

1

1997 SENATE RESOLUTION 1

January 6, 1997 - Introduced by Committee on Senate Organization.

Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 1997-98 senate is

2	organized.
3	Resolved by the senate, That:
4	SECTION 1. Officers of the 1997-98 senate listed. The following persons are
5	the officers of the 1997-98 senate, as elected by the senate through the adoption of
6	this resolution or as previously designated by the respective party caucuses:
7	President — Senator Fred A. Risser
8	President pro tem — Senator Gwendolynne S. Moore
9	Majority party officers:
10	Leader — Senator Chuck Chvala
11	Assistant leader — Senator Rodney C. Moen
12	Caucus chairperson — Senator Kimberly M. Plache
13	Caucus secretary — Senator Alice Clausing
14	Minority party officers:
15	Leader — Senator Michael G. Ellis

10	(END)
9	for the conduct of its business.
8	assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 1997-98 senate is organized
7	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
6	SECTION 2. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the
5	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Jon H. Hochkammer
4	Chief clerk — Honorable Donald J. Schneider
3	Caucus secretary — Senator Gary F. Drzewiecki
2	Caucus chairperson — Senator Margaret A. Farrow
1	Assistant leader — Senator Brian D. Rude