

## WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

## WISCONSIN'S TRANSPORTATION NETWORK INFRASTRUCTURE

Senator Ted Kanavas, Chair 17570 Sierra Lane Brookfield, WI 53045

Representative Daniel R. LeMahieu 21 South 8th Street Oostburg, WI 53070

Representative Jeff A. Stone 5535 Grandview Drive Greendale, WI 53129

Representative Karl T. Van Roy 1010 Coggins Court Green Bay, WI 54313

Bob Cook Transportation Development Assc. of WI 131 West Wilson St., Suite 302 Madison, WI 53703

George Grossardt Schneider Logistics 235 Windward Road Green Bay, WI 54302

Paul Olsen Olsen Mills/Utica Energies N2084 State Road 49 Auroraville, WI 54923

Peter J. Thillman Director of Economic Development City of Green Bay 100 North Jefferson Street Green Bay, WI 54301 Senator Joseph K. Leibham 3618 River Ridge Drive Sheboygan, WI 53083

Senator Fred Risser 5008 Risser Road Madison, WI 53705

Representative John F. Townsend 297 Roosevelt Fond du Lac, WI 54935

Representative Josh Zepnick 3173 South 49th Street Milwaukee, WI 53219

Geoff Crowley Air Wisconsin W6390 Challenger Drive, Suite 203 Appleton, WI 54914

John Kreilkamp Kreilkamp Trucking 6487 Highway 175 Allenton, WI 53002

Jerome Thiele Airport Manager Chippewa Valley Regional Airport 3800 Starr Avenue Eau Claire, WI 54703

Tom Walker Executive Director Wisconsin Transportation Builders Assn. 1 South Pinckney, Suite 818 Madison, WI 53703

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The committee is directed to examine Wisconsin's transportation network infrastructure, especially the infrastructure for the transportation modes of railroads, seaports, and air, to determine ways to improve these facilities; to encourage intermodal forms of transportation; and to encourage regional cooperation among Midwestern states in improving freight and passenger transportation to increase efficiency and to alleviate highway congestion.

16 MEMBERS: 3 Senators, 5 Representatives, and 8 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Dan Schmidt, Senior Analyst, and Kelly Mautz, Support Staff.