.00 per inspection. Use of explosives shall include the storage of daily supplies.
- (b) Permanent storage Fees for conducting a safety inspection of a permanent explosive storage facility shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.18-2. The fees are based on the combined volume of one or more magazines at any given site. This inspection fee is intended for blasters and explosive contractors working independently of mine, pit or quarry operations.

Table 2.18-2

Quantity of Explosives		Fee
Storage Per Site	 	
Less than 100 cubic feet	 ·	\$55.00
100-500 cubic feet	 	\$80.00
Over 500 cubic feet	 	. \$110.00

(c) Storage of explosives in a community. Fees for department costs incurred in the performance of safety inspections of temporary explosive storage magazines in a community shall be \$55.00 per magazine.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.19 Fireworks manufacturing plants. (1) IN-SPECTION FEES. Fees for department costs incurred in the performance of inspection of fireworks manufacturing plants shall be \$40.00 per hour per manufacturing plant, with a minimum fee of \$40.00 per manufacturing plant. An additional amount may be charged to cover all expenses, including travel time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, shall be limited to those allowed under department employe travel regulations.

Note: Sections 16.53 and 20.916, Stats., and collective bargaining agreements control travel expenses.

(2) LICENSE FEES. The fee for an original fireworks manufacturer license or a renewal license shall be \$25.00 per license.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.20 Amusement rides. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION, DATA REVIEW, REGISTRATION AND INSPECTIONS Fees for amusement rides shall be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

- (a) Plan examination for new amusement ride tramways \$135.00 per plan submittal

  Note: See ch. ILHR 33 for definitions of tramways.
- (b) Review of engineering analysis and test data associated with the acceptance of amusement rides and bungee jumping sites
  \$135.00 per review
  - (c) Annual registration for amusement rides:
- - 2. All other rides \$40.00 per ride
- (d) Inspection of coin operated kiddle rides with a maximum capacity of 3 children \$35.00 per ride
  - (e) Inspection of Class 1 amusement rides \$75.00 per ride
- (g) Inspection of Class 3 amusement rides and amusement rides that the manufacturer estimates require more than 40 work hours for erection \$200.00 per ride
- (h) Inspection of amusement ride tramways.....\$250.00 per tramway
- (i) Inspection of bungee jumping site......\$500.00 per site or tower
- (k) Reinspection fee to gain compliance with department orders if compliance is not met . . . . . . . . \$150.00 per visit Note: See ch. ILHR 34 for definitions of ride classes.
- (2) FEE ASSESSMENT AND COLLECTION Registration and inspection fees for amusement rides shall be paid annually before registration is processed by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.21 Tramways, lifts and towing devices. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE Fees for the examination of plans for tramways, lifts and towing devices shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.21–1.

Table 2.21-1

Type of Lift or Device	Fee Per Plan
Gondola lifts and rides	 \$300.00
Chair lifts and rides	 \$225.00
Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope tows	 \$150.00
Fiber and wire rope tows	 \$100.00

Note: See ch. ILHR 34 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to tramways, lifts and towing devices used as amusement rides.

Note: Surface tows include T-bar, platter and similar devices

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Fees for the inspection of new installations, annual inspections and other inspections shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.21–2.

Table 2.21-2

Type of Lift or Device	Inspection Fee Per Installation
Gondola lifts and rides	\$205.00
Chair lifts and rides	\$205.00
Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope tow	vs\$135.00
Fiber and wire rope tows	\$81.00

Note: See ch ILHR 34 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to tramways, lifts and towing devices used as amusement rides.

Note: Surface tows include T-bar, platter and similar devices.

- (3) LOAD TEST FEE. The fee for certifying a load test shall be \$135.00 per load test.
- (4) CERTIFICATES OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certificate of operation for each device upon receipt of the inspection report indicating the device satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in ch. ILHR 33. The fee per certificate shall be \$16.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

# Subchapter III Buildings

ILHR 2.31 Buildings, structures, heating and ventilation. (1) PLAN SUBMITTAL. Fees relating to the submittal of all plans, submitted in accordance with the requirements of chs. ILHR 50 to 64 and 66, shall be determined in accordance with the following:

(a) Building, heating and ventilation. 1. General. Fees relating to the submittal of all building and heating, ventilation and air conditioning (HVAC) plans shall be computed on the basis of the total gross floor area of each building and shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.31–1. The fees in Table 2.31–1 shall be submitted to the department for buildings not located in municipalities that have assumed building inspection responsibilities.

Table 2.31-1

· · · <u> </u>	Fees										
Area (Square Feet)	Building & HVAC	Building Area Only	HVAC Area Only								
Less than 2,500	\$ 320	\$ 270	\$ 190								
2,501- 5,000	430	320	240								
5,001- 10,000	580	480	270								
10,001- 20,000	900	630	370								
20,001 30,000	1,280	900	480								
30,001- 40,000	1,690	1,220	690								
40,001- 50,000	2,280	1,590	900								
50,001- 75,000	3,080	2,120	1,220								
75,001-100,000	3,880	2,600	1,690								
100,001-200,000	5,940	4,240	2,120								
200,001–300,000	12,200	7,430	4,770								
300,001400,000	17,190	11,140	6,900								
400,001–500,000	21,220	13,790	9,020								
Over 500,000	22,810	14,850	10,080								
Type of Submittal											

- 2. Scope. The fees indicated in Table 2.31-1, relating to building and heating and ventilation plans, include the plan review and inspection fees for all components, whether submitted with the original submittal or at a later date. Components included with the initial fee are:
  - a Building plans;
  - b. Heating, ventilation and air conditioning (HVAC) plans;
  - c. Bleacher plans for interior bleachers only;
  - d. Fire escapes;
  - e. Footing and foundations plans (see subd. 3.a.); and
- f. Structural component plans, such as floor and roof trusses, precast concrete, laminated wood, metal buildings, solariums and other similar parts of the building.
- 3. Miscellaneous plans. Miscellaneous plans are plans which have no building or HVAC plan submissions and for which no area may be associated. The fee indicated in Table 2.31–1 relating to miscellaneous plans includes the plan review and inspection fees. Miscellaneous plans include, but are not limited to:
- a. Footing and foundation plans submitted prior to the submission of the building plans;
- b. Industrial exhaust systems for dust, fumes, vapors and gases, for government-owned buildings only;
  - c. Spray booth plans, for government-owned buildings only;
- d. Stadium, grandstand and bleacher plans, and interior bleacher plans submitted as independent projects;
- e. Structural plans submitted as independent projects, such as docks, piers, antennae, outdoor movie screens and observation towers; and
- f. Any building component, other than building and HVAC, submitted following the final inspection by a deputy of the department or, in the case of an agent municipality or county, the inspector having jurisdiction.
- 4. Exceptions a The fees outlined in this subparagraph may be applied to a project which contains multiple identical buildings. In order to qualify for the multiple identical building fee, plans for all building shall be submitted at the same time. The fees for the submittal of building and heating and ventilation plans for the first building shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.31-1 on the basis of the total gross area of one building. The fee

for each of the remaining identical buildings shall be computed on the basis of an area of less than 2,500 square feet.

b. A plan review fee shall be submitted to the department in accordance with Table 2.31–2 for buildings located in agent municipalities and counties that have assumed those building inspection responsibilities relative to s. 101.12 (3) (g), Stats., and ch. ILHR 50.

