LRB-2802/1 CMH:cjs

2023 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 30

April 18, 2023 - Introduced by Representatives Haywood, Madison, Myers, Riemer, Drake, Palmeri, Stubbs, Jacobson, Cabrera, Snodgrass, Sinicki, Conley, Joers, Ratcliff, Andraca, Clancy, Shelton and Vining, cosponsored by Senators Taylor, L. Johnson, Spreitzer, Roys and Cabral-Guevara. Referred to Committee on Rules.

Relating to: congratulating the Milwaukee Rufus King Cheer and Stunt Team on 1 2 their two 2023 State Title wins. Whereas, on February 25, 2023, the Milwaukee Rufus King Cheer and Stunt 3 4 Team ended their 2023 season by competing in the Wisconsin Association of Cheer 5 and Pom Coaches (WACPC) championship competition; and 6 Whereas, the Milwaukee Rufus King Cheer and Stunt Team defeated 11 other 7 teams to become the first-place champions in the Large Non-Tumble division; and 8 Whereas, the Milwaukee Rufus King Cheer and Stunt Team defeated 16 other teams to become the second-place winners in the Cheer Dance division; and 9 10 Whereas, the team was led by Olivia Raasch, Ryonna Hendricks, Kydra Johnson, and Destiny Tillman; which was an all-new coaching staff for the first time 11 in the team's history since its inception; and 12 13 Whereas, all but one member of the team had their rookie debut in the 2023 14 season; and

Whereas, the Rufus King Cheer and Stunt Team was also awarded the WACPC 1 2 Jaci Kosin Sportsmanship Team award; and Whereas, the Milwaukee Rufus King Cheer and Stunt Team has now won three 3 4 State Championships; now, therefore, be it Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the 5 Wisconsin Legislature congratulate the Rufus King Cheer and Stunt Team and their 6 coaches on their victory on February 25, 2023, and thank them for their 7 8 determination, perseverance, and talent. 9 (END)