

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

AFFIRMATIVE ACTION

Senator Glenn Grothman, **Chair** 111 South 6th Avenue West Bend, WI 53095

Representative Fred Kessler 11221 W. Sanctuary Milwaukee, WI 53224

Senator Lena Taylor 3407 West Highland Drive Milwaukee, WI 53208

Rose Alcala-Ament 1987 Hawthorne Heights Drive DePere, WI 54115

Raymond Camosy Camosy, Inc. P.O. Box 427 Kenosha, WI 53141

Robert Gregg Boardman, Suhr, Curry & Field LLP P.O. Box 927 Madison, WI 53701-0927

Marie Monteagudo Department of Employee Relations City of Milwaukee Room 706, City Hall (7th floor) 200 East Wells Street Milwaukee, WI 53202-3554

Kate Wagner 227 W. Brown Street Waupun, WI 53963

Jeremy Wick 516 Wisconsin Avenue Apt. 4 Madison, WI 53703

Noel Williams Williams, CPA, LLC 1850 N. Martin Luther King Drive Suite 201 Milwaukee, WI 53212 Representative Tamara D. Grigsby 2354 N. 41st Street Milwaukee, WI 53210

Representative Scott Suder 102 South 4th Avenue Abbotsford, WI 54405

Jean Abramowski A Compliance Connection 29400 Durand Avenue Milwaukee, WI 53221

Rudy Binter 5621 South 22 Street Milwaukee, WI 53221

Jeffrey Dziedzic 6020 Highway 28 Allenton, WI 53002

Fred Mohs Mohs, MacDonald, Widder & Paradise 20 N. Caroll Street Madison, WI 53703-2707

Chi Sather 15035 Pomona Rd. Brookfield, WI 53005

Vicki Washington Academic Diversity and Development 1220 Linden Drive Madison, WI 53706

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The committee is directed to review state and local government affirmative action policies, including policies in student admission to the University of Wisconsin and Wisconsin Technical College System and state contracting and hiring, to determine: (a) whether those policies are uniform in content and administration throughout state and local government; (b) the effect of those policies on the public, and (c) whether these policies are cost-effective.

18 MEMBERS: 2 Senators, 3 Representatives, and 13 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Mary Matthias, Senior Staff Attorney; Scott Grosz, Staff Attorney; and Tracey Young, Support Staff.