

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

STATE-TRIBAL RELATIONS

Senator Spencer Coggs, **Chair** 7819 West Potomac Avenue Milwaukee, WI 53222

Representative Gary Sherman P.O. Box 157 Port Wing, WI 54865

Senator Scott Fitzgerald N4692 Maple Road Juneau, WI 53039

Senator Robert Jauch 5271 South Maple Drive Poplar, WI 54864

Daniel Brown Vice-President Ho-Chunk Nation W9814 Airport Road Black River Falls, WI 54615

Agnes Fleming Lac Courte Oreilles Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians 13394 West Trepania Road Hayward, WI 54843

Mark Montano Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewas 88385 Pike Road, Highway 13 Bayfield, WI 54814

Philip Shopodock Forest County Potawatomi Community P.O. Box 340 Crandon, WI 54520 Representative Jeffrey Mursau, **Vice-Chair** 4 Oak Street Crivitz, WI 54114

Representative James Soletski 496 Menlo Park Road Green Bay, WI 54302

Senator Dave Hansen 920 Coppens Road Green Bay, WI 54303

Andrew Adams III General Counsel St. Croix Chippewa Indians of Wisconsin 24663 Angeline Avenue Webster, WI 54893

Gregg Duffek Director, Economic Support Stockbridge-Munsee Band of Mohican Indians N8705 Moh He Con Nuck Road Bowler, WI 54416

Dee Ann Mayo Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians P.O. Box 67 Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538

Patricia Ninham Hoeft Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin P.O. Box 365 Oneida, WI 54155

Lisa S. Waukau, Chairman Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin P.O. Box 910 Keshena, WI 54135

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The committee is directed to study issues relating to American Indians and the American Indian tribes and bands in this state and develop specific recommendations and legislative proposals relating to these issues. [s. 13.83 (3), Stats.]

16 MEMBERS: 4 Senators, 3 Representatives, and 9 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: David L. Lovell, Senior Analyst; Heidi Frechette, Staff Attorney; and Julie Learned, Support Staff.