

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

NUCLEAR POWER

Representative Phil Montgomery, **Chair** 1305 Oak Crest Drive Green Bay, WI 54313

Senator David Hansen 920 Coppens Road Green Bay, WI 54303

Representative Robin J. Vos 4710 Eastwood Ridge Racine, WI 53406

Michael Corradini Professor, UW-Madison 145 Engineering Research Building Madison, WI 53706

Katie Nekola Clean Wisconsin, Inc. 122 State Street, Suite 200 Madison, WI 53703

Terry Pickens 611 Park View Court N. North Hudson, WI 54016

Pat Schillinger WI Paper Council 1955 Tyler Lane De Pere, WI 54115

Susan Stratton Energy Center of Wisconsin 455 Science Drive, Suite 200 Madison, WI 53711

Jack Weissgerber 1819 Nagawicka Road Hartland, WI 53029 Representative Chuck Benedict 3639 Bee Lane Beloit, WI 53511

Representative Mark R. Honadel 1219 Manitoba Avenue South Milwaukee, WI 53172

Forrest Ceel N8 W22520 Johnson Drive, Unit H Waukesha, WI 53186

Charles Higley Citizens Utility Board 16 N. Carroll St., Suite 720 Madison, WI 53703

John Orth 910 17th Avenue Grafton, WI 53024-1611

Brian Rude Dairyland Power Cooperative P.O. Box 817 La Crosse, WI 54602-0817

Richard Shaten UW-Madison 84 Science Hall Madison, WI 53706

Bill Ward Procter & Gamble P.O. Box 8020 Green Bay, WI 54308-8020

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The committee is directed to study the role of nuclear power in Wisconsin's energy future, and to develop legislation that implements the recommended role, including, as appropriate, any modifications in the state's nuclear power moratorium.

17 MEMBERS: 1 Senator, 4 Representatives, and 12 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: John Stolzenberg, Chief of Research Services; David L. Lovell, Senior Analyst; and Kelly Mautz, Support Staff.