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DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

RL 91.04

Chapter RL 91
.APPLICATION.
RL 91.01 Agpplication for registration. RL 21.03 Reciprocal registration.
RL 91.02 Special registration time limits. RL91.04 Accommedations relating to a disability.

RL.91.01 Application for registration. Except as pro-
vided in s, RL 91.02, an individual applying for registration as a
massage therapist or bodyworker shall submit all of the following
to the department;

(1) An application on a form provided by the department,

Note: Application forms are available upon request to the department at 1400 East
Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708.

{2) The fee required under s. 440,05 (1), Stats.
{3} Evidence satisfactory to the department that he or she:

(a)} If filing an application for registration before March 1,
2000, has completed at least 500 classroom hours of study in a
course of instruction at an approved school of massage therapy or
bodywork, as provided under s. 440.982 (1) (b), Stats.

(b) I filing an application for registration on or after March 1,
2000, has completed at least 600 classroom hours of study in a
course of instruction at an approved school of massage therapy or
bodywork, as provided under s, 440.982 (1) (b), Stats.

(c) Subjectto ss. 111.321, 111.322 and 111.335, Stats., does
not have a conviction record.

(d) Has in effect malpractice liability insurance coverage in an
amount that is not less than $1,000,000 per occurrence and
$1,000,000 for all occurrences in one year.

(e) If filing an application for registration on or after March 1,
2000, passed examinations approved by the department relating
to the practice of massage therapy or bodywork and state laws
governing the practice of massage therapy and bodywork.

History: Cr, Reglster; February, 1999, No. 518, ff, 3-1-99,

RL91.02 Speclal registration time limits, {1} Instead
of applying for registration under s. RL 91.01, an individual may
elect to apply for registration under this section by satisfying
either the requirements under par. (a) or the requirements under
par. (b). A registration granted under par. (a) shall be valid for 3
years after the date that it is issued and may not be renewed. A
registration granted under par, (b) may be renewed,

(a) Anindividual applying for registration between February
1, 1999 and August 31, 1999, shall submit the following to the
department:

1. An application on a form provided by the department that
describes his or her education and experience in the practice of
massage therapy or bodywork.

Note: Application forms are available upon request to the department at 1400 East
Washington Avenue, F.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708.

2. Bvidence satisfactory to the department that he or she satis-
fies each of the following:

a. Has completed at least 100 classroom hours of instruction
in the practice of massage therapy or bodywork as provided in ch.
RL 92 or has practiced massage therapy or bodywork for com-
pensation for atleast 2 years during the 5 year period immediately
preceding the date of application.

b. Has in effect malpractice lability insurance coverage in an
amount that is not less than $1,000,000 per occurrence and
$1,000,000 for all occurrences in one year.

¢. Has paid the fee required under s. 440.05 (1), Stats.

(b) Anindividual applying for registration between February
1, 1999 and February 29, 2000, shall submit the following:
1. An application on a form provided by the department that
describes his or her education and experience in the practice of
massage therapy or bodywork.

Note: Application forms are available upon request to the department at 1400 East
‘Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708.

2. Bvidence satisfactory to the department that he or she has
passed an examination approved by the department.

3. The fee required under s. 440,05 (1), Stats.
History: Cr. Register, February, 1999, No, 518, eff, 3-1-99,

RL 91.03 Reclprocal registration. (1) An individual
applying for registration on the basis of a license, registration or
certification in another state or jurisdiction of the United States or
another country shail:

(a) Submit an application on a form provided by the depart-
ment,

Note: Application forms are available upon request to the department at 1400 Bast
Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708,

(b) Pay the fee required under s. 440.05 (2), Stats.
(c¢) Submit evidence satisfactory to the department that the
individuak
1. Holds a current license, registration or certificate to prac-

tice massage therapy or bodywork in another state or jurisdiction
of the United States or another country.

2. Is not currently under investigation for a matter related to
his or her practice of massage therapy or bodywork in the other
state, territory or country.

3. Has never been disciplined for a matter related to his or her
practice of massage therapy or bodywork in the other state, terri-
tory or country.

4. Subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322 and 111.335, Stats., does
not have an arrest or conviction record.

5. Is not currently a party in pending litigation in which it is
alleged that he or she is liable for damages for acts committed in
the course of the practice of massage therapy or bodywork.

6. Has never been found liable for damages for acts com-
mitted in the course of the practice of massage therapy or body-
work.

7. Has in effect malpractice liability insurance coverage in an
amount that is not less than $1,000,000 per occurrence and
$1,000,000 for all occwrrences in one year,

(2) In determining whether to grant a reciprocal registration,
the department shall consider whether the requirements for a -
license, registration or certificate in the other state or jurisdiction
are similar to the requirements for registration as a massage thera-
pist or bodyworker in this state.

Hisfory: Cr. Register, February, 1999, No. 518, eff. 3-1-99,

RL 91.04 Accommodations relating to & disability.
A qualified individual with a disability shall be provided with rea-
sonable accommodations requested in connection with the
completion of an application for registration as a massage thera-
pist or bodyworker.
History: Cr. Register, February, 1999, No, 518, eff, 3-1-99,

Register, Febmary, 1999, No. 518
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