LRB-3570/1 RJL:ahe

2019 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 71

July 16, 2019 – Introduced by Representatives Zamarripa, Crowley, Haywood, Allen, Anderson, Cabrera, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Duchow, Emerson, Fields, Goyke, Hebl, Hintz, Kerkman, Kuglitsch, Kitchens, McGuire, B. Meyers, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Neubauer, Nygren, Ohnstad, Ott, Riemer, Rodriguez, Sargent, Schraa, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stubbs, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vining, Vorpagel, Vruwink and Bowen, cosponsored by Senators Johnson, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Bewley, Cowles, Darling, Hansen, Jacque, Kooyenga, Larson, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, Risser, Wanggaard and Wirch. Referred to Committee on Rules.

Relating to: congratulating Giannis Antetokounmpo of the Milwaukee Bucks on 1 $\mathbf{2}$ winning the NBA MVP Award during the 2018-19 season. Whereas, Giannis Antetokounmpo won the MVP Award for his incredible 3 talent and accomplishments during the 2018-19 NBA season; and 4 5 Whereas, Giannis led the Milwaukee Bucks to finish the season first in the NBA Eastern Conference and led the team to the Eastern Conference Finals for the first 6 7 time since the 2000-01 season; and Whereas, Giannis was selected for the All NBA First Team; and 8 9 Whereas, Giannis was selected for the 2019 All-Star Game; and 10 Whereas, Giannis was named to the NBA All-Defensive First Team; and Whereas, Giannis led the Milwaukee Bucks in points, scoring 27.7 points a 11 12game; assists, at 5.9 assists per game; and rebounds, at 12.5 rebounds per game; now, therefore, be it 13

Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the Wisconsin
Legislature hereby congratulates Giannis Antetokounmpo of the Milwaukee Bucks
on winning the NBA MVP Award during the 2018–19 season.

4 (END)