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Chapter WGC 1

DEFINITIONS

WGC 1.01 Definitions.

Note:  Chapter RACE 1 was renumbered chapter WGC 1 and corrections made
under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 1. and 6., Stats., Register, March, 1995, No. 471.

WGC 1.01 Definitions.  The following definitions shall
apply in all rules adopted by the Wisconsin gaming commission
unless otherwise indicated:

(1) “Applicant” means a person or entity who files an applica-
tion for a license from the commission.

(2) “Best efforts” means an active and serious attempt which
is made in good faith, and goes beyond due diligence, to provide
the information required to be disclosed.

(3) “Commission” means the Wisconsin gaming commission.

(4) “Parent corporation” means any corporation which has an
ownership interest of 25% or more in another corporation.

(5) “Race” means any animal race licensed under s. 562.05
(1), Stats.

(6) “Race day” means a 24−hour period ending at midnight
during a race meet on which races are conducted.

(7) “Race meeting” means that period of time, both consecu-
tive and non−consecutive days, for which the applicant has been
issued a license under s. 562.05 (1) (b), Stats., by the commission

to sponsor and manage races on which pari−mutuel wagering is
conducted.

(8) “Race performance” means a schedule of races of either a
matinee or night program conducted on any racing day.

(9) “Resident of this state” means for purposes of s. 562.05
(3w) (a), Stats.:

(a)  Any person who is and has been domiciled in this state for
at least 1 year immediately prior to the filing of an application for
a license under s. 562.05 (1) (a), Stats.

(b)  Any corporation, partnership, association or other entity
which is incorporated or otherwise formed in this state, has its
principal place of business in this state, and is and has been
actively doing business in this state for at least 1 year immediately
prior to the filing of any application for a license under s. 562.05
(1) (a), Stats.

(10) “Serious violation” means for purposes of s. 562.05 (5)
(a) 5., Stats., any violation which resulted in a sentence of a fine
of $10,000 or more or imprisonment for 9 months, or both.

(11) “Year” means a calendar year.
History:  Cr. Register, May, 1990, No. 413, eff. 6−1−90.