Table 2.31-2

		Fees								
Area (Square Feet)	Building & HVAC	Building Area Only	HVAC Area Only							
Less than 2,500	\$ 290	\$ 240	\$ 170							
2,501- 5,000	390	290	220							
5,001- 10,000	520	430	240							
10,001- 20,000	810	570	330							
20,001- 30,000	1,150	810	430							
30,001- 40,000	1,530	1,100	630							
40,001- 50,000	2,060	1,440	810							
50,001- 75,000	2,780	1,910	1,100							
75,001-100,000	3,500	2,350	1,530							
100,001-200,000	5,350	3,830	1,910							
200,001-300,000	11,000	6,700	4,310							
300,001-400,000	15,500	10,050	6,220							
400,001-500,000	19,140	12,440	8,130							
Over 500,000	20,570	13,400	9,090							

- (b) Building alterations. 1. The examination fees for alteration plans of existing buildings and structures undergoing remodeling or review of tenant space layouts shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.31-1 or Table 2.31-2 on the basis of the floor area, roof areas and external wall surfaces undergoing remodeling.
- 2. The fee specified in subd. 1 shall be based on the actual gross square footage of the area being remodeled. When the remodeling of an individual building element affects code compliance for a larger area, the fee shall be computed on the basis of the total square footage of the affected area.
- (c) Permission to start construction. The fee for a permission to start construction shall be as specified in Table 2.31-1.
- (d) Revisions. The fee for revisions to previously approved plans shall be as specified in Table 2.31-1. This paragraph applies when plans are revised for reasons other than those which were requested by the department. No revision fee will be charged for plans requested by the department as a condition of original plan approval.
- (2) FEE FOR EXTENSION OF PLAN APPROVAL. The examination fee for a plan previously approved by the department for which an approval extension is requested shall be \$75.00 per plan.
- (3) PRIORITY PLAN REVIEW. An appointment may be made with the department to facilitate the examination of plans. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. ILHR 50.12. The fee for this type of plan submittal shall be determined at twice the normal rate, based on the appropriate category of plan specified under this section.
- (4) REINSPECTION FEE. A fee as specified in s. ILHR 2.04 (2) shall be assessed for inspections made by the department to gain compliance with rules after orders have been issued by the department.
- (5) COMPLETION STATEMENT. A fee of \$10.00 shall be assessed for any project where the department has issued orders for a completion statement to be submitted as required by s. ILHR 50.10.

- (6) FEE REFUNDS. The department may refund the difference in fees between Tables 2.31–1 and 2.31–2 for projects that are abandoned prior to construction.
- (7) COLLECTION OF FEES. Fees shall be remitted at the time the plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections shall be made until fees are received.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7–1–92; am. (1) (intro.), Register, March, 1995, No. 471, eff. 4–1–95.

### ILHR 2.32 Electrical examination and certification.

- (1) COMMERCIAL ELECTRICAL INSPECTOR EXAMINATION AND CERTIFICATION FEES. Fees for examination and certification of commercial electrical inspectors and restricted commercial electrical inspectors shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.05.
- (2) INDEPENDENT INSPECTION AGENCY CERTIFICATION FEES. Fees for the certification of independent inspection agencies offering to perform electrical inspections of public buildings and places of employment shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.05.
- (3) MASTER ELECTRICIAN EXAMINATION AND CERTIFICATION FEES. (a) Application. 1. Persons applying for certification as a master electrician shall submit a fee of \$35.00.
- 2. Persons applying for certification as a restricted master electrician shall submit a fee of \$150.00.
- (b) Examination. Fees shall be submitted for examination and reexamination as follows:

  - 2. Re-examination \$30.00 per examination
- (c) *Initial certification*. Upon successfully passing the written examination, the applicant for master electrician certification shall submit a fee of \$120.00.
- (d) Recertification. The 3-year recertification fee shall be \$150.00.
- (4) JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICIAN EXAMINATION AND CERTIFICATION FEES. (a) Application. Persons applying for certification as a journeyman electrician shall submit a fee of \$35.00.
- (b) Examination. Fees shall be submitted for examination and re-examination as follows:
  - 1. Initial examination ..... \$30.00
  - 2. Re-examination . . . . . . . . . . . \$30.00 per examination
- (c) *Initial certification*. Upon successfully passing the written examination or upon determination of eligibility without examination, the applicant for journeyman electrician certification shall submit a fee of \$50.00.
- (d) Recertification. The 3-year recertification fee shall be \$75.00.
- (5) BEGINNING ELECTRICIAN CERTIFICATION FEES. (a) Application. Persons applying for certification as a beginning electrician shall submit a fee of \$35.00.
- (b) Initial certification. Upon determination of eligibility, the applicant for beginning electrician certification shall submit a fee of \$50.00.
- (c) Recertification. The 3-year recertification fee shall be \$75.00.
- (6) ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR CERTIFICATION FEES (a) Application. Persons applying for certification as an electrical contractor shall submit a fee of \$35.00.
- (b) Initial certification. Upon determination of eligibility, the applicant for electrical contractor certification shall submit a fee of \$150.00
- (c) Recertification. The 3-year recertification fee shall be \$150.00
- (7) RENEWAL OF EXPIRED CERTIFICATES. Late renewal fees for certification renewals submitted following certification expiration shall be determined as follows:
  - (a) Less than 2 months late \$10.00

- (c) More than 6 months late examination retake History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7–1–92; renum. (4) to be (7), cr. (4) to (6), Register, November, 1994, No. 467, eff. 12–1–94.

ILHR 2.33 Mobile homes. (1) CERTIFICATION AND INSPECTION FEES. Fees for certification and inspection relative to the manufacture of mobile homes shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.33.

#### **Table 2.33**

Type of Approval	Fee
Manufactured home inspection	Established by Contract
Manufacturer license	\$225.00 per year
Plant inspection and certification	See s. ILHR 2.04 (2)
Required inspection not included in the fee distribut system described in 24 CFR 3282 204 (a)	
Warranty-related inspections, reinspections or investigative actions conducted as a result	A T T T A A A (A)
of consumer complaints	See s. ILHR 2.04 (2)

(2) FORMALDEHYDE INVESTIGATION AND TESTING. To offset the department cost of conducting formaldehyde testing and complaint investigation related to formaldehyde in accordance with ch. ILHR 27, a fee shall be assessed in accordance with s. ILHR 2.04 (2), or \$100 per test, whichever is greater.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.34 One—and two—family dwellings, multifamily dwellings, manufactured dwellings and manufactured multifamily dwellings. (1) UNIFORM BUILDING PERMIT SEAL. A fee of \$25.00 shall be remitted to the department or its agent at the time of application for a Wisconsin Uniform Building Permit Seal. Municipalities administering the Uniform Dwelling Code shall purchase one \$25.00 permit seal for each new dwelling falling within the scope of the Uniform Dwelling Code.

