

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

GREAT LAKES WATER RESOURCES COMPACT

Senator Robert L. Cowles 300 W. St. Joseph Street Green Bay, WI 54301

Senator Mary Lazich 4405 S. 129th St. New Berlin, WI 53151

Representative Jon Richards 1823 North Oakland Avenue Milwaukee, WI 53202

Representative Karl T. Van Roy 805 Riverview Drive Green Bay, WI 54303

Ann Beier Office of Environmental Sustainability Municipal Bldg. Room 620 841 N. Broadway Milwaukee, WI 53202

Dan Duchniak Waukesha Water Utility 115 Delafield Street Waukesha, WI 53188-3615

Hallet Harris UW-Green Bay ES-105 Green Bay, WI 54311-7001

William Mielke Ruekert/Mielke, Inc. W233 N2080 Ridgeview Parkway Waukesha, WI 53188-1020

Keith Reopelle Clean Wisconsin, Inc. 122 State Street, Suite 200 Madison, WI 53703-2500

Ed Wilusz Wisconsin Paper Council PO Box 718 Neenah, WI 54957-0718 Senator Neal J. Kedzie, **Chair** N7661 Highway 12 Elkhorn, WI 53121

Representative Scott A. Newcomer 1829 Nagawicka Road Hartland, WI 53029

Representative John P. Steinbrink 8602-88th Avenue Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158

Senator Robert W. Wirch 3007 Springbrook Road Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158

Kevin Crawford City of Manitowoc 900 Quay Street Manitowoc, WI 54220-4543

Jodi Habush Sinykin Midwest Environmental Advocates HS Law 5630 North Lake Drive Milwaukee, WI 53217

Andrew Lisak The Development Association 1401 Tower Avenue Suite 302 Superior, WI 54880

Matthew Moroney Metropolitan Builders Association N16 W22321 Stoneridge Drive Waukesha, WI 53188

James Surfus Miller Brewing Co. 3939 W Highland Boulevard Milwaukee, WI 53201

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The committee is directed to develop legislation to ratify and implement the Great Lakes-St. Lawrence River Basin Water Resources Compact proposed by the governors of the Great Lakes states. In developing this legislation, the special committee shall consider the need for new or modified water resource management strategies, including an integrated strategy that is based on the relationships between surface water, groundwater, and water-dependent natural resources and that addresses water quantity and quality issues in a coordinator manner.

19 MEMBERS: 4 Senators, 4 Representatives, and 11 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: John Stolzenberg, Chief of Research Services; Rachel Letzing, Senior Staff Attorney; and Tracey Uselman, Support Staff.