

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE

STATE-TRIBAL RELATIONS

Representative Jeffrey Mursau, **Chair** (Chair 1/11 to completion) 4 Oak Street Crivitz, WI 54114

Senator Kathleen Vinehout W1490 Cesler Valley Road Alma, WI 54610

Representative Nick Milroy 4543 S. Sam Anderson Road South Range, WI 54874

Laurie Boivin Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin P.O. Box 910 Keshena, WI 54135-0910

Marvin Defoe Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewas 88385 Pike Road, Highway 13 Bayfield, WI 54814

Dee Ann Mayo Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians P.O. Box 67 Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538 Senator Spencer Coggs, **Vice-Chair** (Chair 5/10 to 1/11) 7819 West Potomac Avenue Milwaukee, WI 53222

Representative Janet Bewley 810 Chapple Avenue Ashland, WI 54806

Laura Arbuckle Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa 6901 North Beech Tree Lane Glendale, WI 53209

Melinda Danforth Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin P.O. Box 365 Oneida, WI 54155

Gregg W. Duffek
Stockbridge-Munsee Economic Support
P.O. Box 70
Bowler, WI 54416

William Morrow Lac Courte Oreilles Tribal Governing Board 13394 West Trepania Road Hayward, WI 54843

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The Special Committee is directed to study issues relating to American Indians and the American Indian tribes and bands in this state and develop specific recommendations and legislative proposals relating to these issues. [s. 13.83 (3), Stats.]

12 MEMBERS: 2 Senators; 3 Representatives; and 7 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: David L. Lovell, Senior Analyst; David Moore, Staff Attorney; and Julie Learned, Support Staff.