- (2) DEPARTMENTAL PLAN REVIEW. The following fees for plan review of dwellings or their alterations or additions shall apply where the department administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code, and may be applied when the department is requested by a municipality to assist in the administration and enforcement of the Uniform Dwelling Code:
- (a) Where employes of the department review plans, the fee shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.04(1) or \$80.00 per plan, whichever is greater.
- (b) Where an independent inspector or inspection agency under contract to the department reviews plans, the fees established in the contract shall defray the actual cost of the service.
- (3) DEPARTMENTAL INSPECTIONS. The following fees for onsite inspections shall apply where the department administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code, and may be applied when the department is requested by a municipality to assist in the administration and enforcement of the Uniform Dwelling Code:
- (a) Where employes of the department perform on-site inspections, the fee shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.04 (2), with a minimum fee of \$120.00 per inspection, payable in advance of issuing the building permit.
- (b) Where employes of the department perform on-site enforcement-related inspections as a result of consumer complaints, contractor requests or requests by any individuals in municipalities where permits are not issued and inspections are not performed, a fee shall be assessed to the individual requesting the inspection determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.04 (2), with a minimum fee of \$120.00 per inspection, payable in advance of the inspection.
- (c) Where an independent inspector or inspection agency under contract to the department performs inspections, the fees established in the contract shall defray the actual cost of the service.

- (4) MULTIFAMILY DWELLINGS. Fees related to plan examination and field inspections shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.31.
- (5) MANUFACTURED DWELLINGS. (a) Except as provided in pars. (b) and (c), where employes of the department perform plan reviews, plant evaluations, consumer complaint investigations or any other type of enforcement—related activity for manufactured dwellings, the manufacturer shall be assessed at the rates determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.04.
  - (b) The minimum fee for plan review shall be \$80.00 per plan.
- (c) The minimum fee for inspections shall be \$120.00 per inspection.
- **(6)** MANUFACTURED MULTIFAMILY DWELLINGS. (a) Fees related to plan examination and field inspections shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.31
- (b) Fees related to in-plant inspections performed by the department shall be assessed and determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.04 (2).
- (7) WISCONSIN INSIGNIAS. Fees for Wisconsin insignias shall be assessed and computed on the basis of \$25.00 for each dwelling unit.
- (8) MISCELLANEOUS FEES. When the department provides goods or services not specifically covered by the fees in subs. (1) to (6), fees may be charged to persons or organizations requesting the goods and services based upon actual cost.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92; renum. (4) to (7) to be (5) to (8), cr. (4), Register, March, 1995, No. 471, eff. 4-1-95.

ILHR 2.35 Rental unit energy efficiency program. Pursuant to s. 101.19 (1) (i), Stats., the fees to administer and enforce s. 101.122, Stats., are as follows:

- (1) APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION. A fee of \$25.00 shall be remitted to the department when an application for exemption is submitted to the department.
- (2) APPLICATIONS FOR STIPULATION. A fee of \$50.00 shall be remitted to the department when an application for stipulation is submitted to the department.
- (3) APPLICATIONS FOR WAIVER. A fee of \$50.00 shall be remitted to the department when an application for waiver is submitted to the department.
- (4) CERTIFICATION STAMPS. A fee of \$20.00 shall be remitted to the department for each DILHR certification transfer authorization stamp used to authorize certificates of compliance. Only certified rental unit energy efficiency inspectors and authorized municipalities may purchase certification stamps from the department.
- (5) FEES FOR INSPECTION AND CERTIFICATION. (a) Maximum fee. The maximum fee for inspection and certification of rental units by the department, authorizing municipality or any certified inspector, shall be as follows:
  - 1. Up to 2 Rental Units \$200.00
- 2. Three to 8 Rental Units ..... \$200 plus \$50 for each additional rental unit over 2 rental units
- 3 Over 8 Rental Units ...... \$500 plus \$25 for each additional rental unit over 8 rental units
- (b) Scope of fee. The inspection and certification fee shall cover the cost of performing an initial inspection, which includes issuing a field inspection report explaining items of noncompliance and a final inspection, which includes the cost of the certification stamp and preparation of the certificate. If additional inspections are required due to noncompliant items not being corrected, an additional fee, based upon an actual cost basis, including salary and actual travel expenses, may be charged to offset the cost of further inspections. If, after an initial inspection, a notice of noncompliance is issued and, upon reinspection, all the required energy measures were installed, no additional charges may be made for any further inspections. Further inspections may be necessary

to assure that the proper energy measures are installed in response to any additional points of noncompliance.

- (c) Fees for requested inspections. Inspections the department is requested to perform will be charged the maximum fee.
- **(6)** TRANSFER AUTHORIZATION STAMPS Any authorized municipality shall remit to the department the following fees for each transfer authorization stamp:

Histor	rw. Cr Pagiet	×*	T,		_	1	0	27	,	N	`~	/	12	Q	•	FF	7		1_	O	,									
	Waiver																						.,			٠		o		\$10.00
(b)	Stipulation			,			9			4		.,						.,	**						"	.,	.,		.,	\$10.00
(a)	Certificate		۰.							.,	.,	.,	.,			.,			4	.,		,,		٠,					41	\$10.00

**ILHR 2.36 Registration and certification.** Fees for the credential categories specified below shall be as follows:

Credential Categories	Initial Application	Credential Is- suance or Re- newal	Examination Initial or Re-take		
Dwelling Contractor Financial Responsibility HVAC	\$10	\$30	N/A		
Contractor Registration	\$10	\$30	N/A		
HVAC Contractor Certification	\$10	\$30	N/A		
HVAC Qualifier Certification	\$10	\$30	\$20		

History: Emerg. cr. eff. 3-17-95; cr. Register, September, 1995, No. 477, eff. 10-1-95.

# Subchapter IV Petroleum

ILHR 2.41 Petroleum product fund. (1) GENERAL. The department shall collect an inspection fee for each gallon of petroleum product from which a sample is taken. The inspection fee and the distribution of the fee shall be as specified in s. 168.12, Stats.

- (2) SPECIFIED FEES AS LIENS ON PRODUCT INSPECTED. The fees specified in this section shall be a lien on the products inspected.
- (3) PENALTIES FOR VIOLATION OF S. 168.05, STATS. In addition to the penalties specified under s. 168.15, Stats., when the department identifies a violation of the statutory provisions of s. 168.05, Stats., it shall charge a fee based upon the following schedule:
- (a) 1. For the first violation identified during the calendar year, a fee equal to the total inspection fee collected under this section;
- 2. For the second violation identified during the calendar year, twice the inspection fee specified in subd. 1; and
- 3. For the third and subsequent violations identified during the calendar year, 3 times the inspection fee specified in subd. 1.
- (b) If the department is notified within 60 days of the violation of s. 168.05, Stats., by the person who imported or received the petroleum product, a fee equal to the total inspection fee collected under this section shall be charged.
- (4) CERTIFICATION FEES FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCT USERS. (a) Persons applying for certification or recertification as a petroleum product user shall submit with the application for certification or recertification an annual fee, determined from the date of certification, of \$270.00 for each separate storage location.
- (b) Certified petroleum product users are exempt from the payment of the fee segment which is used to fund the administration of the petroleum inspection program. The certified petroleum product user shall remit to the department the remaining segment of the total fee. The amount of the total fee determined to be the funding for the petroleum inspection program is \$0.035.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92; r. and recr. (1), r. (1m), Register, December, 1992, No. 444, eff. 1-1-93.

