

1

State of Misconsin 2011 - 2012 LEGISLATURE



2011 ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION 1

January 3, 2011 - Introduced by Representatives J. FITZGERALD and SUDER.

Relating to: notifying the senate and the governor that the 2011-2012 assembly is

2	organized.
3	Resolved by the assembly, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2011-2012 assembly listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the $2011-2012$ assembly, as elected by
6	the assembly pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
7	Speaker — Representative Jeff Fitzgerald
8	Speaker pro tempore — Representative Bill Kramer
9	Section 2. Legislative officers of the 2011-2012 assembly listed. The
10	following persons are legislative officers of the $2011-2012$ assembly, as elected by the
11	assembly pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
12	Chief clerk — Honorable Patrick E. Fuller
13	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Anne Tonnon Byers

1	Section 3. Political party officers of the 2011-2012 assembly listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2011-2012 assembly, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Representative Scott Suder
6	Assistant leader — Representative Dan Knodl
7	Caucus chairperson — Representative Scott L. Gunderson
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative John Murtha
9	Caucus secretary — Representative Mary Williams
10	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Gary Tauchen
11	Minority party officers:
12	Leader — Representative Peter W. Barca
13	Assistant leader — Representative Donna J. Seidel
14	Caucus chairperson — Representative Kelda Helen Roys
15	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Fred Clark
16	Caucus secretary — Representative Penny Bernard Schaber
17	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Josh Zepnick
18	SECTION 4. Transmittal to senate and governor. Immediately upon the
19	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the senate
20	and to the governor, notifying both that the 2011–2012 assembly is organized for the
21	conduct of its business.
22	(END)