2007 Senate Joint Resolution 78

ENROLLED JOINT RESOLUTION

Relating to: the distinguished career of Bruce Munson in his service to the legislature and the people of Wisconsin.

Whereas, Bruce Munson began his career in October 1977 as an assistant revisor of statutes in the Revisor of Statutes Bureau; and

Whereas, Mr. Munson succeeded Orlan Prestegard as revisor of statutes in January 1990; and Whereas, Bruce Munson retired as the revisor of statutes on December 31, 2007; and

Whereas, as revisor of statutes, Mr. Munson, with the assistance of his staff, implemented many innovations including the posting of the Wisconsin Statutes on an electronic bulletin board, the precursor to the Internet version; and

Whereas, due to the limited space on the electronic bulletin board, the statutes were published on a new medium, the CD–ROM, beginning with the 1989 statutes; and

Whereas, the revisor's bureau implemented cost-saving measures in publishing the Wisconsin Statutes; and

Whereas, commencing in 1993, the revisor's bureau revised the publishing and printing of the Wisconsin Administrative Code to provide for easier use and printing; and

Whereas, the revisor's bureau has worked closely with the Legislative Technology Services Bureau to format the administrative code for incorporation into a searchable database; and

Whereas, after commencing the searchable database for the code, the statutes, acts, and supreme court rules were also added to the database; and

Whereas, throughout his career, Bruce Munson conducted himself with integrity, dignity, and professionalism, and served the legislature and state government with honor and distinction; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the senate, the assembly concurring, That the members of the Wisconsin legislature commend Bruce Munson on his career, dedication, accomplishments, and service to the citizens of Wisconsin; and be it further

Resolved, That the senate chief clerk shall provide a copy of this joint resolution to Bruce Munson.

Representative Michael D. Huebsch Speaker of the Assembly Senator Fred A. Risser President of the Senate

Robert J. Marchant Senate Chief Clerk

Date