ILHR 2.42 Self-service stations or stations using key, card or code operated dispensing devices. Fees for the

examination of plans and site inspections for self-service stations or stations using key, card or code operated dispensing devices shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.42. Tank installation fees for such stations shall be in accordance with Table 2.43.

**Table 2.42** 

Type of Examination or Inspection	Fee
Self-Service Stations or	
Stations Converting to Key, Card or Code Operations	
Plan examination fee	\$22.00
Site inspection fee	\$43.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.43 Storage tanks: flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas, liquefied natural gas and compressed natural gas. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND INSPECTION FEE. Fees for the examination of plans and site inspections for tanks used for the storage of flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas, liquefied natural gas and compressed natural gas shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.43.

**Table 2.43** 

Fig.	Type of Registration, Renewal, Examination or					
COMBUSTIBLE LĪQUID TANK SYSTEMS  Plan Examination  All Tanks Under 5000 Gallon Capacity  All Tanks Under 5000 Gallon Capacity  All Tank Systems within Scope of Subch. VI of ch. ILHR 10 and Aboveground Tank Systems within the Scope of Subch. VI and Having a 5000 Gallon Capacity or Larger  Plans With 10 or Fewer Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Component of a tank system or component of a tank system or component of a tank System or Component of a Tank Systems  Plans With Only One Tank Systems  Plans With Two or More Tank Systems or Component of a Tank System  Plans With 10 ro Wore Tank Systems  Plans With 10 ro Wore Tank Systems  Plans With Only One Tank System or Component of a tank system or component of a tank system or Situalitations With Two or More Tank Systems  Or Components of Tank Systems  Plans With 10 ro Verifil Protection Only  Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only  Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only  Addition of Corrosion Protection  Section  Ling  Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self—Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code  Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This  Section  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED  NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS  125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank  (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above  Plan Examination Fee  S35.00 per site	Inspection	Fee				
All Tanks Under 5000 Gallon Capacity  (No state plan examination fee required; local authorized agent will charge a fee which must be at least equal to the state fee minus the groundwater surcharge.)  All Tank Systems within Scope of Subch. VI and Having a 5000 Gallon Capacity or Larger  Plans With 10 or Fewer Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Component of a tank system or component of a tank system or component of a tank system or Component of a Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Component of a Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Component of a Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Component of a Tank Systems  Plans With Two or More Tank System or Component of a Tank System  On Component of Tank Systems  Sito 00  Site Inspection Fees  Installations With Two or More Tank Systems or Component of a tank system up to \$1700.00  Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection  Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only  Addition of Corrosion Protection  Addition of Corrosion Protection  Section  Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section  Section  Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section  Section  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS  125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank  (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above  Plan Examination Fee  \$150.00 per site	COMBUSTIBLE LÌQUID TANK SYSTEMS OR					
tion fee required; local authorized agent will charge a fee which must be at least equal to the state fee minus the groundwater surcharge.)  All Tank Systems within Scope of Subch. VI of ch. ILHR 10 and Aboveground Tank Systems within the Scope of Subch. VI and Having a 5000 Gallon Capacity or Larger  Plans With 10 or Fewer Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Component of a tank system or component of a tank system or component of a tank system or Component of Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Component of Tank Systems or Component of Tank Systems or Component of Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Component of Tank Systems or Component of Tank Systems system or Component of Tank Systems or Component of Tank Systems or Component of Tank System or Component of Tank Systems or Component of Tank Sy	Plan Examination					
All Tank Systems within Scope of Subch. VI of ch. ILHR 10 and Aboveground Tank Systems within the Scope of Subch. VI and Having a 5000 Gallon Capacity or Larger Plans With 10 or Fewer Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems or Component of a tank system or component of a tank system or component of a tank system or Components of Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems \$10.00 for each additional tank system or Component of a Tank System or Component of a Tank System or Component of a Tank System \$150.00 for each tank or Component of a Tank System \$50.00 for each tank or component of a Tank Systems or Component of Tank Systems or Component of Tank Systems or Component of a Tank System \$50.00 for each tank or component of a tank system up to \$1700.00.  Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only \$22.00 for each tank or component of a tank system up to \$1700.00.  Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection \$22.00 for each tank or component of a tank system or Component of a tank system up to \$1700.00.  Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection S22.00 for each tank or component of a tank system or component of a tank s	All Tanks Under 5000 Gallon Capacity	tion fee required; local authorized agent will charge a fee which must be at least equal to the state fee minus the				
Components of Tank Systems  \$35.00 for the first tank system or component of a tank system plus \$10.00 for each additional tank system or component of a tank system or components of Tank Systems  Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems  Plans With Only One Tank System or Component of a Tank System or Component of a Tank System sor Component of a Tank System  Installations With Two or More Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems  Or Components of Tank Systems  Or Components of Tank Systems  Or Component of a Tank System sor Component of a tank or component of a tank system up to \$1700.00  Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection  Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only  Addition of Leak Detection  Addition of Corrosion Protection  Lining  Conversion of Full–Service Stations to Self–Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code  Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED  NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS  125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank  (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above  Plan Examination Fee  \$150.00 per site	of ch. ILHR 10 and Aboveground Tank Systems within the Scope of Subch. VI and	groundwater strendinger)				
Components of Tank Systems \$150.00  Site Inspection Fees Installations With Only One Tank System or Component of a Tank System \$100.00  Installations With Two or More Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems \$55.00 for each tank or components of Tank Systems \$50.00 for each tank or components of Tank Systems \$50.00 for each tank or component of a tank system up to \$1700.00.  Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only \$22.00  Addition of Leak Detection \$22.00  Addition of Corrosion Protection \$22.00  Lining \$22.00  Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self-Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code \$35.00  Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section \$43.00  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS  125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site		system or component of a tank system plus \$10.00 for each addi- tional tank system or component of a tank				
Installations With Only One Tank System or Component of a Tank System \$100.00  Installations With Two or More Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems \$50.00 for each tank or component of a tank system up to \$1700.00  Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only \$22.00  Addition of Leak Detection \$22.00  Addition of Corrosion Protection \$22.00  Lining \$22.00  Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self-Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code \$35.00  Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section \$43.00  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS  125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site		\$150.00				
Component of a Tank System \$100.00  Installations With Two or More Tank Systems or Components of Tank Systems \$50.00 for each tank or component of a tank system up to \$1700.00.  Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only \$22.00 Addition of Leak Detection \$22.00 Addition of Corrosion Protection \$22.00 Lining \$22.00 Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self-Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code \$35.00 Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section \$43.00  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS  125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site	Site Inspection Fees					
or Components of Tank Systems component of a tank system up to \$1700.00.  Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only \$22.00 Addition of Leak Detection \$22.00 Addition of Corrosion Protection \$22.00 Lining \$22.00 Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self-Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code \$35.00 Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section \$43.00 LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS  125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site		\$100.00				
Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only Addition of Leak Detection \$22.00 Addition of Corrosion Protection \$22.00 Lining \$22.00 Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self-Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code \$35.00 Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section \$43.00 LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS 125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.) 2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site		component of a tank				
Addition of Leak Detection \$22.00  Addition of Corrosion Protection \$22.00  Lining \$22.00  Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self-Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code \$35.00  Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section \$43.00  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site	Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection					
Addition of Corrosion Protection \$22.00  Lining \$22.00  Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self-Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code \$35.00  Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section \$43.00  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site	Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection Only	\$22.00				
Lining \$22.00  Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self-Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code \$35.00  Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section \$43.00  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS  125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site	Addition of Leak Detection	\$22.00				
Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self-Service or Conversion to Key, Card or Code \$35.00  Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section \$43.00  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site	Addition of Corrosion Protection	\$22.00				
Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This Section \$43.00  LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS  125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site	Conversion of Full-Service Stations to Self-					
LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS  125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank (No state examination or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site	Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This					
or inspection fee required.)  2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above  Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site	LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND LIQUEFIED					
Plan Examination Fee \$150.00 per site	125 to 1,999 gallon water capacity tank	or inspection fee re-				
	2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above					
Site Inspection Fee	Plan Examination Fee	\$150.00 per site				
	Site Inspection Fee	\$200.00 per site				

