LRB-0649/1 RAC:amn

2025 SENATE RESOLUTION 1

January 6, 2025 - Introduced by Senators LEMAHIEU, FEYEN and FELZKOWSKI.

1	Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2025-2026 senate is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the senate, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2025-2026 senate listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2025-2026 senate, as elected by
6	the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of
7	the Wisconsin Constitution:
8	President — Senator Mary J. Felzkowski
9	President pro tempore — Senator Patrick Testin
10	SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2025-2026 senate listed. The
11	following persons are the legislative officers of the 2025-2026 senate, as elected by
12	the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of
13	the Wisconsin Constitution:
14	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Tom Engels

1	SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2025-2026 senate listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2025-2026 senate, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Senator Devin LeMahieu
6	Assistant leader — Senator Dan Feyen
7	Caucus chairperson — Senator Van Wanggaard
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara
9	Minority party officers:
10	Leader — Senator Dianne Hesselbein
11	Assistant leader — Senator Jeff Smith
12	Caucus chairperson — Senator Mark Spreitzer
13	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Dora Drake
14	SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon
15	the adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
16	assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2025-2026 senate is organized
17	for the conduct of its business.
18	(END)