15

Ten team; and

LRB-0811/1 SRM:wlj:jm

2015 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 6

February 2, 2015 – Introduced by Representatives C. Taylor, Berceau, Allen, Barca, Brandtjen, Brostoff, Considine, Danou, Edming, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Jacque, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kerkman, Knodl, Kolste, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Nygren, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Riemer, Ripp, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Subeck, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, Wachs and Zamarripa, cosponsored by Senators Risser, Erpenbach, S. Fitzgerald, Hansen, Harsdorf, Lemahieu, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Ringhand, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout, Wanggaard and Wirch. Referred to Committee on Rules.

Relating to: congratulating the University of Wisconsin–Madison men's basketball 1 $\mathbf{2}$ team on its 2013–14 basketball season and reaching the NCAA Final Four. 3 Whereas, the University of Wisconsin Badgers had a record of 30 wins and 8 4 losses during the 2013-14 basketball season and earned its 16th consecutive trip to 5 the NCAA men's basketball tournament; and 6 Whereas, the Badgers earned a number two seed in the 2014 NCAA basketball 7 tournament and defeated American, Oregon, Baylor, and Arizona and won the west 8 region on their way to the Final Four; and 9 Whereas, Frank Kaminsky was named the Most Outstanding Player in the 10 West Regional and Traevon Jackson made the Regional All-Tournament team; and 11 Whereas, Frank Kaminsky was named to the All-Big Ten first team and Sam 12 Dekker to the second team, Ben Brust received honorable mention, Nigel Hayes was named to the All-Freshman team and Sixth Man of the Year, Josh Gasser was named 13 to the All-Defensive team, and Zach Bohannon was named to the Academic All-Big 14

Whereas, the University of Wisconsin–Madison Badger men's basketball team exemplifies that "the whole is greater than the sum of its parts," and recognition must be given to every member of the team and coaching staff; now, therefore, be it *Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That* the Wisconsin legislature hereby commends and congratulates Evan Anderson, Zach Bohannon, Vitto Brown, Ben Brust, Riley Dearring, Sam Dekker, Duje Dukan, Josh Gasser, Nigel Hayes, Jordan Hill, Traevon Jackson, Frank Kaminsky, Bronson Koenig, Aaron Moesch, Zak Showalter, and Jordan Smith and coaches Bo Ryan, Greg Gard, Gary Close, and Lamont Paris on reaching the 2014 NCAA Final Four; and, be it further *Resolved, That* the assembly chief clerk shall provide copies of this joint resolution to Head Coach Bo Ryan, his staff, each member of the team, and Athletic Director Barry Alvarez.

(END)