COMPRESSED NATURAL GAS SYSTEMS Vehicle Fueling Sites

Plan Revision Examination Fee	\$75.00 per revised plan
PLAN REVISIONS	
Site Inspection Fee	\$200.00 per site
Plan Examination Fee	\$150.00 per site

(2) GROUNDWATER FEE. Pursuant to s. 101.14 (5), Stats., the department shall, in addition to any other fee charged for plan examination and approval for the construction of a new or additional installation or change in operation of a previously approved installation for the storage, handling or use of combustible or flammable liquids as specified in sub. (1), collect a groundwater fee of \$100.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92; am. Table, Register, March, 1996, No. 483, eff. 4-1-96

ILHR 2.44 Certification of tank system specialties. (1) GENERAL All applicants for certification as a storage tank system installer, tightness tester, or remover, cleaner, reliner, inspector or site assessment provider shall submit, with the application form, fees as specified in this section.

(2) APPLICATION AND INITIAL CERTIFICATION. Persons applying for certification in one or more of the categories specified in sub. (3), shall submit a fee of \$100.00 for each 2 categories for which certification is requested.

(3) CATEGORIES OF CERTIFICATION. Persons may be certified in one or more of the following categories:

- (a) Installer;
- (b) Remover;
- (c) Tightness tester;
- (d) Cleaner;
- (e) Liner;
- (f) Inspector; or
- (g) Site assessment provider.
- (4) EXAMINATION Upon determination of eligibility for examination for certification, fees shall be submitted for examination and reexamination as follows:
- (b) Examination retakes ...... \$10.00 per examination per category
- (5) EXAMINATION AND TRAINING SEMINARS. Fees shall be assessed on an individual basis from education and training programs the department sponsors or participates in.
- **(6)** RECERTIFICATION. The recertification fee for 2 categories of certification shall be \$100.00 per person.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

# Subchapter V Material Approvals and Petitions

ILHR 2.51 Material approvals. The fee for approval numbers issued by the department for the approval of materials, equipment, devices and methods of construction, other than plumbing products, shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.51.

**Table 2.51** 

Type of Approval Fee Per	Approval
New approval	\$800.00
Renewal of approval with no changes	\$600.00
Renewal with changes	\$800.00
Manufacturer's request for minor revision (no extension of approval period)	\$200.00
Manufacturer's request for major revision (new 5-year period)	\$800.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.52 Petitions for variance. (1) GENERAL. The department shall consider and may grant a variance from an admin-

istrative rule upon receipt of a fee, a completed petition for variance form from the owner, and a position statement from the fire department where applicable, provided an equivalency is established which meets the intent of the rule being petitioned.

- (2) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS. ILHR 20 TO 25, UNIFORM DWELLING CODE, AND CHS. ILHR 67 TO 68, RENTAL UNIT ENERGY EFFICIENCY CODE. The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules under chs. ILHR 20 to 25 and chs. ILHR 67 to 68 shall be \$125.00 per petition.
- (3) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS. ILHR 50 TO 64, BUILDING AND HEATING, VENTILATING AND AIR CONDITIONING CODE, AND CH. ILHR 66, UNIFORM MULTIFAMILY DWELLING CODE. (a) The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules under chs. ILHR 50 to 64 and 66 shall be \$490.00 per petition.
- (b) A separate petition shall be submitted for each building, even if the buildings are similar. If, after review, it is determined that some or all of the petitions may be processed using a precedent, a portion of the variance fee may be refunded in accordance with sub. (10) (b).
- (c) Where identical petitions are submitted for identical buildings with a common owner on a single piece of property, the fee for the first building shall be \$490.00 and the fee for each subsequent building shall be submitted in accordance with sub. (10) (b) for precedent petitions.
- (4) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CH. ILHR 70, HISTORIC BUILDING CODE. The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules under ch. ILHR 70 shall be \$300.00 per petition.
- (5) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS. ILHR 81, 82, 83 AND 85, UNIFORM PLUMBING CODE. The fee per petition for processing petitions for variance on rules under chs. ILHR 81, 82, 83 and 85 shall be as follows:
  - (a) Plumbing variance\$225.00(b) Setback variance\$100.00(c) Site evaluation variance\$225.00
- (6) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE UNDER S. 101.055 (4), STATS. The fee for reviewing petitions for temporary, experimental and permanent variances under s. 101.055 (4), Stats., shall be \$200.00 per petition.
- (6m) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CH. ILHR 90 The fee for processing petitions for variance on rules under ch. ILHR 90 shall be \$225.00 per petition.
- (7) PETHIONS FOR VARIANCE, OTHER RULES. The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules of the department, administered by the division of safety and buildings and not specifically mentioned under this section, shall be \$200.00 per petition.
- (8) PRIORITY PETITIONS. (a) Upon request, the department will process petitions for variance on a priority basis. Except as specified in par. (b), the fees for processing these petitions shall be double the amounts specified in subs. (2), (3), (5) to (7) and (9).
- (b) The fees for processing petitions for variance under ch. ILHR 70 shall be as specified in sub. (4).
- (9) REVISIONS. (a) Statements or conditions in a petition for variance may be revised within one year of the date of the written decision. The fee per petition for revisions to previously determined petitions for variance shall be as follows:
  - 1. Petitions on rules under sub. (2)\$50.002. Petitions on rules under sub. (5)\$75.003. All other petitions\$100.00
- (b) For revisions requested after one year from the date of the written decision, a new petition for variance shall be submitted.
- (10) ADDITIONAL AND REDUCED FEES. (a) For complex petitions for variance which require more than 10 hours to review and process, an additional fee may be charged at the rate of \$40.00 per hour for each hour in excess of 10 hours. For precedent petitions for variance which require more than 3 hours to review and pro-

