

State of Misconsin 2013 - 2014 LEGISLATURE



2013 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 88

	February 6, 2014 – Introduced by Representatives Vos, KLEEFISCH, KNUDSON, MURPHY, LOUDENBECK, PRIDEMORE, STRACHOTA, THIESFELDT, KAUFERT, PETERSEN, SARGENT, KRUG, SWEARINGEN, SKOWRONSKI, TRANEL, KAHL, WRIGHT, RIPP, KAPENGA, RINGHAND, PETRYK, JORGENSEN, A. OTT, OHNSTAD, SMITH, JAGLER, CZAJA, GOYKE, HINTZ, VRUWINK, BEWLEY, ENDSLEY, KNODL, WACHS, J. OTT, NERISON, SHANKLAND, SCHRAA, BORN, BALLWEG, MILROY, BROOKS, BERCEAU, WEININGER, HULSEY, MARKLEIN, MURTHA, ZEPNICK and ZAMARRIPA, cosponsored by Senators DARLING, HARSDORF, L. TAYLOR, WIRCH, HARRIS, VINEHOUT, SHILLING, C. LARSON, KEDZIE, LAZICH and RISSER. Referred to Committee on
	Rules.
1	Relating to: honoring 2014 Olympic athletes from Wisconsin.
2	Whereas, the chance to compete in the Sochi Olympic Winter Games is a
3	tremendous honor that has been earned by fifteen athletes from the state of
4	Wisconsin; and
5	Whereas, Brianna Decker of Dousman, Amanda Kessel of Madison, and Jessie
6	Vetter of Cottage Grove will represent the United States on the women's ice hockey
7	team; and
8	Whereas, Phil Kessel of Madison, Joe Pavelski of Plover, and Ryan Suter of
9	Madison will represent the United States on the men's ice hockey team; and
10	Whereas, Matt Antoine of Prairie du Chien will represent the United States in
11	the men's skeleton; and
12	Whereas, Erika Brown of Madison and Debbie McCormick of Rio will represent
13	the United States on the women's curling team; and
14	Whereas, Craig Brown of Madison will represent the United States as an
15	alternate on the men's curling team; and

2013 – 2014 Legislature – 2 –

1	Whereas, Alyson Dudek of Hales Corners will represent the United States in
2	the women's 500-meter and 1500-meter speed-skating events; and
3	Whereas, Mitch Whitmore of Waukesha will represent the United States in the
4	men's 1000-meter speed-skating event; and
5	Whereas, Mitch Whitmore and Tucker Fredricks of Janesville will represent
6	the United States in the men's 500-meter speed-skating event; and
7	Whereas, Sugar Todd of Milwaukee will represent the United States in the
8	women's 500-meter and 1000-meter speed-skating events; and
9	Whereas, Maria Lamb of River Falls will represent the United States in the
10	3000-meter and 5000-meter women's speed-skating events; now, therefore, be it
11	Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the
12	Wisconsin state legislature do hereby recognize and commend the outstanding
13	athletic achievements of Wisconsin's Olympic athletes and join with their friends,
14	family, and fellow Wisconsinites in wishing them the best of luck in the Sochi
15	Olympic Winter Games.
16	(END)