

1995 Assembly Resolution 1

ENGROSSED RESOLUTION

Relating to: notifying the senate and the governor that the 1995–96 assembly is organized.

Resolved by the assembly, That:

Section 1. Officers of the 1995–96 assembly listed. The following persons are the officers of the 1995–96 assembly, as elected by the assembly or as previously designated by the respective party caucuses:

Speaker — Representative David T. Prosser, Jr.

Speaker pro tempore — Representative Stephen J. Freese

Majority party officers:

 $Leader - Representative \ Scott \ R. \ Jensen$

 $Assistant\ leader - Representative\ Judith\ A.\ Klusman$

Caucus chairperson — Representative Mark A. Green

 ${\it Caucus\ vice\ chairperson-Representative\ Daniel\ P.\ Vrakas}$

Caucus secretary — Representative Bonnie L. Ladwig

Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Dean R. Kaufert

Minority party officers:

Leader — Representative Walter J. Kunicki

Assistant leader — Representative Marlin D. Schneider

Caucus chairperson — Representative Rosemary Potter

 ${\bf Caucus\ vice\ chairperson-Representative\ Judith\ Robson}$

Caucus secretary — Representative John La Fave

Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Spencer Black Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative G. Spencer Coggs Chief clerk — Honorable Thomas T. Melvin Sergeant at arms — Honorable John Scocos

Section 2. Transmittal to senate and governor. Immediately upon the adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the senate and to the governor, notifying both that the 1995–96 assembly is organized for the conduct of its business.

State Capitol Madison, Wisconsin	Representative David T. Prosser, Jr. Speaker of the Assembly
Date	Charles R. Sanders Assistant Chief Clerk