

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

SEXUALLY VIOLENT PERSON COMMITMENTS

Senator Alberta Darling, **Chair** 1325 West Dean Road River Hills, WI 53217

Senator Mary Lazich 4405 South 129th Street New Berlin, WI 53151

Representative Tony Staskunas 2010 South 103rd Court West Allis, WI 53227

Rebecca Dallet Milwaukee Co. District Atty. Office 949 North 9th Street, Room 110 Milwaukee, WI 53233

Richard J. Sankovitz 901 North 9th Street, Room 403 Milwaukee, WI 53233 Representative Mark Gundrum 5239 South Guerin Pass New Berlin, WI 53151

Senator Jeff Plale 1404 18th Avenue South Milwaukee, WI 53172

Representative Jeff A. Stone 5535 Grandview Drive Greendale, WI 53129

Mike Nofzinger 222 South Walnut Street Appleton, WI 54911

Sally Tess Department of Corrections 3099 East Washington Avenue P.O. Box 7925 Madison, WI 53707-7925

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The committee is directed to study current law relating to the commitment, periodic reexamination, supervised release, and discharge of sexually violent persons.

10 MEMBERS: 3 Senators, 3 Representatives, and 4 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Don Salm and Ronald Sklansky, Senior Staff Attorneys, and Julie Learned, Support Staff.