- cess, an additional fee may be charged at the rate of \$40.00 per hour for each hour in excess of 3 hours.
- (b) For petitions processed under sub. (3) or (4), a refund may be returned. The minimum fee per petition charged by the department shall be based on the following schedule:
- 1. The minimum fee for a petition for variance that is returned without decision before assignment for staff review shall be 25% of the required fee.
- 2. The minimum fee for a petition for variance that is returned without decision after staff review shall be 25% of the required fee plus \$40.00 per hour of review and processing time.
- 3. The minimum fee for a non-priority petition for variance based on precedence shall be 50% of the required fee.
- 4. The minimum fee for a priority petition for variance based on precedence shall be 75% of the required fee.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92; emerg. cr. (6m), eff. 10-1-93; cr. (6m), Register, March, 1994, No. 459, eff. 4-1-94; am. (3) (a), Register, March, 1995, No. 471, eff. 4-1-95

# Subchapter VI Building Water Systems

- ILHR 2.61 Miscellaneous inspections, reviews and services. (1) SPECIAL PLUMBING INSPECTIONS (a) Plumbing inspections for sanitary districts or other special purpose districts shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.03.
- (b) The department may assess a fee determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.03 for a field inspection for a department soil scientist to conduct a soil evaluation.
- (2) REVISIONS The fee for revisions to previously approved plumbing and private sewage plans shall be \$60.00 per plan. This fee shall apply when plans are revised for reasons other than those which were requested by the department.
- (3) PRIORITY PLAN REVIEW An appointment may be made with the department to facilitate the examination of plans. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. ILHR 82.20, for plumbing, and s. ILHR 83.08, for private sewage. Scheduling of the plans for priority plan review shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 82.20, for plumbing, and by appointment for private sewage. The fee for this type of plan examination shall be determined at twice the normal rate.
- (4) PROJECTS WITHOUT APPROVALS. The fees specified in this subchapter shall be doubled for those projects for which the installation of plumbing has started without departmental approval.
- (5) MISCELLANEOUS SERVICES. When the department provides goods or services not specifically covered in this section, fees may be charged to organizations requesting such goods and services.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92

- ILHR 2.62 Apprenticeships, licensures, registrations and certifications. (1) Apprenticeship, Licensure and registration fees (a) Master plumber. The fees shall be as follows for master plumber:
- 1. 'Examination fee'. Master plumber examination, \$50.00. Each subsequent examination, \$30.00.
- 2. 'License fee' Master plumber license, \$250.00 and \$250.00 for each renewal of license, if application is made prior to April 1; after that date an additional fee of \$20.00.
- 3. "Temporary permit fee'. Temporary permit pending examination and issuance of license for master plumber, \$400.00. The fee shall cover the examination fee prescribed and the license fee for the 2-year period in which issued.
- (b) Journeyman plumber. The fees shall be as follows for journeyman plumber:
- 1. 'Examination fee'. Journeyman plumber examination, \$30.00. Each subsequent examination, \$20.00.

- 2. 'License fee' Journeyman plumber license, \$90.00 and \$90.00 for each renewal of license, if application is made prior to April 1; after that date an additional fee of \$10.00.
- 3. 'Temporary permit fee'. Temporary permit pending examination and issuance of license for journeyman plumber, \$150.00. The fee shall cover the examination fee prescribed and the license fee for the 2-year period issued.
- (c) Plumbing apprentice. A \$15.00 registration fee shall be paid at the time of registration and for each subsequent calendar year during which the apprentice is engaged in the plumbing apprenticeship.
- (d) Master plumber-restricted. The fees shall be as follows for master plumber-restricted:
- 1 'Examination fee'. Master plumber-restricted examination, \$50.00. Each subsequent examination, \$30.00.
- 2. 'License fee'. Master plumber-restricted license, \$250.00 and \$250.00 for each renewal of license, if application is made prior to April 1; after that date an additional fee of \$20.00.
- 3. 'Temporary permit fee'. Temporary permit pending examination and issuance of license for master plumber-restricted, \$400.00. The fee shall cover the examination fee prescribed and the license fee for the 2-year period in which issued.
- (e) Journeyman plumber-restricted. The fees shall be as follows for journeyman plumber-restricted:
- 1. 'Examination fee'. Journeyman plumber-restricted examination, \$30.00. Each subsequent examination, \$20.00.
- 2. 'License fee' Journeyman plumber-restricted, \$90.00 and \$90.00 for each renewal of license, if application is made prior to April 1; after that date an additional fee of \$10.00.
- 3. 'Temporary permit fee'. Temporary permit pending examination and issuance of license for journeyman plumber-restricted, \$150.00. The fee shall cover the examination fee prescribed and the license fee for the 2-year period issued.
- (f) Registered learner. A \$15.00 fee shall be paid at the time of registration and for each subsequent calendar year during which the learner is engaged in the registered learner program.
- (h) Utility contractor. The fees for the utility contractor shall be \$250.00 and \$250.00 for each renewal of license, if application is made prior to April 1; after that date an additional fee of \$10.00.
- (i) Pipe layer. The registration fees for pipe layer shall be \$90.00 and \$90.00 for each renewal of registration, if application is made prior to April 1; after that date an additional fee of \$10.00
- (j) Automatic fire sprinkler contractor. The fees shall be as follows for automatic fire sprinkler contractor:
- 1 'Examination fee'. Automatic fire sprinkler contractors examination, \$100.00 Each subsequent examination, \$100.00.
- 2. 'License fee'. Automatic fire sprinkler contractor license, \$1,000.00 and \$1,000.00 for each renewal of license, if application is made prior to April 1; after that date an additional fee of \$25.00.
- 3. "Temporary permit fee'. A temporary permit pending examination will be issued upon receipt of application and a fee of \$700.00 which covers the examination fee and the temporary permit fee. When the contractor successfully passes the examination an additional fee of \$500.00 shall be paid prior to the issuance of the license for the remainder of the 2-year license period.
- (k) Journeyman automatic fire sprinkler fitter. The fees shall be as follows for journeyman automatic fire sprinkler fitter:
- 1. Examination fee. Journeyman automatic fire sprinkler fitter examination, \$20.00. Each subsequent examination, \$20.00.
- 2. License fee. Journeyman automatic fire sprinkler fitter license, \$90.00 and \$90.00 for each renewal of license, if application is made prior to April 1; after that date an additional fee of \$10.00.
- 3. Temporary permit fee. Temporary permits pending examination and issuance of license for a journeyman automatic fire

