LRB-0751/1 RAC:skw

## 2025 ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION 1

January 6, 2025 - Introduced by Representatives Vos and August.

1	<b>Relating to:</b> notifying the senate and the governor that the 2025-2026 assembly is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the assembly, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2025-2026 assembly listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2025-2026 assembly, as elected by
6	the assembly pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
7	Speaker — Representative Robin J. Vos
8	Speaker pro tempore — Representative Kevin Petersen
9	SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2025-2026 assembly listed. The
10	following persons are legislative officers of the 2025-2026 assembly, as elected by
11	the assembly pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
12	Chief clerk — Honorable Edward A. Blazel
13	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Anne Tonnon Byers
14	SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2025-2026 assembly listed.

1	The following persons are the political party officers of the 2025-2026 assembly, as
2	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
3	Majority party officers:
4	Leader — Representative Tyler August
5	Assistant leader — Representative Scott S. Krug
6	Caucus chairperson — Representative Robert Summerfield
7	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Cindi Duchow
8	Caucus secretary — Representative Nancy VanderMeer
9	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Treig E. Pronschinske
10	Minority party officers:
11	Leader — Representative Greta Neubauer
12	Assistant leader — Representative Kalan Haywood
13	Caucus chairperson — Representative Lisa Subeck
14	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Clinton Anderson
15	Caucus secretary — Representative Mike Bare
16	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Jodi Emerson
17	SECTION 4. Transmittal to senate and governor. Immediately upon the
18	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
19	senate and to the governor, notifying both that the 2025-2026 assembly is organized
20	for the conduct of its business.
21	(END)