

2011 Senate Resolution 1

ENGROSSED RESOLUTION

Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2011–2012 senate is organized. *Resolved by the senate, That:*

SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2011–2012 senate listed. The following persons are the presiding officers of the 2011–2012 senate, as elected by the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the Wisconsin Constitution:

President — Senator Michael G. Ellis

President pro tempore — Senator Joseph Leibham

SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2011–2012 senate listed. The following persons are legislative officers of the 2011–2012 senate, as elected by the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the Wisconsin Constitution:

Chief clerk — Honorable Robert J. Marchant

Sergeant at arms — Honorable Edward A. Blazel

SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2011–2012 senate listed. The following persons are the political party officers of the 2011–2012 senate, as previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:

Majority party officers:

Leader — Senator Scott L. Fitzgerald

Assistant leader — Senator Glenn Grothman

Caucus chairperson — Senator Daniel E. Kapanke

Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Sheila E. Harsdorf

Minority party officers:

Leader — Senator Mark Miller

Assistant leader — Senator Dave Hansen

Caucus chairperson — Senator Julie M. Lassa

Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Kathleen Vinehout

SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2011–2012 senate is organized for the conduct of its business.

State Capitol Madison, Wisconsin	Senator Michael G. Ellis President of the Senate
Date	Robert J. Marchant Senate Chief Clerk