- sprinkler fitter, \$150.00. The fee shall cover the examination fee prescribed and the license fee for the 2-year period issued.
- (1) Automatic fire sprinkler system apprenticeship. A fee of \$15.00 shall be paid at the time of registration and for each subsequent calendar year during which the automatic fire sprinkler system apprenticeship is active.
- (m) Automatic fire sprinkler maintenance. The fees shall be as follows for automatic fire sprinkler maintenance registration certificate:
- 1. Examination fee. Automatic fire sprinkler maintenance examination, \$50.00. Each subsequent examination, \$50.00.
- 2. License fee. Automatic fire sprinkler maintenance registration certificate, \$200.00 and \$200.00 for each renewal of registration, if application is made prior to April 1; after that date an additional fee of \$25.00.
- 3. Temporary permit fee. Temporary permit pending examination and issuance of an automatic fire sprinkler maintenance certificate, \$250.00 which covers the examination fee. Upon successful passage of the examination an additional \$200.00 shall be paid prior to the issuance of the registration certificate for the remainder of the 2-year license period.
- (n) Automatic fire sprinkler fitter maintenance. The registration certificate fees for an automatic fire sprinkler fitter maintenance shall be \$30.00 and \$30.00 for each renewal of registration, if application is made prior to April 1; after that date an additional fee of \$10.00.
- (o) Cross connection control tester. The registration fee as a cross connection control tester shall be \$90.00. The registration renewal fee as a cross connection control tester shall be:
- 1. \$90.00, if the renewal application is made prior to the expiration of the registration; or
- 2. \$100.00, if the renewal application is made after the expiration of the registration.
- (2) SOIL TESTER CERTIFICATION FEES. (a) Application. Persons applying for the soil tester examination shall submit a fee of \$50.00. Persons applying for the soil mottling examination shall submit a fee of \$50.00.
- (b) Certification. Upon successfully passing the written examination, the applicant for a certified soil tester certificate shall submit a fee of \$120.00
- (c) Recertification. The fee for renewal of a valid soil tester certification shall be \$120.00.
- (d) Renewal of expired certification. Late renewal fees for certification renewals submitted following certification expiration shall be determined as follows:

  - 2. More than 12 months late . . . . examination retake
- (3) CONTINUING EDUCATION SEMINARS. The registration fee for an individual to attend a continuing education seminar given by the department shall be determined on the basis of \$5.00 per hour of the seminar.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7–1–92; emerg. am. (1) (a) 2., (b) 2., (e) 2. and 3., (h), (i), (j) 2. and 3., (k) 2. and 3., (m) 2. and 3. and (n), eff. 10–25–93; cr. (1) (o), Register, February, 1994, No. 458, eff. 3–1–94; am. (1) (a) 2. and 3., (b) 2. and 3., (d) 2. and 3., (e) 2. and 3., (h), (i), (j) 2. and 3., (k) 2. and 3., (m) 2. and 3., (n), (2) (b) and (c), r. (1) (g), Register, May, 1994, No. 461, eff. 6–1–94; am. (1) (a) 2., (b) 2., (d) 2., (e) 2., (h), (i), (j) 2., (k) 2., (m) 2., (n), Register, September, 1994, No. 465, eff. 10–1–94.

- ILHR 2.63 Plat review and investigations for subdivisions without public sewers. (1) APPLICATION The fees for department plat review and investigations of subdivisions not served by public sewers, conducted in accordance with ch. 236, Stats., and ch. ILHR 85, shall be determined as follows:
- (a) Plat reviews. The fee for an initial plat submission shall be computed on the basis of \$35.00 per lot.
- (b) Resubmitted plats. The fee for a resubmitted plat shall be \$80.00 per plat.

- (c) Field investigations. The fee for any field investigation requested by the subdivider shall be \$450.00 per day or fraction thereof per subdivision.
- (d) Groundwater monitoring review. The fee for department review of groundwater monitoring data shall be \$200.00 per subdivision.
- (2) COLLECTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted to the department at the time that the plats are submitted for review or when field investigations are requested or conducted. No plat certifications shall be made until the fees are received by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

- ILHR 2.64 Plumbing systems. (1) GENERAL Plan examination fees for preliminary or complete plans shall accompany the plans and specifications when submitted. If the department determines, upon review of the plans, that inadequate fees were provided, the necessary additional fees shall be provided prior to departmental approval.
- (2) EXAMINATION FEES The plan examination fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.64–1. The minimum fee shall be \$60.00 per plan.

#### Table 2.64-1

1	Sanitary drain and vent system	\$35.00 per inch diameter of each bldg, sewer
2	Sanitary building sewer only, no drain and vent	\$20.00 per inch diameter of each bldg, sewer
3.	Building water distribution system	\$35.00 per inch diameter of each water service
4.	Building water service only, no water dis- tribution system	\$20.00 per inch diameter of each water service
5	Building storm and clear water drain system	\$8.00 per inch diameter of each bldg. storm sewer
*6.	Car wash interceptor	\$60.00 per interceptor
*7.	Garage catch basin	\$60.00 per basin
*8.	Grease interceptor	\$60.00 per interceptor
*9.	Oil interceptor	\$60.00 per interceptor
*10	Sanitary dump station	\$60.00 per station
*11.	Chemical waste system	\$60.00 per system
12.	Controlled roof drainage system; does not include conventional building storm pip-	
	ing	\$60.00 per system
13.	Engineered plumbing system	minimum \$225.00 or as determined in sub. (3)
14.	Mobile home parks and campground/recreation	onal vehicle parks:
'4'	1–25 sites	\$250.00
	26–50 sites	\$300.00
	51–125 sites	\$350.00
	Over 125 sites	\$400.00
15	Private water main	\$20.00 per inch diameter
16	Cross connection control devices:	
	Reduced pressure principle backflow pre-	
	venter	\$110.00 per device
	Reduced pressure detector assembly back- flow preventer	\$110.00 per device
	Vacuum breaker – anti-siphon, pressure type	\$110.00 per device
17.	Sanitary private interceptor main sewers, determined on the largest diameter of each interceptor main sewer	\$20.00 per inch diameter
18.	Storm private interceptor main sewers, de- termined on the largest diameter of each interceptor main sewer	\$8.00 per inch diameter

<sup>\*</sup> Note: For table entries 6 to 11, no additional fee would be required if submitted with the sanitary drain and vent system

- (3) EXAMINATION FEES FOR ADDITIONS AND REMODELING. When new or relocated fixtures or both are connected to the existing piping inside a building, the fee shall be determined in accordance with the following procedures:
- (a) Sanitary building sewer, drain and vent. 1. Total all of the drainage fixture units which are being added or relocated.
- 2. Refer to s. ILHR 82..30, Table 82..30-2, and determine the horizontal drain size which would be required if all new or relocated fixtures discharged through one pipe.

Note: Disregard the asterisk limitation regarding water closets. This pipe size is used for determining the fee only and does not necessarily mean this pipe size is used in actual design or installation

- 3. Determine fee based on Table 2.64-1, entry 1.
- (b) Building water distribution system. 1. Total all of the water supply fixture units which are being added or relocated, using s. ILHR 82.40, Tables 82.40–1 and 2, and convert to gallons per minute (GPM) in accordance with s. ILHR 82.40, Table 82.40–3.
- 2. The fees shall be determined in accordance with GPM demand of the new or relocated fixtures as specified in Table 2.64-2.

