13

14

LRB-3467/1 RJL:cjs

2019 SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION 47

June 21, 2019 - Introduced by Senators Johnson, Larson, L. Taylor, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Hansen, Jacque, Kooyenga, Marklein, Miller, Ringhand, Risser and Wirch, cosponsored by Representatives Haywood, Zamarripa, Crowley, Allen, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Cabrera, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Duchow, Emerson, Fields, Goyke, Gruszynski, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kolste, McGuire, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Novak, Ohnstad, Ott, Pope, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Vining and Vruwink. Referred to Committee on Senate Organization.

Relating to: congratulating the Milwaukee Bucks on their 2018-19 season. 1 2 Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks ended their 2018-19 regular season with a record of 60-22, finishing with the best record in the league for the second time in 3 4 the team's history and their most wins since the 1980-81 season; and 5 Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks were the Central Division Champions and finished first in the NBA Eastern Conference for the first time since the 2000-01 6 7 season; and 8 Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks advanced to the Eastern Conference Finals for the first time since the 2000-01 season and were two wins away from making the 9 10 NBA Finals; and Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks led the NBA in points per game and rebounds 11 per game; and 12

led the Milwaukee Bucks in points, assists, and rebounds per game; and

Whereas, Giannis Antetokounmpo was selected for the All NBA First Team and

1	Whereas, Giannis Antetokounmpo and Khris Middleton were selected for the
2	2019 All-Star game; and
3	Whereas, Giannis Antetokounmpo and Eric Bledsoe were named to the NBA
4	All-Defensive First Team; and
5	Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks' head coach, Michael Budenholzer, was named
6	the 2018-19 Coach of the Year by the National Basketball Coaches Association in his
7	first season as the Bucks' head coach; and
8	Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks drew 721,692 fans to the Fiserv Forum in its
9	inaugural season at the arena; now, therefore, be it
10	Resolved by the senate, the assembly concurring, That the Wisconsin
11	legislature hereby commends and congratulates the players, coaches, and other staff
12	members of the Milwaukee Bucks on their tremendous 2018-19 season.
13	(END)