

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

AGENDA

SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON PLACEMENT OF SEX OFFENDERS (Rep. Garey Bies and Rep. Scott Suder, Co-Chairs)

February 15, 2007

Legislative Council Conference Room One East Main Street, Suite 401 Madison, WI

- 10:00 a.m.* CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL.
- 10:05 a.m. APPROVAL OF THE COMMITTEE'S JANUARY 4, 2007 MEETING MINUTES.
- 10:10 a.m. PRESENTATION BY DR. ANNA SALTER, DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS.
- 10:45 a.m. DISCUSSION OF COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT:
 - WLC: 0071/1, relating to the sex offender website.
 - WLC: 0072/1, relating to requiring persons registered as sex offenders to register every 6 months in person and have a photograph taken.
 - WLC: 0076/1, relating to additional information on department of corrections Internet site regarding sex offenders.
 - WLC: 0077/1, relating to placement of sexually violent person in municipality of residence.
 - WLC: 0079/1, relating to placement in Huber facility.
 - WLC: 0080/1, relating to release of additional information to law enforcement under ch. 51.
 - WLC: 0082/1, relating to child safety zones.

One East Main Street, Suite 401 • P.O. Box 2536 • Madison, WI 53701-2536 (608) 266-1304 • Fax: (608) 266-3830 • Email: <u>leg.council@legis.state.wi.us</u> <u>http://www.legis.state.wi.us/lc</u>

^{*}All of the times listed in the agenda are approximations.

- WLC: 0083/1, relating to providing sex offender registry information to the director of security of a postsecondary educational institution in a community where a sex offender is residing, is employed, or is attending school.
- WLC: 0084/1, relating to creating definitions of "high-risk sex offender" and "predatory."
- WLC: 0085/1, relating to providing information obtained through the global positioning tracking system to the director of security for a postsecondary educational institution.
- WLC: 0086/1, relating to information provided by a person required to register as a sex offender.
- 1:30 p.m. OTHER BUSINESS.
- 2:00 p.m. ADJOURNMENT.

Other committee members: Sen. Taylor; and Public Members Eberhard, Flanagan, Kirn, Maher-Johnson, Marshall, Rickard, Skwierawski, and Stephens.