Table 2.64-2

GPM		Fee
1- 6		\$17.00
7- 12		\$26.00
13- 21	Сибиния помения и и и и и и и и и и и и и и и и и и	\$35.00
22- 31	Сомобо бо быбы мыниминен при	\$43.00
32- 46		\$52.00
47- 77 .		\$70.00
78-119		\$87.00
120-170		\$105.00
171-298 .		\$122.00

- (c) Building storm sewer and drainage system. 1. Total each different type of area which the new or relocated drains serve and convert to GPM using ch. ILHR 82, Tables 82.36–1, 2 and 3. To this, add the GPM discharge from any added or relocated clear water drains located inside the building.
- 2. Refer to ch. ILHR 82, Table 82.36-4, using the column for 1/4 inch per foot pitch, to determine the horizontal drain size which would be required if all new or relocated fixtures discharged through one pipe. Use this pipe size for determining the fee.
- 3. Determine the fee based on Table 2.64–1, entry 5. **History:** Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7–1–92; am. Table 2.64–1, Register, February, 1994, No. 458, eff. 3–1–94.

ILHR 2.65 Private sewage systems. (1) GENERAL Plan examination fees for preliminary or complete plans shall accompany the plans and specifications when submitted. If the department determines, upon review of the plans, that inadequate fees were provided, the necessary additional fees shall be provided prior to departmental approval. Written approval shall not be granted until all applicable fees have been paid.

(2) EXAMINATION FEES. Except as provided in sub. (3), the plan examination fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.65.

**Table 2.65** 

Type of Review	Fee	
Septic Tanks		
750-1,500 gallons	\$110.00	
1,501–2,500 gallons	\$120.00	
2,501-5,000 gallons	\$160.00	
5,001-9,000 gallons	\$200.00	
9,001–15,000 gallons	\$300.00	
Over 15,000 gallons	\$500.00	
Dosing Tanks		
0-1,000 gallons	\$ 70.00	
1,001–2,000 gallons	\$ 80.00	
2,001-4,000 gallons	\$100.00	
4,001-8,000 gallons	\$120.00	
8,001–12,000 gallons	\$140.00	
Over 12,000 gallons	\$160.00	
Holding Tanks		
500-5,000 gallons	\$ 60.00	
5,001–10,000 gallons	\$100.00	
Over 10,000 gallons		
Groundwater Monitoring	\$ 60.00	

(3) EXPERIMENTAL SYSTEM. The plan examination fee for an experimental private sewage system shall be \$300.00 plus the fee determined in accordance with Table 2.65 depending on the type and number of components employed in the system.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

ILHR 2.66 Product approvals and listings. (1) APPROVALS. (a) Except as provided in par. (b), the fee for the request of a review by the department for a plumbing product under s. ILHR 84.10 (2) shall be determined in accordance with Table 2.66.

**Table 2.66** 

Product		Fee Type of Review		
		1.	Chemical or biochemical treat- ment for private sewage sys- tems	\$200
2	Cross-connection control device	\$100	\$ 50	
3.	Health care plumbing appliance	\$200	\$100	
4.	Laboratory plumbing appliance	\$200	\$100	
5.	Prefabricated exterior grease in- terceptor, holding or septic tank	\$100	\$ 50	
6.	Prefabricated plumbing	\$200	\$100	
7.	Water treatment device	\$200	\$100	

- (b) 1. The fee for the request of the review of a research report by the department for a cross-connection control device under the administrative procedures described in s. ILHR 84.10 (2) (a) 2. shall be determined in accordance with the revision or renewal provisions of Table 2.66.
- 2. The fee for a minor revision to a previously issued approval for an exterior grease interceptor, holding or septic tank may be \$45.00 plus \$5.00 for each approval affected in lieu of the fee specified in Table 2.66. For the purpose of this subdivision, a minor revision shall be considered a modification that does not affect the function, retention capacity, basic shape or size of the tank. The expiration date of the original approval shall not be extended if the minor revision is approved.
- (c) 1. The fee for the request of an alternate approval to be issued by the department for a plumbing product shall be \$300.00.

- 2. a. Except as provided in subd. 2. b., the fee for the request of a revision or renewal of an alternate approval to be issued by the department for a plumbing product shall be \$150.00.
- b. The fee for a minor revision to a previously issued alternate approval for an exterior grease interceptor, holding, septic or other sewage treatment tank may be \$45.00 plus \$5.00 for each approval affected in lieu of the fee specified in subd. 2. a. For the purpose of this subparagraph, a minor revision shall be considered a modification that does not affect the function, retention capacity, basic shape or size of the tank, or the basis of the approval being classified as an alternate. The expiration date of the original approval shall not be extended if the minor revision is approved.
- (d) 1. The fee for the request of an experimental approval to be issued by the department for a plumbing product shall be \$500.00.
- 2. The fee for the request of a revision of an experimental approval to be issued by the department for a plumbing product shall be \$250.00.
- (e) The fee for a special inspection of an installation of a product, for which an experimental approval has been issued in accordance with s. ILHR 84.50, shall be determined in accordance with s. ILHR 2.03.
- (2) LISTINGS (a) The fee for the request to have a plumbing product listed by the department, in accordance with s. ILHR 84.10 (3), shall be \$20.00 per product.
- (b) The fee for the request of a change of manufacturer's name or address on an approval issued by the department for a plumbing product shall be \$15.00. The expiration date of the original approval shall not be extended.

**History:** Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7–1–92; emerg. am. Table 2.66 and (1) (b) 1., eff. 5–12–94; am. Table 2.66, (1) (b) 1., Register, October, 1994, No. 466, eff. 11–1–94.

ILHR 2.67 Sanitary permits. (1) FEE. The fee for a sanitary permit, determined in accordance with s. 145.19, Stats., shall be at least \$91.00.

(2) PORTION FORWARDED TO THE DEPARIMENT. The governmental unit responsible for the regulation of private sewage systems shall forward to the department \$50.00 of each sanitary permit fee, determined in accordance with s. 145.19, Stats.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1992, No. 438, eff. 7-1-92.

- ILHR 2.68 Swimming pool plan review fees. (1) Plan examination fees for public swimming pools and water attractions shall accompany the plans and specifications when submitted. If the department determines, upon review of the plans, that inadequate fees were provided, the necessary additional fees shall be provided prior to departmental approval.
- (2) Except as provided in sub. (3), plan examination fees for the construction, alteration or reconstruction of public swimming pools and water attractions shall be as follows:
- (a) \$300.00 for the initial construction of a public swimming pool, gutter type;
- (b) \$225.00 for the initial construction of a public swimming pool, skimmer type;
  - (c) \$300.00 for the initial construction of a water attraction;
- (d) \$100.00 for an alteration or reconstruction of a public swimming pool or water attraction; and
  - (e) \$60.00 for revisions to previously approved plans.
- (3) If the plans and specifications involve more than one public swimming pool or more than one water attraction at the same site, plan review fees shall be the highest applicable fee under sub. (2) for one pool, or if not a pool, for one attraction, plus 50% of the applicable fee for each additional pool or attraction.

Note: See s. ILHR 90.02 (2) for definitions relative to swimming pools. History: Emerg. cr. eff. 10-1-93; cr. Register, March, 1994, No. 459, eff. 4-1-94.