

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

HEALTH CARE REFORM IMPLEMENTATION

Senator Alberta Darling, **Co-Chair** (Co-Chair 1/11 to completion) 1325 West Dean Road River Hills, WI 53217

Senator Jon Erpenbach, **Co-Vice-Chair** (Co-Chair 5/10 to 1/11) 6150 Briggs Road Waunakee, WI 53597

Senator Jennifer Shilling 2608 Main Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Tim Bartholow Senior VP of Member Servs., Policy Planning & Physician Professional Development Wisconsin Medical Society 330 East Lakeside Street Madison, WI 53715-2099

Ed Harding, President/CEO Columbus Community Hospital 1515 Park Avenue Columbus, WI 53925

Robert Kraig, Executive Director Citizen Action of Wisconsin 221 South Second Street, Suite 300 S Milwaukee, WI 53204

David Newby, President Wisconsin State AFL-CIO 4338 Upland Drive Madison, WI 53705

Robert Palmer, CEO Dean Health Plan and Navitus Health Solutions 1277 Deming Way Madison, WI 53717

Robert Phillips, Medical Director Marshfield Clinic, Department of Government Relations 10 East Doty Street, Suite 515 Madison, WI 53703

Judy Robson 2411 East Ridge Road Beloit, WI 53511

Barbara Zabawa, Chair State Bar of Wisconsin 5302 Eastpark Boulevard P.O. Box 7158 Madison, WI 53707-7158 Representative Pat Strachota, **Co-Chair** (Co-Chair 1/11 to completion) 639 Ridge Road West Bend, WI 53095

Representative Jon Richards, **Co-Vice-Chair** (Co-Chair 5/10 to 1/11) 1823 North Oakland Avenue Milwaukee, WI 53202

Wendy Arnone United Health Care of Wisconsin, Inc. 3100 AMS Boulevard Green Bay, WI 54313

Cheryl A. DeMars, President/CEO Employer Health Care Alliance Corporation P.O. Box 44365 Madison, WI 53744-4365

Jeff Huebner, M.D. GHC-East Clinic 5249 East Terrace Drive Madison, WI 53718

Joe Leean 55 Iroquois Drive North Ft. Meyers, Beach, FL 33931

Candice Owley, President Wis. Fed. of Nurses and Health Professionals 9620 West Greenfield Avenue West Allis, WI 53214-2645

William D. Petasnick, President/CEO Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hosp. & Froedtert and Community Health System 9200 West Wisconsin Avenue Milwaukee, WI 53226

David Riemer, Director Community Advocates Public Policy Institute 744 North 4th Street, Suite 200 Milwaukee, WI 53203

Marlin D. Schneider 3820 Southbrook Lane Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The Special Committee is directed to study and make recommendations on what changes should be made to Wisconsin's statutes and administrative rules in response to recently enacted federal health care reform legislation. The committee is directed to study all aspects of the federal legislation that affect Wisconsin including insurance market reforms, coverage for uninsured persons, preventive care, taxation, quality improvement, and health workforce issues.

21 MEMBERS: 2 Senators; 3 Representatives; and 16 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Laura Rose, Deputy Director; and Margit Kelley, Staff Attorney; and Julie Learned, Support Staff.