DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
Jus 10
APPENDIX H
Wiscnnsin Daognment of Justice
DrE e Py g FIREARMS DEALER NOTIFICATION
(HANDGUN TRANSFERS)

Handgun Hotline 1-800-262-4867

All entries on this form must be printed in ink. See general information and instructions on reverse side.

SECTION1 v TRANSFEREE

1 Transferee (Buyers) Legal Name (Last, First, M)

2. Other name(s) used now or at any time in the past (e.g.. maiden/alias)
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3. Sex 4. Race 5. Date of Birth (MonthvDay/Year) 6. Height 7. Weight

8. Hair 9 Eyes

10. Residence Address

1. City

12. State 13 Zp

14. Transferee (Buyer) Certification
| give my word that:

] have not been convicted of a felony in this state or a crime
elsewhere that would be a felony if committed in Wisconsin (a
telony is defined as a crime punishable by one year or more in
prison).

it both conditions cannot be truthfully checked, the
dealer may not transfer a firearm to the buyer unless the
buyer has received a pardon for the crime or felony and
has been expressly authorized to posses a firearm under
18 USC app. 1203 or has obtained relief from disabilities
under 18 USC 925(c). If that is the case, the buyer must

make a false statement, | am-subject to penalties of up to a $10,000 fine and u|

p to 9 months imprisonment under s. 175.35(3) of the Wisconsin Statutes.

1 | have never been found not guilty of a felony in this state ora ) .
crime elsewhere that wouid be a felony in Wisconsin by reason provide positive proof prior to obtaining the firearm. /’
of insanity or mental disease, defect or illness. . (

15. | certify under and in accordance with s, 175.35(2e) of the Wisconsin Statutes that all statements on this form are true, | ur d that if | knowingly

Buyer's Signature

16 Type of Photo Identification (Required)
D Driver's License #

{71 wisconsin Identiication Card #

D Other (Please:Specify)

SECTION 2 : FIREARMS DEALER (Seller)

17. Firearms Dealer Business Name and Address

Date

18 Dealer Cierk's Signature

20, Name of Caller

] 19. Dealer ldentification Number (DIN)

22 Time of Cail

23. Hotline Oparator Number

24. Call Oopﬁrmalion Number- 25. Transfer Approval Number

28. Time of Transfer

27 Date of Transter

29. Transferred by

26. Transter Nonapprovai Number

hours after transfer of the firearm or notification of nonapproval.

Mail “CIB" copy to Crime Information Bureau, ATTN: Firearms Hotline, Post Office Box 271 8, Madison, Wisconsin 53701-2718 within 24
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o : ‘ GENERAL INFORMATION ' : '

(¢)] Dealers and buyers must conform to federal requirements in addition to completion of this form.

(2) Compietion of this form is required in accordance with s. 175.35(2g) of the Wisconsin Statutes and with chapter JUS 10,
Wisconsin Administrative Code. If the buyer cannot read or write, the form must be completed by a person other than the dealer
after a careful consuitation with the buyer, Atter the form is completed, the dealer shall question the buyer to ensure that the form
is truthfully and fully completed. The buyer's mark shall be obtained in the “Buyer’s Signature” block and be witnessed by the

individual that helped to complete the form.

(3) - . The Wisconsin Department of Justice (DOJ) must accomplish a mandatory felony check to ensure that a person may lawfully
possess a handgun under s. 941.29 of the Wisconsin Statutes. :

Section 941.29 prohibits possession of a firearm if a person has been:
(1) ~Convicted of a felony in Wisconsin
(2) Convicted of a crime elsewhere that would be a felony if committed in Wisconsin
(3) - Found not guilty of a feiony in Wisconsin by reason of mental disease or defect
(4) - Found not guilty of or not responsible for a crime elsewhere that would be a felony in Wisconsin by reason of
insanity or mental disease, defect or iliness

(4) ‘ The information provided will not be used for other purposes.

SECTION 1 Transferee (Buyer’s Section)

5) Complete blocks 1 through 15 by legibly printing the required information in ink.
(6) Use M (Male) or F (Female). Authorized abbreviations for Race are: W (White), B (Black), | {American Indian or Alaskan Native),
A (Asian or Pacific Islander) or U (iUnknown). Height shouid be entered as feet and inches (e.g., 6'4"), and the hair color should

be entered using BRO (Brown), BLK (Black), BLN (Blond), GRY (Gray), RED (Red), SDY (Sandy), WHI (White) and XXX (Other).
‘Eye color abbreviations are: BLU (Blue), BRO (Brown), GRY (Gray), GRN (Green), HAZ (Hazel), PNK (Pink), or XXX (Other).

7) Give the form to the dealer.

(8) Fumish reliable identification that includes a photograph. A motor vehicle operator’s license or state issued identification card are
examples of reliable identification.

SECTION 2 Firearms Dealer (Seller's Section)

(9) Complete all required information in ink.
(10)  Check transferee's photo identification and complete block 16.
(11) A stamp may be used for block 17.
(12) Dealer clerk's signature and date in block 18
-.{13) . - The Dealer Identification Number (DIN) in block 19 is mandatory

(14) “Call the firearms hotline (1-800-262-4867) and provide the hotline operator with your Dealer [dentification Number (DIN), the
number in the upper right hand comer of the form and the information concerning the buyer.

ey is inanad )

~(15). . Complete blocks 20 through 24. (The 48 hour waiting period begins when the Caii Confirmnation Number is issusd.)
(16) * When the felony check is completed, record the transfer approval number in block 25 or transfer nonapproval number in block 26

(17) . _if a nonapproval number is issued, provide the buyer with his or her copy of the form and mail the “CIB” copy to the address
<. provided on the bottom of the form within 24 hours. .

' (18)  if-an approval number is issued, complete blocks 27 through 29 at the time of transfer and mail the “CIB” copy to the address
provided on the bottom of the form within 24 hours.
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