

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

AGENDA

JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Sen. Luther Olsen and Rep. Joan Ballweg, Co-Chairs)

February 13, 2013 Room 411 South, State Capitol 8:30 a.m. 8:30 a.m.* Agenda Item 1 CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL; DETERMINATION OF QUORUM; AND CO-CHAIR'S REMARKS - SEN. OLSEN, CO-CHAIR. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE COMMITTEE'S JANUARY 16, 2013 MEETING. **REPORT OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON LEGAL INTERVENTIONS** 8:45 a.m. Agenda Item 2 FOR PERSONS WITH ALZHEIMER'S DISEASE AND RELATED DEMENTIAS REPRESENTATIVE DAN KNODL, CHAIR MARY MATTHIAS AND BRIAN LARSON, LC STAFF. WLC: 0061/2 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 15; Noes, 0; Not Voting, 1] 9:00 a.m. Agenda Item 3 **REPORT OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON 911 COMMUNICATIONS REPRESENTATIVE JOAN BALLWEG, CHAIR** CHAD BROWN AND LARRY KONOPACKI, LC STAFF. LRB-0919/1 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 16; Noes, 0; Not Voting 0] LRB-0920/1 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 15; Noes, 1; Not Voting 0] • LRB-0921/1 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 13; Noes, 3; Not Voting 0] • LRB-0922/2 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 16; Noes, 0; Not Voting 0] LRB-0923/1 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 16; Noes, 0; Not Voting 0] • LRB-0924/1 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 16; Noes, 0; Not Voting 0]

*All of the times listed in the agenda are approximations.

One East Main Street, Suite 401 • P.O. Box 2536 • Madison, WI 53701-2536 (608) 266-1304 • Fax: (608) 266-3830 • Email: <u>leg.council@legis.state.wi.us</u> <u>http://www.legis.state.wi.us/lc</u>

9:15 a.m.	<u>Agenda Item 4</u>	REPORT OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON PERMANENCY FOR YOUNG CHILDREN IN THE CHILD WELFARE SYSTEM REPRESENTATIVE SAMANTHA KERKMAN, CHAIR MELISSA SCHMIDT AND MARGIT KELLEY, LC STAFF.
		 WLC: 0066/1 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 12; Noes, 3; Not Voting 1] WLC: 0068/1 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 10; Noes, 5; Not Voting 1] WLC: 0069/1 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 11; Noes, 4; Not Voting 1]
9:30 a.m.	<u>Agenda Item 5</u>	REPORT OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON STATE-TRIBAL RELATIONS REPRESENTATIVE JEFFREY MURSAU, CHAIR DAVID LOVELL AND DAVID MOORE, LC STAFF.
		 LRB-0778/2 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 13; Noes, 0; Absent, 4; Not Voting, 1] LRB-0794/1 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 13; Noes, 1; Absent, 4] LRB-0793/1 [Approved by a vote of Ayes, 14; Noes, 0; Absent, 4]

9:45 a.m. <u>Agenda Item 6</u> ADJOURNMENT.

Other committee members: Reps. Peter Barca, Terese Berceau, Bill Kramer, Amy Loudenbeck, Cory Mason, John Nygren, Sandy Pasch, Jeff Stone, Scott Suder, and Robin Vos; and Sens. Alberta Darling, Paul Farrow, Scott Fitzgerald, Chris Larson, Joe Leibham, Mark Miller, Jerry Petrowski, Fred A. Risser, Jennifer Shilling, and Dale Schultz.