

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

DISTRICT ATTORNEY FUNDING AND ADMINISTRATION

Representative Mark Gundrum, **Chair** 5239 S. Guerin Pass New Berlin, WI 53151

Senator Fred A. Risser 5008 Risser Road Madison, WI 53705

John Blakeman Associate Prof., UW-Stevens Point 2100 Main Street Stevens Point, WI 54481

Jeff Greipp Asst. D.A., Milwaukee County 821 W. State St. Milwaukee, WI 53233

Craig Knutson Rock County Administrator 51 South Main Street Janesville, WI 53545

Stuart Morse 1716 Dewberry Dr. Madison, WI 53719 Representative Louis J. Molepske 1557 Church Street Stevens Point, WI 54481

Senator Carol A. Roessler 1506 Jackson St. Oshkosh, WI 54901

Adam Gerol Asst. D.A., Ozaukee County 1201 S. Spring St. Port Washington, WI 53074

Scott Horne La Crosse County D.A. 333 Vine St., #1100 La Crosse, WI 54601

Larry Lasee Asst. D.A., Brown County 300 East Walnut Street Green Bay, WI 54301

David Resheske Judge, Washington County Circuit Court 432 East Washington Street West Bend, WI 53095

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The committee is directed to review state funding for district attorneys, deputy district attorneys, and assistant district attorneys to determine if other funding sources exist to support funding of those positions under existing funding levels. Review state administrative functions in relation to district attorneys, deputy district attorneys, and assistant district attorneys to determine if any changes should be made in the state administrative structure as it relates to those functions.

12 MEMBERS: 2 Senator, 2 Representatives, and 8 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Don Dyke, Chief of Legal Services; Larry Konopacki, Staff Attorney; and Kelly Mautz, Support Staff.